We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn London-Kingston South

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

569 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 559: English reviews
Liversedge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Another good Holiday Inn, comfortable bed and very good service and breakfast, excellent food at the restaurant, A lovely area and although not our reason for the visit it is close to Hampton Court Palace and Bushy park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iangrant62
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was very clean and quiet. Perfect for the business traveler for rest. The amenities were very nice, and the staff was organized. There's a bar and a restaurant here with plenty of varieties. Very close to the train stop, 10-15 min walk or a 5 min uber ride.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matthew H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So refreshing to fine somewhere local that cooks food so superbly. We went here on a Groupon deal for a birthday meal, we were well looked after, and although it was on a reduced menu, there was still plenty to choose from (I recommend the baby sqiud) everything we ordered was beautiful, in taste and presentation. All staff were very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Claire M
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So this is a fairly new Holiday Inn and the rooms are modern and, with the exception of dodgy air con which wouldn't work, very acceptable for the price - one serious draw back is the car park - it's located down a lane way to the left of the hotel, past a couple of industrial units and almost totally...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thesnooze
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South, responded to this review

Dear Thesnooze, Thanks for staying with us and for the feedback on your recent stay with us. I’m very pleased to hear that you appreciated our modern room. However, I sincerely apologize for any maintenance defects that you have highlighted in your room, particularly with the air conditioning unit and for any difficulty you encountered with the location of the...

Island of Anglesey, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Recently visited for 4 nights with my husband, before the arrival of our baby in December, to visit family and have time away together. Overall we had a very good stay, the staff were very friendly, the hotel was clean & our room was cleaned daily. The breakfast each morning was delicious, and we have an excellent lunch on one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dannilee2014
Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Travelling on business. Hotel is good looking. Check-in recepcionist Gabriela (eastern european white) friendly and helpful. Room is clean. Food and bar is very good but expensive. There are no shopes close to the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meninapreta
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South, responded to this review

Dear meninapreta, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the appearance of our hotel, our check in staff, and the cleanliness of our room. I know we still have a lot of room for improvement so if you have any other comments or...

Bawtry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here when we were exhibiting at Sandown Park as it's not too far away. Mega traffic though and longer to get here from the M25 than I'd hoped! Also a strange car park which is a fair walk back to the hotel and it's tight if you've got a big car! Friendly staff on reception and a decent bar...the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AndySING73
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We arrived around 12:30pm on Friday morning for our 3 night stay at the hotel. We were happily surprised that our room was ready. I confirmed a suite with a sofa bed and was told by the front desk personnel, there would be linens in the room. The lobby of the hotel and even the room upon first sight are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie P
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie P, Thank you for the time you invested in writing a comprehensive review about the Holiday Inn London - Kingston South, UK. It is pleasing to read that you found our reception area welcoming and most of our staff to be pleasant and helpful. On the downside, it is regretful to learn that one of the TV's did...

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

As is normal for Holiday Inns the rooms were well appointed with everything you need for a comfortable stay. Being at the back of the hotel our room was very quiet. The bathroom although small was functional. One evening we had dinner in the restaurant which was just excellent.However the breakfast the next morning was poor. Quite a contrast!!! The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cjhodges
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Staff seems to have gone down a level since my last stays. Didn't record a change in departure, put me in a less than attractive room, refrigerator was not plugged in and that was never remedied despite asking. Bathrooms are falling into disrepair. Makes me rethink this location as the place I normally stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pcmcgrew
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South, responded to this review

Dear Pcmcgrew, We are grateful for your continued business and for leaving us your comments. We recognize your concern with regard to the conditions of your room, particularly the distressed bathroom. It also worries us that you found the level of service from our staff to be unacceptable. Your feedback is taken seriously as it has always been our goal...

233 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (165)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (65)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surbiton
2.5 km away
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#2 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
506 reviews
2.4 km away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#1 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
758 reviews
1.8 km away
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon T...
#7 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
#5 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
548 reviews
5.0 km away
Warren House
Warren House
#3 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
756 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Bosco
Hotel Bosco
#2 of 2 in Surbiton
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Holiday Inn London Kingston South, a contemporary and stylish hotel for Kingston, perfect for guests staying for work or pleasure, within easy reach of central London, the M25, A3, M3 and Heathrow airport. Overlooking the River Thames, one mile from Surbiton station this Holiday Inn Kingston hotel is the perfect base for many major events including Hampton Court Music Festival, The Derby at Epsom, Wimbledon Tennis Championships, Hampton Court Flower Show and Twickenham Rugby. For a great family get away Chessington World of Adventures is close by and Kids stay and eat free at the Holiday Inn London Kingston South. Seven function rooms seating between 10 and 250 delegates make the Holiday Inn Kingston South hotel ideal for conferences, corporate events, social gatherings and weddings. Each room perfectly suited for all your needs with air-conditioning and wi-fi to ensure your event is a success. For a great night s sleep each one of this Kingston hotel s bedrooms includes a pillow menu with choice of five different pillows for your extra comfort. Air conditioning, the latest flat screen TV s, free high speed internet access. Other facilities include accessible accommodation, business support, Restaurant, 24hour in-room dining, No.8 Bar & Lounge, on-site parking and fitness suite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Kingston South

Address: Kingston Tower Portsmouth Road, Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames KT6 5QQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Kingston upon Thames > Surbiton
Price Range: $123 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London-Kingston South 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Kingston South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South Hotel Surbiton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn London-Kingston South staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia
Plymouth, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn London-Kingston South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book on the front-side, don't chose suite 201”
 of 5 bubbles N6011GIstephaniep, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front of the hotel have views across the Thames”
 of 5 bubbles 285rob, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Seek an upgraded room with a view of the Thames!”
 of 5 bubbles 938austin, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have less noise if there is a function on in hotel”
 of 5 bubbles lynne23646, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the Thames also overlook a very busy road”
 of 5 bubbles 809gavins, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay