We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Woodland Cedars Family Cottage Resort

Save
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good13%
  • Average6%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
26 Sep 2016
“Such a great place with wonderfully gracious and amiable owners. Highly recommend!!!”
8 Jan 2016
“Always A Terrific Experience”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (15)
There are newer reviews for Woodland Cedars Family Cottage Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
10
2
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
10
2
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2011

I am surprised by the negative reviews that were posted. Woodland Cedars is a wonderful place to vacation and create family memories. The cottages are rustic, but we found them to be clean, tidy, and had all the required ammenities that we needed. We are...More

1  Thank Jessica1971
Reviewed 22 February 2011

My husband and I were the first to discover this place back in 2005! Since then we have brought up numerous friends to stay.We try to make it a yearly getaway which everyone looks forward too months before we go! Grant and Karen are the...More

Thank james102510
Reviewed 22 February 2011

I take my daughter to this resort the beginning of every August and meet a group of friends there every year. We always stay in the same cottage (closest to the owners residence) and love it. It is rustic, but very comfortable and quaint. We...More

Thank Christied11
Reviewed 4 December 2010

Do not stay here. As the previous poster says, the toilets are RV toilets, and the cottage smells like sewage because there is no modern plumbing. The pots & pans & furniture are VERY old and ratty - to the point of being gross. The...More

Thank teacherdad12
Response from WoodlandCedars, Owner at Woodland Cedars Family Cottage ResortResponded 22 February 2011

Pots, pans and furniture are used throughout the rental season; if something is not working or is damaged we make repairs or replace items (including doors and door frames) immediately. All dwellings in our community are on well water and septic systems. All of our...More

Reviewed 16 August 2010

We arrived with our young family in the late afternoon, well after the check in time of 3 pm. We were advised that our cottage was not ready because it had been trashed by the previous family that was in there and required extensive cleaning....More

2  Thank canhockeymom2
Response from WoodlandCedars, Owner at Woodland Cedars Family Cottage ResortResponded 22 February 2011

We were sad and sorry to hear of this customers unhappiness and concerns with regard to their stay with us. It is accurate to say that their check in was significantly delayed due to unfortunate circumstances that we were making efforts to rectify upon their...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Tiny, Canada
See all Tiny HotelsSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
USD 90 - USD 201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 90 - USD 201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Woodland Cedars Family Cottage Resort staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Ask for a cottage further from the road, and more in the shade."
Read review
"Cottage 8 is big and cozy"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing