We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Waitangi Holiday Park

    21 Tahuna Road | Waitangi, 0200, New Zealand
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    USD 39*USD 42*
    View Deal
    Traveller (26)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Dining (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent54%
    • Very good38%
    • Average6%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “treaty grounds” (27 reviews)
    “holiday park” (48 reviews)
    “great location” (24 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 39
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 41
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 41
      View Deal
    View all 6 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (246)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 232 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We stayed in a basic unpowered tent pitch. Receptionist was very friendly and offered to help us with bookings to local attractions. The price we paid was quite high for a tent pitch bit is average for BOI area to be honest. Hot showers were...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Triona M
    Response from Tekemara, Manager at Waitangi Holiday ParkResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Troina Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for the Park. We look forward to being able to welcome you back some day soon. Regards the Team at the Waitangi Holiday Park.

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    The campground is run by very lovely and helpful people. Nothing is a bother. Very handy to walk to Waitangi Treaty Ground and the Hauruku Waterfalls. Clean and convenient location. Tidy laundry with washing machine and dryer.

    Thank Glamping-Golfer
    Response from Tekemara, Manager at Waitangi Holiday ParkResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Glamping-Golfer Thank you for your five star review of the Park. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope that we can welcome you back to the Park one day again Regards the Waitangi Holiday Park Team

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Lovely site, lovely location, decently comfortable cabin, unbeatable prices. But the showers, at the least the women's, were horrible: super dirty floor & zero shower pressure. My husband said the men's showers were fine. Other than that, great property - only a ~20-25min walk into...More

    Thank Jennifer B
    Response from Tekemara, Manager at Waitangi Holiday ParkResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Jennifer Thank you for your comments, we are pleased that you liked our Holiday Park and the price. I am sorry, however, you found the shower floor dirty, our staff clean this every day, but due to the wet weather it may have appeared...More

    Reviewed 16 September 2017

    Every time I go to explore the Bay of Islands I stay at the Waitangi Holiday Campground. I've generally been up during the winter and have found the cabins to be clean and ready with the basics (dishes, fridge, heater, etc.) The shared kitchen is...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank npoindexter
    Response from Tekemara, Manager at Waitangi Holiday ParkResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear npoindextor Thank you for taking the time to write such are great informative review for the Holiday Park. We really enjoy reading about the highlights of your stay. Regards The Team at the the Waitangi Holiday Park

    Reviewed 26 July 2017

    Really good camp site not far from Waitangi Treaty grounds and walking distance to nearby hotels, bars and shops Has wifi, laundry and good clean washrooms Staff at reception were friendly and helpful

    Thank Libby1954
    Response from Tekemara, Manager at Waitangi Holiday ParkResponded 10 September 2017

    Dear Libby Thank you for writing a review for the Park. We are so pleased you enjoyed you stay with us. Regards the Team at the Waitangi Holiday Park

    Breakwater Motel
    635 reviews
    #1 of 43 hotels in Paihia
     
    Paihia Beach Resort & Spa
    264 reviews
    #12 of 43 hotels in Paihia
     
    Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
    681 reviews
    #4 of 43 hotels in Paihia
     
    The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection
    435 reviews
    #9 of 43 hotels in Paihia
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Beachfront
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 40 - USD 57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 70
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Waitangi Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • North Island >
    • Northland Region
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (26)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Dining (4)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (33)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Paihia Beach Resort & Spa
    264 reviews
    .88 km away
     
    The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection
    435 reviews
    1.29 km away
     
    Breakwater Motel
    635 reviews
    1.16 km away
     
    Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
    681 reviews
    .74 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Provenir
    282 reviews
    .89 km away
    GREENS
    754 reviews
    1.33 km away
    Letz Cafe
    70 reviews
    1.37 km away
    Sauce
    431 reviews
    1.39 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Coastal Kayakers
    80 reviews
    .39 km away
    Waitangi Treaty Grounds
    3,744 reviews
    1.26 km away
    Pure Bliss Day Spa
    8 reviews
    1.45 km away
    Bay of Islands i-SITE Visitor Information Centre
    181 reviews
    1.28 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Waitangi Holiday Park staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Go golfing. Course has beautiful views."
    Read review
    "Camped in caravan so does not apply"
    Read review
    "Any pitch is good as most of them have a view of the estuary."
    Read review
    "Get what u pay for"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing