Parkdale Motor Inn
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Parkdale Motor Inn

Parkdale, Vic 3195 202-208 Nepean Hwy, Parkdale, Kingston, Victoria 3195 Australia
On arrival this is the state of the only cooking pan in the kitchenette flaking paint coming offf the bottom,smelly and dirty.
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (23)
Close to Beach
Pool & Beach (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.5
#1 of 1 small hotel in Parkdale
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
At the Parkdale Motor Inn, we offer all the comforts of home in Motel style accommodation. Whether you are on a business trip,family reunion,holiday or shopping spree, the Parkdale Motor Inn has the perfect location and comfortable facilities. We offer you a clean and comfortable facility at affordable prices. We cater to all of your accommodation and conference requirements at a reasonable price. Parkdale is also conveniently located in Victoria's famous Sand Belt Golf Courses, 10 Minutes walk to the beautiful Mentone Beach and 5 Minutes walk to the local train station,coffee shops and restaurants of Mentone. Shopping retail outlets and centers such as the Southland Shopping Center and DFO are also within a 5 Km drive of the Motel. The Airport Shuttle Bus picks and drops off right outside our door on Nepean Hwy. You will be delighted when you check-in to your choice of Standard Rooms, Twin Share Rooms, Family Rooms or Self Contained Studios. Our accommodations features:* Modern, elegant decor.* Luxury beds.* 32 Inch LCD TV's.* Free high speed Wireless Internet access in all rooms.* Free off Street Parking*
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Vending machine
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Secured parking
Wifi
Taxi service
Picnic area
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Clothes rack
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese

Location

Parkdale, Vic 3195 202-208 Nepean Hwy, Parkdale, Kingston, Victoria 3195 Australia
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 56 out of 100
56
Melbourne Airport
40.2 km
See all flights
Essendon Airport
31.4 km
See all flights
95Reviews0Q+A25Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 34
  • 22
  • 16
  • 9
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jo S wrote a review Sept 2016
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The couple in charge at reception were exceedingly friendly. The building is definitely past its peak, and breakfast options are not a highlight. I would have loved some fresh milk, rather than the long-life that was provided to make a cuppa. There are eating options close by, and the room was satisfactorily quiet. Towels were definitely washed, but also past their best. Unfortunately the wifi didn't operate well at all from our room. Great bus service to there from Melbourne Airport - choose the Frankston bus. The walk to Mentone station is completely reasonable too.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jason D wrote a review Jan 2015
Geelong, Australia
3.0 of 5 bubbles
A well positioned motel. I stayed in room S4 which faced the main road. Can be very noisy at night time if you like the windows open for fresh air. I found on my second night closing the windows made a big difference to the sounds from outside.The room was huge with near new furniture. A very comfy bed with great pillows. The bathroom is large and spacious, the shower does take a little while to heat up, but it's manageable. The very friendly and helpful staff are five star operators. A great new restaurant has just reopened on the ground floor, Indian style never tasted so good, I highly recommend it. Don't let the dated facades turn you away, if you're looking for a central stopping point the staff and spacious room will not disappoint you in this price range.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2015Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ParkAnne, Manager at Parkdale Motor Inn
Responded 25 Jan 2015
Thank you Jason for your valued review, its great to hear the new Restaurant getting good reviews as it is doing very well in the two weeks it has been operating. Regards Gordon & Sharon
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ken S wrote a review Oct 2012
Greater Sydney, Australia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked here for a party because we were going to a party nearby. The room had been updated and while not a 5 star fitout, it was practical and catered to our needs. The king sized bed was extremely comfortable and we slept well. We were concerned about the location bounded by 2 busy roads but we didn't hear any road noise and despite being fully booked we could not hear any noise from the adjoining rooms. Bathroom was small but the shower was good. Free wifi is a bonus.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2012
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: We were on the beach side so don't know whether all rooms were this quiet.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gary John. Anthony 25+ wrote a review Mar 2020
Budapest, Hungary
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed at this Motel on (3) three previous occasions for long term periods of up to (3) three months visiting Australia from our Central European residency. We would not return if it was not to the standard that I rate this motel . We take a suite which is pleasant in size spa and shower plus microwave oven and refrigerator all of which are maintained in a high level of over-all cleanliness. The large King size bed again was extremely comfortable and bed linen immaculately white and clean. Split system heating in the room is adequate for the needs of the changeable fickle Melbourne weather. Off street parking is not short in space which is another bonus to consider your stay. Incorporated into the motel building is a Indian Restaurant that is QUALITY and mid range in it's pricing. They deliver to your room or suite and you will not be disappointed at the sheer quality of there cuisine standard. We will return AGAIN to this motel when we visit the "land down under" being Australia and trust you enjoy your stay as we have in our past visits.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Suites .because of generous room space.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paula I wrote a review Feb 2024
Bli Bli, Australia
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Worst place ever throughout Australia during our trip this time this a shocking motel. Noise from road excessive and needs triple glazing. Carpet tiles need cleaning, exhaust fan in bathroom, door just suspended, tiles cracked on spa and cold water tap unable to be opened. Power socket near kettle loose on wall, internet non existent, not disability appropriate. Too many steps to get to second floor. Paid $185 for shocking accommodation. Do not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Digby26 wrote a review Apr 2016
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here 2 nights came back to our room after day one and found our rooms were not serviced. Approached manager who said we don't do room service . Don't know what's going on here but large car park is void of cars and rooms are occupied by Chinese persons who are continually moving from room to room like they all know each other .Maybe they are oversees students or something being exploited by management who by the way are off Asian origin.
This hotel is so rundown and needs investigation into what is going on here .
Read more
Date of stay: April 2016Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ParkScott, Manager at Parkdale Motor Inn
Responded 13 Apr 2016
Hello, I am sorry for your experience on your last visit. As I have taken over the Management in the last week, you can rest assure that guests staying with us for 1 to 14 days will most certainly be getting their room serviced, some choose to opt out of this service should they request special rates however we still do a regular service and should any Guest require anything outside these service times, we are only to happy to oblige. we will be looking at rooms that need attention to improve these as well, the other people are students here in Training to become Pilots. Regards, Tony (Manager)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
darl88 wrote a review Feb 2016
Melbourne, Australia
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I had arrived to drop off guests from interstate. The rude reception from the Chinese young man SAM who argued the point and would not let my guests up to the room because it was booked in the husbands name on trivago even though the wife's name is the same surname but he wasn't having any of it . Was told to ring trivago who did not answer and left a message to change the booking into wife's name . It didn't make sense. He did nothing to help he seemed very angry. We were told by him to stay somewhere else if you want to but they are the rules. We took our cases away and had to come back at 6 pm when husband had finished meetings in city and then able to check in. I have used this hotel for recommendation for many of my friends and guests for years. But not anymore after that horrible and rude person. If we hadn't have paid up front with agent we would have gone elsewhere as we didn't want to see his nasty person. We now stay up the road at the Buckingham which are very happy. I Have tried to phone owner Quinn to complain but never in.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2015Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ParkScott, General Manager at Parkdale Motor Inn
Responded 1 Mar 2016
Thank you for staying with us. I do apologies that you were not satisfied with your stay. All online travel agent bookings does require the person whom had made the booking to verify themselves upon check in as written in your booking confirmation letter, this is a policy not from the property but the online travel agent that has provided the booking. We have taken up your comments to our staff member in order to improve wherever needed. I thank you again and we look forward to your next stay with us. Kind regards, Ben
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter wrote a review Sept 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Parkdale motor in is a place where "Launch Housing" sends homeless people. Displaced, Drunkards, Psychotics. Police are called often to attend to fights & arguments. Whilst the advert states internet. It should advertise internet only sometimes.
Asian reception is non-caring & nonchalant to your complaints.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LBscotch1976 wrote a review Apr 2016
1.0 of 5 bubbles
When I arrived I wasn't greeted with the right hospitality from one whom didn't care of my arrival.

The old guy at reception question of the number of nights and rate I'm staying, as I made the booking through a website, which advertised the rate of $100 per night as booked, which seem reasonable for such a run down property.

There were lots of Chinese people running and shouting about the building which seemed like you're staying in a backpacker instead of a motel, I had stayed in better motels then this.

Location is great but this ain't a motel that is worth for an overnighter.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2016Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tommy C wrote a review July 2014
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was lovely when I stayed there overnight. The room was clean and quiet, the staff are very nice with lovely smile:) It was so cold last night, but after I went into this motel, I felt warm and comfortable. I will definitely come back for another time!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ParkAnne, Manager at Parkdale Motor Inn
Responded 27 July 2014
Thank you Tommy for your kind review We hope to see you again in the near future Regards Gordon & Sharon
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Explorer68350253957 wrote a tip Apr 2023
3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t stay here"
Read full review
Gary John. Anthony 25+ wrote a tip Mar 2020
Budapest, Hungary294 contributions233 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Suites .because of generous room space."
Read full review
Graeme H wrote a tip May 2019
Canberra, Australia4 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay on lower floors, no lift"
Read full review
cjgist wrote a tip Dec 2018
Hong Kong, China9 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Warning do not stay here or ask for your money back."
Read full review
Gary John. Anthony 25+ wrote a tip June 2018
Budapest, Hungary294 contributions233 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"no escalator/elevator keep that in mind and no to a room on highway side of motel."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Parkdale area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$108 - AU$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
melbourne comfort inn, comfort inn melbourne
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaGreater MelbourneKingstonParkdale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PARKDALE MOTOR INN (AU$108) - 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Parkdale Motor Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Parkdale Motor Inn?
Nearby attractions include Mentone Racecourse reserve (0.7 km), Dolamore Reserve (0.5 km), and Keith Styles Municipal Gardens (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Parkdale Motor Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Parkdale Motor Inn?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Parkdale Motor Inn?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Parkdale Motor Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Buono Restaurant & Bar, Truly Scrumptious, and the corner store.
Does Parkdale Motor Inn have airport transportation?
Yes, Parkdale Motor Inn offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Parkdale Motor Inn?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Parkdale Motor Inn offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Parkdale Motor Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.
Are there any historical sites close to Parkdale Motor Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting HMVS Cerberus (5.6 km) and Cheltenham Pioneer Cemetery (2.1 km).
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars