We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Caledonia Motor Inn

    5136 54st | Crossroads of Hwy 14 & 36, Viking, Alberta T0B 4N0, Canada
    Lowest prices for your stay
    28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    • Excellent12%
    • Very good6%
    • Average6%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible76%
    29 May 2017
    “Holy Crap!!!”
    10 May 2017
    “Great place”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Conference Facilities
    Golf Course
    Self-Serve Laundry
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (16)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 16 reviews

    Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

    I've been in some pretty remote places with my job and have seen some pretty sketchy hotels. This one isn't the worst but it certainly isn't too far off. The front entrance has two large sheets of OSB (cheap plywood alternative) covering the the front...More

    Thank JimStuckless
    Reviewed 10 May 2017

    I was in the area for work and decided to stay the night in this motel. The staff were very friendly and the room was clean and spacious. I will definitely stay here again if in the area. Great people & great service!

    Thank j1e2f3f4
    Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

    Terrible hotel tub wouldn't drain after taking a shower toilet didn't work for the whole time I was there didn't get fixed till the day I left the heating is hit or miss and no one cares if this is the only place left I...More

    1  Thank Cantlers204
    Reviewed 23 August 2015

    Absolutely horrible! The new owners locked the doors to the hotel at night ! No exits to leave the hotel available! This was the worst hotel I have ever encountered in my life, when we approached the owner about locking us out at night we...More

    4  Thank FrankieTCI
    Response from JohnTory, Owner at Caledonia Motor InnResponded 5 September 2015

    First of all, I apologize that you had unpleasant experience with our hotel. We are immigrant family so I admit that my English is not perfect, but i wouldn't be rude. Also due to the security reasons, our front door is locked after midnight. Still,...More

    Reviewed 21 July 2015

    It was our second time at this motel after not so much of a good experience from a few years back. To be frank, we were just trying to find a place to rest after long hours of drive. We noticed a sign that read...More

    2  Thank canadian_winter26
    Response from JohnTory, Owner at Caledonia Motor InnResponded 23 July 2015

    Thank you so much. We are always our best for any customers for stay in our hotel.

    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Casino and Gambling
    • Golf Course
    • Price range
    • USD 58 - USD 66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 28
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Caledonia Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Alberta >
    • Beaver County >
    • Viking
    Nearby HotelsSee all Viking Hotels
    Viking Lamplighter Motel
    2 reviews
    .71 km away
    Wagon Wheel Motel
    14 reviews
    34.50 km away
    Irma Motel
    2 reviews
    42.69 km away
    Vista Motel
    4 reviews
    47.35 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    La Piazza Donair and Sandwich
    13 reviews
    .64 km away
    Bruce Hotel
    36 reviews
    18.93 km away
    Szechuan A1 Restaurant
    7 reviews
    34.40 km away
    Bruce's Place Restaurant
    7 reviews
    41.00 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Vegreville Pysanka Egg
    93 reviews
    46.98 km away
    Coal Creek Golf Resort
    19 reviews
    51.60 km away
    The Leaf Sports Bar
    11 reviews
    56.94 km away
    Vermilion Provincial Park
    14 reviews
    65.15 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Caledonia Motor Inn staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Room Tips
    "Go to Camrose- Best Western Resort & Casino"
    Read review
    "Go elsewhere"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing