We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bungle Bungle Savannah Lodge

Save
Share
Purnululu, Purnululu National Park, Western Australia 6743 Australia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (13)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 2 Speciality lodging in Purnululu National Park
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Spend a night in the heart of Purnululu National Park! Dinner, bed and breakfast packages in private ensuite cabins. Equipped with a licensed bar, cozy outdoor fire, the only swimming pool in the national park and restaurant which provides indoor and outdoor dining, serving homestead-style meals using fresh local ingredients infused with native herbs and spices. Walk through 350-million-year-old gorges and amongst striped sandstone domes, then enjoy the Bungles Bar at Bungle Bungle Savannah Lodge to share the day’s stories. Refresh in our pool and sleep in comfort in a private cabin. Eco-Accommodation - The cabins are stand-alone and feature multiple louvre windows for air-flow throughout, a pedestal fan, bedside tables, wall-mounted lights and comfortable hotel quality queen or king split beds. - Your private ensuite is fitted with a flushing toilet, heated shower, hand basin and mirror, toiletries, quality towels and 240-volt power. - The lodge has one family cabin that can sleep up to four guests. All other cabins sleep two guests. Bungle Bungle Savannah Lodge offer air transfers from Kununurra and Warmun, as well as guided walking tour packages through both the Northern and Southern ends of the Bungle Bungle Range. Guests can also drive themselves into the national park.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Airport transportation
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Breakfast buffet
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
Contact
Purnululu, Purnululu National Park, Western Australia 6743 Australia
See all nearby hotels
89Reviews2Q+A14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 63
  • 19
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
NLSL_273 wrote a review Sep 2021
Perth, Australia16 contributions5 helpful votes
We were on the 2 night package which included the walks on both days. The package included the flight from Kununurra to the national park. Recommend to anyone thinking of doing the trip a minimum of 2 night stay to get the best out of the trip. From the start to the end, it was superb due to the wonderful personal touch of the entire team. We were very impressed with the organisational skills of the people who managed the lodge and the walking tours. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were included - we enjoyed our meals - well done to the chef/ sous chef! We would like to thank all personnel who made our trip to Bungle Bungle such a wonderful and memorable one, especially Tash, Lily, Charlotte, Reuben, Chris ( and others). Neil/Saw Lin 😊
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid travelling in Sept as temperature soars.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Team, Marketing at Bungle Bungle Savannah Lodge
Responded 30 Sep 2021
Hi Neil and Saw Lin, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your 5-star review, It's always humbling to read kind words such as yours. We will be sure to pass on your feedback to our team, they will be very pleased to hear it! We look forward to welcoming you back again one day soon.
Read more
Lynne M wrote a review Sep 2021
Perth, Australia37 contributions30 helpful votes
The staff were incredibly friendly and approachable, the delicious food was enjoyed under the clear Kimberley sky. Beds in the gorgeous eco cabins were soooo comfortable. The pool offered a welcome opportunity to cool down after tours. An unforgettable experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Team, Marketing at Bungle Bungle Savannah Lodge
Responded 30 Sep 2021
Hi Lynne, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We're very proud of our team here, they work so hard to ensure our guests have a fabulous time, so hearing feedback like yours really makes our day. We look forward to welcoming you back again one day!
Read more
Pia C wrote a review Aug 2021
Perth, Australia3 contributions1 helpful vote
There were some lovely elements to our stay at Savannah. First of all, the park itself, the landscape and the tour guides are amazing. This review is specifically for the lodge which we found extremely underwhelming and the number one reason was the staff. Staff make or break a wilderness stay. We have had the most incredible Kimberley overnight experiences over the last month and it's true to say that at least half of that has been the hosts - they set the tone for the holiday. At Savannah our slightest request was treated as an affront, we were completely ignored most of the time. The 'vibe' we had was not pleasant, we were made to feel like we were intruding if we asked a question to any of the staff. It could not have been more different to our other wonderful stays. Finishing on positives, the food was delicious and there was power in the rooms. Facilities - 3 star Staff - 1 star
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Team, Marketing at Bungle Bungle Savannah Lodge
Responded 8 Sep 2021
Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear this was your feedback on the experience at the lodge. We have spoken to our team to make sure this has been addressed. It is please to hear you enjoyed the facilities and the meals.
Read more
michaelandanne2021 wrote a review Jul 2021
Bridgetown, Australia7 contributions1 helpful vote
We spent two nights at Savannah Lodge in the awe -inspiring Bungle Bungle. Our cabin was very comfortable ,and the food superb ,but there is a special "vibe" about all the staff who are all extemely friendly .Our special thanks toTash -who runs a very happy place - also to Pete , Gabe (and their back-ups ) , who led our two guided walks to Cathedral Gorge and Echidna /Mini Palms, who were all well -informed , and opened our eyes to the beauty and spirit of this inspiring part of the world . Thank you, Michael & Anne
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Team, Marketing at Bungle Bungle Savannah Lodge
Responded 7 Jul 2021
Hi Michael & Anne Thank you for taking the time to leave us your 5-star review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team are very passionate about ensuring guests have an amazing time in the park, not just at the lodge but also out exploring the many different walking trails. It's very humbling to hear that you felt this way during your stay - we will be sure to pass on your kind words to the team. Thanks for staying with us!
Read more
Phil N wrote a review Jun 2021
Cootamundra, Australia233 contributions158 helpful votes
Our touring group overnighted at Savannah Lodge and found it to be right up with anything we have seen on our trip through the Kimberley's. The rooms with their own ensures are eco friendly in their design and the beds really comfortable. The staff delivered our bags from the bus to our own cabins and collected them again when we were departing. The meals - both dinner and breakfast were buffet style with ample food for everyone and very well prepared.There was a choice of both outdoor and indoor eating areas and the bar prices very reasonable for what you encounter in this region. It was advisable to have a torch for walking around in the evening as the petty cane toad can unfortunately be found around here. The local guides were mainly indigenous people who were very friendly and chatty in the dining room but we did not use them as our tour group had its own guide who knew the bungle bungle area really well. all in all one of the top overnight stays during our trip.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: All rooms appeared to be the same
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Team, Marketing at Bungle Bungle Savannah Lodge
Responded 9 Jun 2021
Phil, thank you for this wonderful review! We are very glad to hear you had a great time at our lodge. We're really proud of our team and how hard they work to ensure our guests have a memorable time. And while you didn't get the chance to have our Aboriginal guides on your walks, we're happy to hear you got a chance to speak with them. Look forward to seeing you again one day soon!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 384 - USD 431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
East Kimberley Tours Bush Camp
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaKimberley RegionPurnululu National Park
NUMBER OF ROOMS
26
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bungle Bungle Savannah Lodge
What are some of the property amenities at Bungle Bungle Savannah Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Bungle Bungle Savannah Lodge?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Bungle Bungle Savannah Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bungle Bungle Savannah Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Bungle Bungle Savannah Lodge have airport transportation?
Yes, Bungle Bungle Savannah Lodge offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.