We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Art Hotel Galathea

Save
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (7)
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good26%
  • Average6%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“stone house”(4 reviews)
“private beach”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
23
13
1
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
23
13
1
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstone houseprivate beachhotel is locatedmin drivean assettraditional styleold townevery morningwould stay here againtivat airportkotor townyogurtbakerytaxisunbedsseamontenegro
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is a boutique 7 rooms hotel and the service is very good. Adriana was very helpful during our stay. The beds are not very comfortable and the WiFi is very poor! The hotel doesn't have elevator and this is a problem if you...More

Thank LaimaAlbornoz
Response from Marina Č, Front Office Manager at Art Hotel GalatheaResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guests, Thank you for the time taken to write this review. We appreciate that you have recognised willings of our staff to give you bespoke service. Adriana is sending best regards to you. All of your complaints are taken under of serious consideration and...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We chose Galathea as our wedding anniversary place to relax from the big city and it was a 100% hit! It is very close to Tivat airport, taxi costs just €10 (be careful with the jackals at the airport, they can offer you rates up...More

Thank Misusik
Response from Marina Č, Front Office Manager at Art Hotel GalatheaResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guests, Thank you for taking time to write a review about our hotel. We were so delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are pleased to know that you were satisfied with all services and facilities we provide. We...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The personnel was kind and the hotel looks stylish. The area around the hotel is a quiet and peaceful area where swimming and sunbathing is great. The beds of the hotel are very very bad and after three nights of no sleep and trying several...More

Thank Michiel L
Response from Marina Č, Direktor recepcije at Art Hotel GalatheaResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest, Thank you for mentioning sides that you liked in our hotel, the area of the hotel and our personnel. We are sorry for the inconvenience you had with a bed type in our rooms, we really never had complaints about it before. As...More

Reviewed 4 May 2018

Perfect... 1. The perfect location 2. The perfect hotel 3. The perfect beach 4. The perfect sea 5. The perfect restaurant Carrubba 6. The perfect breakfast 7. The perfect room with terrace 8. The perfect viewMore

Thank abbramabbram
Response from Anastasia D, Front Office Manager at Art Hotel GalatheaResponded 8 May 2018

Dear guest, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is of essential importance for improving our service and making our guests happy, therefore thank you for using your time and effort to write such a positive review about...More

Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Friendly, clean, individual Hotel in a traditional style. Climatized rooms, breakfast next door in Villa Maria Restaurant at the waterfront. Own pier to take a refreshing jump into the water. Approximately 20 mins from Tivat Airport. Would stay there again.

Thank Michael L
Response from Anastasia D, Front Office Manager at Art Hotel GalatheaResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Michael, Thank you very much for the nice review you have written about the hotel, we appreciate it. We are very happy because the hotel had covered your expectations. We hope to see you next time in Eco hotel Carrubba. Best regards Anastasia Dorosh

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 126 - USD 229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 126 - USD 229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (7)
Dining (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tom-Kenny
25 September 2015|
Answer
Response from Anastasia D | Property representative | Reviewed this property |
Good afternoon Tom-Kenny, thank you for your interest in Art Hotel Galathea. Kotor is situated 6 km from our hotel. It will take you approximately 10 minutes there by car and 1 hour by foot. There are two good restaurants... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We had room 11 with views over the bay, which we loved."
Read review
"Ask for a room facing the courtyard"
Read review
"Stay at the front of the hotel overlooking the water"
Read review
"Double room, sea view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing