We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oyster Bay Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oyster Bay Beach Resort
Oyster Bay Beach Resort
Panoramas (74)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oyster Bay Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,115: English reviews
Dobbs Ferry, New York
Reviewed 21 January 2017

This was our first time here. Our friends own a condo there and also a few time shares. The place was CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN! Something you don't see too often! The staff did ask us if we were interested in time shares but they did not hound us all week! The staff, the people, were great. The pool was awesome,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roontoon
Lakeville, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Situated on the Dutch side, but in walking distance of the French side, this resort is in a great location. And I didn't even mention that it is right on the water... beautiful small beach; not crowded at all. Several nice restaurants in walking distance as well as a dock that has several tours (boats) that you can choose to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lisamitch2017
Colorado Springs
Reviewed 16 January 2017

This is our 3rd trip to this special spot in the Caribbean. This resort has on property entertainmnet almost every night and most of it is free of charge. Today we took a full island bus tour and trip to Orient Beach with great information from the tour guide at NO CHARGE. We had a great time and learned some...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vndwest
New Jersey
Reviewed 13 January 2017

My family owns a Time Share with Oyster Bay St. Martin and we LOVE IT! We has been coming here every year since 2004! It is our second home and wouldn't change a thing! The staff hasn't changed much over the years, which is a good thing, and they always remember you! Vince is the best! The gift shop sometimes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amber m
Northport, Maine
Reviewed 12 January 2017

$500 a night got us a less than average size hotel room right next to the bar that blares music until 10 pm. Cheap furnishings, a broken toilet seat, a sliding glass door that barely opens. This is certainly an American place to stay. This place charges for everything, the $3.00 Evian water bottles are too much, so is the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MaineCliffDweller
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Oyster Bay Beach Resort was a lovely resort that has a friendly staff and one of the prettiest views on the island. The infinity pool is extremely attractive but my wife and I usually defer to their beach and the beautiful colors and serenity that it offers. They have 6 restaurants within walking distance whether on the property or just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TGIJBMP
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We have traveled all over the Caribbean, and this was by far the most disappointing resort, and honestly, island, that we've visited. The resort is VERY outdated, the staff was not friendly or helpful, just overall a big bleh. AND, two days after returning home, I began receiving calls from sketchy telemarketing companies (online prescription drugs, time shares, etc.). While...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TarheelTiff
rpo, General Manager at Oyster Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We are very sorry that you did not enjoyed our stay with us. We are constantly updating the property and training our staff in order to ensure a quality product and service. I would like to point out that we DO NOT sell any of our guests information as you mentioned on your comment. Regardless we appreciate your...

London, Canada
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

This was a nice place to stay. Enjoyed the local community for shopping. Just watch buying from stores some stuff is fake. If you're going to buy diamonds. Most of the nice diamonds aren't in the stores. They keep them off site. Just know what your buying. Nice area to have a drink is under the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drew S
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We stayed in a spacious ocean front two bedroom on the third floor. As mentioned in other reviews, the furniture is dated and a bit worn but the grounds are well manicured. Our unit had yellowish brown water coming out of the sinks. When I asked about it they said that they would drain the tank. I'm not sure what...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank gwad4evr
Auburn, Maine
Reviewed 7 January 2017

This resort is the most amazing one in St. Martin, Lovely infinity pool and the rooms and Housecleaning is super nice! Whenever we come to this amazing island it has to be at Oyster Bay Beach Resort!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank essentiallyhobbs

1,205 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (791)
Viewed
Room/Suite (105)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (126)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (182)
Viewed
View from Room (116)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (227)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (368)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Courtyard Superior Loft Room (45)
Viewed
Courtyard Superior Ocean View (26)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Ocean View (41)
Viewed
Pavilion Room Studio (32)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Studio Marina View (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Ocean View (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oyster Pond
0.6 km away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
0.6 km away
Princess Heights Hotel
Princess Heights Hotel
#2 of 8 in Oyster Pond
719 reviews
7.4 km away
Grand Case Beach Club
Grand Case Beach Club
#3 of 8 in Grand Case
1,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Holland House Beach Hotel
Holland House Beach Hotel
#1 of 12 in Philipsburg
751 reviews
11.5 km away
Sonesta Ocean Point Resort
7.2 km away
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin
#2 of 3 in Anse Marcel
2,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Infinity Restaurant
Infinity Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood, International
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just south of the amicable French/Dutch divide, Oyster Bay Beach Resort awaits. Perched on a coral reef overlooking the Caribbean ocean and Oyster Pond Marina is paradise found. With breathtaking ocean views, white sand beach and countless amenities Oyster Bay Beach Resort and its sister properties, Mainsail, Spinnaker and the Lighthouse serve as your escape from the every day. Find adventure, serenity and the fullness of life at our island resort. Make Oyster Bay your next stop. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oyster Bay Beach Resort

Address: Emerald Merit Rd 10, Oyster Pond 97150, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Region: Caribbean > St. Maarten-St. Martin > Sint Maarten > Oyster Pond
Price Range: $236 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oyster Bay Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Oyster Bay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oyster Bay Beach Hotel Oyster Pond
Oyster Bay Beach Philipsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oyster Bay Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
105 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (105)

Questions? Get answers from Oyster Bay Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for ocean view and a one bedroom suite”
 of 5 bubbles tiremanKnoxville_tn_, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No elevators. All rooms have a view of something either the bay or ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles gr8wrk, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view with balcony provided splendid views”
 of 5 bubbles warrant4, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get ocean facing if you can but the bay is beautiful too. Try rooms furthest from the entrance: more privacy++!”
 of 5 bubbles 72CraigH, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Refuse to have a room located anywhere near the bar unless you want karaoke nearly every night.”
 of 5 bubbles guywalker62, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5