We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mondi-Holiday Seeblickhotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Mondi-Holiday Seeblickhotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 105: English reviews
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 1 November 2016

beautiful resort, fantastic view from room. comfortable bed , have kitchen with all equipment needed except the dish washer. Swimming pool and sauna were good. Breakfast was also great. Recommend for everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maamasafe
RezeptionGrundlsee, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Mondi-Holiday Seeblickhotel, responded to this review

Hello from Grundlsee, thank you for your great feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our service. We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel. Your MONDI-team

Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I stay there 2 nights , the area so near for Hallstatt , and located in nice location in Grundlsee with lake view , and you can go there to salzburg , vienna , Munich , and the drive there one of amazing thing you have to do it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S0L0TRIPS
RezeptionGrundlsee, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Mondi-Holiday Seeblickhotel, responded to this review

Hello from Grundlsee, thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your trip to Grundlsee and your stay at our hotel. See you next time! Your MONDI-team

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The MONDI-HOLIDAY Seeblickhotel Grundlsee is situated in an ideal spot - on a hill at the head of Lake Grundlsee. Guests can enjoy the breathtaking view of the Lake and the impressive surrounding mountains. I visited this place in July

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nice1198
rocky mountain house, alberta
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Nice quiet location but note that it is a time share unit, with an older demographic. The restaurant is overpriced and any other option requires a car. Pool area was quite nice. No AC or fans in the room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarah c
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2016

I spent a week here with my husband and my toddler, and while we recieved the baby cot we asked for, nothing else in the tiny flat showed there was an extra person with us (no towel, not chair etc.). The toilet-shower room had no ventilation whatsoever, so the smell of dirty nappies had no where to go but into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AHI K
RezeptionGrundlsee, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Mondi-Holiday Seeblickhotel, responded to this review

Hello from Grundlsee, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you were not happy with your room. For normal, all our bathrooms are equipped with a ventilation. Would you please tell us in which room you stayed, so we are able to check if something doesn’t work properly, same behaviour with the WIFI. We are also sorry...

Bazel, Belgium
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

This was our first time to Grundlsee and we just loved Mondi. Rooms were great, beds were very comfortable and amenities were much better than other places we have stayed in Europe. Highly recommend booking here. Staff was very helpful and friendly

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Euroaggie
RezeptionGrundlsee, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Mondi-Holiday Seeblickhotel, responded to this review

Dear Euroaggie, thank you for this great feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our service. See you next time! Your MONDI-team

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We were there for a week ...they never clean our room. The at restorant wasn't special we vegetarian the fish was bad. The town is dead at 18.00 pm in middle of Sumer . Also the front office is close no body home. Bring your own program because no body will adviser you what to do around

 Report
Helpful?
Thank evasachs
canada
Reviewed 25 June 2016

The hotel is in an amazing setting ...beautiful view on the lake and surrounding mountains. The food is incredible...breakfast buffet has everything you can wish for. The hotel is spotless. Can hardly wait to go back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank koszeg
RezeptionGrundlsee, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Mondi-Holiday Seeblickhotel, responded to this review

Hello from Grundlsee, thank you for your great feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed the service and your trip. We are happy to welcome you again in our hotel. Your MONDI-team

Graz, Austria
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Very nice view. Appartments are below the average. With low light, low sound isolation, some of them have view on the parking, everybody can stare in it. Food average. SPA average. Food little above average. Presentation facilities are ok. Billiard room is quite impressive. Whole hotel complex smelled on the cow manure. Service very friendly!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goran R
RezeptionGrundlsee, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Mondi-Holiday Seeblickhotel, responded to this review

Hello from Grundlsee, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry the place of your room was not pleasant for you. Please tell us when you book the room or at the check-in your desired location. Your MONDI-team

Dunnville, Canada
Reviewed 5 June 2016

We stayed here for 13 nights after coming from Salzburg. You need a car. We planned our holiday to be leisurely with day trips taken from this hotel. Unfortunately at this time of year in May there is lots of rain and we hit it but we decided we couldn't let it stop us and suited up for the rain...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank quincysm0m
RezeptionGrundlsee, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Mondi-Holiday Seeblickhotel, responded to this review

Hello from Grundlsee, thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you had a nice stay at our hotel - despite bad weather conditions. We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel. Your MONDI-team

169 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (152)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grundlsee
14.9 km away
Seehotel Gruener Baum
Seehotel Gruener Baum
#1 of 4 in Hallstatt
572 reviews
14.9 km away
Heritage Hotel Hallstatt
Heritage Hotel Hallstatt
#2 of 4 in Hallstatt
433 reviews
3.5 km away
Hotel Erzherzog Johann
Hotel Erzherzog Johann
#2 of 2 in Bad Aussee
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 km away
Resort Obertraun
Resort Obertraun
#2 of 4 in Obertraun
102 reviews
5.2 km away
G'sund & Natur Hotel DIE WASNERIN
4.8 km away
Hotel Seevilla
Hotel Seevilla
#1 of 4 in Altaussee
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The MONDI-HOLIDAY Seeblickhotel Grundlsee is situated in an ideal spot - on a hill at the head of Lake Grundlsee. Guests can enjoy the breathtaking view of the Lake and the surrounding mountains.Possibilities for sport- , adventure, ski - and leisure activities, a restaurant and spacious panorama wellness area await you; this is a fantastic holiday residence no matter what the season. Welcome! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mondi-Holiday Seeblickhotel

Address: Archkogl 31, Grundlsee 8993, Austria
Region: Austria > Styria > Grundlsee
Price Range: $175 - $681 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mondi-Holiday Seeblickhotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Mondi-Holiday Seeblickhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mondi-Holiday Grundlsee Hotel Grundlsee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mondi-Holiday Seeblickhotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Mondi-Holiday Seeblickhotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“apartment with lake vies was fantastic. don't forget to bring your swimming suit, the pool was warm and nice.”
 of 5 bubbles maamasafe, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay there less than 2 nights”
 of 5 bubbles S0L0TRIPS, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“there are suites with 3 rooms or 2 room and 1 room.”
 of 5 bubbles nice1198, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“When you're ordering a room - make sure you specifically aske for one with a view, and be sure to get everything in writing.”
 of 5 bubbles ahik2014, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the lake only”
 of 5 bubbles evasachs, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay