We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bisham Abbey National Sports Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bisham Abbey National Sports Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 54: English reviews
Start your review of Bisham Abbey National Sports Centre
 Click to rate
lancs
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you want the general feel and comforts of a hotel then don't stay. Stayed here last night and the place is buzzing with athletes. I had hoped to take a gentle workout in the gym but took one look and declined....I'm not even certain the facilities were open to me as they weren't offered. Evening food is from a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Overnyter
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

What a tremendous setting for a conference. We had 70 delegates listening to a variety of speakers on running an independent lawn care business. Oak panelled walls had character. The theatre style conference room was good but the screen wasn't high enough so difficult to see from the back. Seats not too comfy either but those were the only 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawnranger2
bishamabbey, Manager at Bisham Abbey National Sports Centre, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to offer feedback after your recent visit. We have noted the points you have raised and are looking into them at the moment. The team are looking forward to you attending your next conference with us in the near future. Regards Craig P General Manager

Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

I must start by advising this centre is of major interest in sport and fitness! It is a large estate which has gyms, sauna and steam room and access is free to residents. The rooms are of very high standard. Two big single beds can be pushed together and form a huge. The usual facilities are provided i.e. Shower or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan P
bishamabbey, Manager at Bisham Abbey National Sports Centre, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review your recent visit. Please contact us directly for great offers during your next visit to the area. Regards Craig P General Manager

Taunton
Reviewed 7 February 2017

This venue offers accommodation when events are not taking place with athletes. I was only staying as it was good value and near the location for business. The website via booking.com did not do it justice. Great undercover parking, very clean, smart, modern tidy room, great shower and bathroom facilities. Only fault I had was pretty standard breakfast with paper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FiStell
BishamAbbeyManager, Front Office Manager at Bisham Abbey National Sports Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, and glad you had a great stay. We hope to see you back soon.

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Lovely receptionist on check in, very friendly and helpful and gave all the information about the breakfast times, and exactly how to get to my room. Ahh, the room. Unfortunately the room was basically a premier inn design, same wardrobe/desk/TV stand, but the bed was not a hypnos, and it showed. Two beds zipped together, one was rock hard, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UKPeteGraham
bishamabbey, Manager at Bisham Abbey National Sports Centre, responded to this review

Thank You for your recent review. It was disappointing to hear that on this occasion, you encountered a few minor issues. Our team has however been at work to resolve these points and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thanks Craig P General Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We stayed for one night as my partner was on a course in the sports centre. Arrived quite late on a Friday as we drove from Manchester however they came to check us in fine. The room was very clean and tidy, huge comfy bed, nice shower and TV. The breakfast was great, huge choice. Extremely quiet although it is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SAMANTHAandMITCH
bishamabbey, Manager at Bisham Abbey National Sports Centre, responded to this review

It is always good to hear feedback from our guests and we appreciate the time you have taken to write the review. Our prices vary according to time and availability. When next visiting the area, please contact our team directly, who will be able to offer you the most competitive rates. Thanks Craig P General Manager

Fenny Compton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

Basic rooms- a bit tatty with chipped doors, black mould on shower doors etc. Lots of "don't do this" signs. Can't open shower door if someone is having a shower as it sets of alarms- and it did, thanks-either the alarms are too sensitive or the extraction needs updating! On a serious note, the problem with that is, it makes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pubzillla
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

The NSC has all the high standard facilities for various sports. They have activities for everyone like Golf, sailing, football, Tennis, Gym and etc. A friendly staff at the reception and cafe will greet you with a smile. There is plenty of free parking on site and ease access from M4 or M40.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahmad R
BishamAbbeyManager, Front Office Manager at Bisham Abbey National Sports Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, we pride ourselves in offering a first class service to all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Welwyn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We stayed at this venue as we were booked on a dutch barge day. The room was very clean and tidy, comfy bed and a good hearty breakfast. Extremely quiet as no road noise, would thoroughly recommend. Did feel slightly odd sleeping in a sports centre, but as it was so quiet and got a decent nights sleep it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Claire W
BishamAbbeyManager, Front Office Manager at Bisham Abbey National Sports Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, we always appreciate feedback and glad you had a comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Ruthin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Visited years ago prior to sport centre accommodation. Very clean accommodation with absolutely no complaints. Breakfast was included in the cost. Sadly the breakfast was not fantastic however as they say - when you look at the overall experience an excellent value for money. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank delwen2016

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bisham
3.4 km away
Danesfield House Hotel And Spa
2.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow
2.1 km away
Premier Inn Marlow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Macdonald Compleat Angler
6.2 km away
Taplow House Hotel
Taplow House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Taplow
624 reviews
7.1 km away
Grovefield House
Grovefield House
#1 of 3 in Burnham
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bisham Abbey was once home to Henry VIII and Elizabeth I and offers the uniqueness of time and history as well as modern facilities for a variety of visitors. It is located close to London and major transport links, and sits on the borders of Berkshire and Buckinghamshire in stunning grounds on the banks of the River Thames. Bisham Abbey sport centre provides excellent facilities to Britain's leading sports men and women, and aims to provide a world class experience where everything we do ensures that our customers are valued and their satisfaction and recommendation to others is paramount. The centre provides 50 bedrooms that can be configured to provide double or twin occupancy. All rooms have tea and coffee making facilities, desk, flat screen TV's and either shower cubicles or baths. Guests can also take advantage of complimentary use of the fitness suite for the duration of your stay. Bisham Abbey is also a Wedding, Conferencing and Event Centre, boasting a large number of recently refurbished rooms and outdoor spaces for weddings, corporate events and team-building days. Located on the banks of the river Thames, with direct access to the river, the perfect location for your special event. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bisham Abbey National Sports Centre

Address: Marlow Road, Bisham SL7 1RR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Bisham
Price Range: $127 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bisham Abbey National Sports Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Bisham Abbey National Sports Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bisham Abbey National Sports Centre Hotel Bisham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bisham Abbey National Sports Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor I think doe not have so many sports people staying on it.”
 of 5 bubbles HenryChicken, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't go there unless you are a really heavy sleeper!”
 of 5 bubbles 691andyt, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay in Marlow take a taxi to Bisham and still have change from £91”
 of 5 bubbles 331steveP1954, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms all very basic and seems sound travels throughout”
 of 5 bubbles LyndaPeal10, 24 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Some ground floor rooms face the tennis courts and can be noisy as a result.”
 of 5 bubbles GBerserker, 12 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5