We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BlueSense Sierra Madrid

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BlueSense Sierra Madrid
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

374 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 6: English reviews
Start your review of BlueSense Sierra Madrid
 Click to rate
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 26 January 2017

The first clue to the service levels at this hotel should have been that it took several days of calling in order to even make a booking because calls went unanswered and there was no voicemail option to leave a message. The second clue should have been that upon arriving at reception ( which is not clearly indicated from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jhop2017
Director_BSSM, Director General at BlueSense Sierra Madrid, responded to this review

We wanted to thank you for your feedback. While we wish, you had a better experience, it will help us to learn and to improve in services. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case, we fell short. For the inconveniences caused, we are very sorry. Many thanks again for yours comments. Kind...

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Nice rooms, bad breakfast (coffee, juice are a real horror, boiled eggs were cold, lunch and dinner ok, good variations at spa, but unfortunately a bit dirty Spa with lots of mold. Massage was worth the price. Service was ok but overcharged. I would pay more if I would get proper dinner/lunch/breakfast (with a decent coffee). And pls. make a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Oliver H
Director_BSSM, General Manager at BlueSense Sierra Madrid, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments on TripAdvisor. From the direction of the hotel we will take into account your evaluations on the quality of the breakfast and we will try to improve the quality of the breakfast. Best regards

Reviewed 20 November 2016

I visited Bluesense with my parents and sister. The program consisted in a massage, spa, and dinner. The price was not excessive, but yet it was too much for what we got. According to our opinion the massage was “average” in general (not very strong, rather passive “not to get too tired”, we speculated them to receive too many people...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex L
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 16 July 2015

My stay in the BlueSense was a disappointment. The hotel recently changed owners and according to my friends in the local area has had several complaints made about quality of service. The owners clearly pay little attention to the day-to-day running of their hotel - on the last day I was there, the service suddenly improved and it was obvious...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank McChazza
MabelRo R, Subdirectora at BlueSense Sierra Madrid, responded to this review

First, I wanted to thank you for your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case, we fell short. After your words, at the time you were staying with us, some...

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 29 September 2014

We spend a weekend here on a bull board basis. Meals were quite good, specially if you fancy veggie food, although meat was also available. Also, if you are into spas, you will enjoy this place. Staff was very helpful and friendly, and this is a good location for mountain walks.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jesus M
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We were working at this hotel. The location is very nice and they have a good Spa (we did not have time to use so can't comment apart from the look). Reception was very nice and the service to get to our rooms was efficient. The rooms were small, dated and too warm - and we could not find an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LiamMonte

184 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mataelpino
5.6 km away
Hacienda Los Robles
Hacienda Los Robles
#1 of 5 in Navacerrada
103 reviews
8.4 km away
Luces del Poniente
Luces del Poniente
#2 of 3 in Cercedilla
87 reviews
10.2 km away
Hotel Rural Las Rozuelas
Hotel Rural Las Rozuelas
#1 of 3 in Cercedilla
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
Hotel Rural Torreblanca
Hotel Rural Torreblanca
#1 of 1 in Guadarrama
68 reviews
4.1 km away
Hotel Las Gacelas
Hotel Las Gacelas
#1 of 1 in Becerril de la Sierra
43 reviews
6.9 km away
Casona de Navalmedio
Casona de Navalmedio
#3 of 3 in Cercedilla
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel and Spa BlueSense Sierra de Madrid opens its doors on December 1, 2014, following a renovation of its facilities, in what was formerly known as Hotel and Spa El Bosque. Located in the town of Mataelpino, just at a 40 minutes' drive from Madrid, and embraced by the National Park of the High Guadarrama, the Spa resort is a unique space for Therapeutic Wellness and comprehensive care. The hotel offers elegant rooms with private balconies and mountain views. It has 43 bedrooms and suites and a variety of facilities and gardens over 7,000 m2, with stunning views of the mountain range. The rooms feature natural materials like wood and stone. All rooms have private bathroom with hairdryer and are complemented our spa facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BlueSense Sierra Madrid

Address: Calle Guerrero 5 | Mataelpino, 28492 Mataelpino, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Mataelpino
Price Range: $76 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BlueSense Sierra Madrid 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your BlueSense Sierra Madrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BlueSense Sierra Madrid staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from BlueSense Sierra Madrid staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you get a mountain view if possible, not on the ground floor.”
McChazza, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Choose one where you can adjust the heat, so mage first floor to open the windows...”
LiamMonte, 28 Apr 2014 | Read review
2 of 2