We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Derwent Manor Hotel

Orbitz.comUSD 87*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 115*
USD 87*
USD 115*
USD 87*
USD 115*
USD 87*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Derwent Manor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Derwent Manor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,358: English reviews
Hexham
Reviewed 23 September 2015

This is a pretty isolated hotel with lovely views. Bedroom was very very large, two double beds ( brilliant thanks) a newly refurbished bathroom. The restaurant is on the first floor - which was a bit of a surprise. Food was delicious. Service was spot on. The whole hotel is full of staff who cannot do enough for you. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miamerl
KEITH D, Director at Best Western Derwent Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at Derwent Manor. I was delighted that you had such a "lovely relaxing break" with us. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel in the near future. Kindest regards, Mr Keith Donkin Director Lime Leisure Ltd

Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
Thank william s
KEITH D, Director at Best Western Derwent Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

We had excellent service for our wedding. We were handled by Laney and the wedding team. There was complete attention to detail. The service was friendly and professional. We were given the wonderful bridal suite which was beautiful. The meals were delicious. They organised and handled every detail perfectly. We highly recommend to other couples.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen W
KEITH D, Director at Best Western Derwent Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent wedding with us here at Derwent Manor. I was delighted that you had such an enjoyable wedding with us, we wish you a long and happy marriage. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel in the near future. Kindest regards, Mr Keith Donkin Director Lime Leisure...

Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Room 310 Cherry. This hotel excellent, food, staff , wonderful. Alas the room, No light near the wardrobe, you need a torch as it is so dark, four coathangers between two. No drawers for storage so you live out of your suitcase. The bathroom had no toilet roll holder, no space for one! B

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
KEITH D, Director at Best Western Derwent Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at Derwent Manor. I was delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel in the near future. Kindest regards, Mr Keith Donkin Director Lime Leisure Ltd

Durham
Reviewed 17 September 2015

An impressive hotel standing in beautiful countryside. The public areas and function rooms are outstanding, especially those that have recently been refurbished and the spa area, though small, is well kept with a lovely warm pool. The fixed price 3 course menu is good value, particularly if you get it included in a package and the food is good with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank golferDurham
KEITH D, Director at Best Western Derwent Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at Derwent Manor. I was delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and found our staff to be lovely. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel in the near future. Kindest regards, Mr Keith Donkin Director Lime Leisure Ltd

Chrshire
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

I always try to stay here when working in the area. Staff are great, from reception to bar. Lovely real ales and good honest bar food. Rooms are a good size with excellent views. The breakfast is a real meal in itself, sets you up for the day. Certainly will return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart-travel
KEITH D, Director at Best Western Derwent Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at BEST WESTERN Derwent Manor Hotel. My team and I delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kindest regards, Mr Keith Donkin Director Lime Leisure Ltd

Retford
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Good value stay, our room was located across from the main building, the room was small, but adequate, but the ensuite was even smaller, and any one larger than average would not find it comfortable to use.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
KEITH D, Director at Best Western Derwent Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at BEST WESTERN Derwent Manor Hotel. My team and I delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kindest regards, Mr Keith Donkin Director Lime Leisure Ltd

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Having stayed here several times before and coming up to our anniversary we decided to rebook a weekend at Derwent Manor. Surroundings are superb and our room was spacious however shower in bathroom was very poor. The shower head was loose and the water pressure was so low that only came out as a slow trickle which made showering difficult....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caz231154
KEITH D, Director at Best Western Derwent Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us here at BEST WESTERN Derwent Manor Hotel. I was sorry to read that we had not fulfilled your expectations on this visit to our hotel. Customer feedback is essential to our hotel to allow us to listen to the feedback from our valuable guests and to act...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Stayed with Tesco vouchers for wife's birthday. We had the king sweet, which was generously sized and had a balcony with a lovely view. There were lots of tea/coffee/hot chocolate options in the room. The internet was a good speed and the fitness suite was also very good. Food was tasty, and reasonably priced, with options for those with more...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven P
KEITH D, Director at Best Western Derwent Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at BEST WESTERN Derwent Manor Hotel. My team and I delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and found the hotel to have a "great setting with matching service" We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kindest regards, Mr Keith...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed her for one night, before my husband ran in the Great North Run. We are a family of four and requested a family room. The room was perfect - one double and two singles. Everything that was needed was provided. The hotel hosted an early breakfast for runners with an excellent selection of food - even porridge!! All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VMR2000
KEITH D, Director at Best Western Derwent Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at BEST WESTERN Derwent Manor Hotel. My team and I delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. and that we could help in a small way in preparation for your husbands participation in the Great North Run. We look forward to welcoming you again...

386 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (378)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (202)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allensford
26.7 km away
Langley Castle Hotel
Langley Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Langley-on-Tyne
1,080 reviews
21.3 km away
Matfen Hall
Matfen Hall
#1 of 1 in Matfen
1,485 reviews
19.2 km away
Best Western Beaumont Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.8 km away
Battlesteads Hotel
33.9 km away
The Black Bull Hotel
14.2 km away
Best Western Beamish Hall Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautifully set in twenty acres of Northumberland countryside and overlooking the Derwent Valley, Derwent Manor offers the warmest of welcomes. With its country house ambiance, elegant decor and professional team, this is the ideal venue for business and leisure guests alike. Derwent Manor boasts 48 spacious en-suite bedrooms , doubles, double x doubles and suites many with stunning views over the Northumberland countryside. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Derwent Manor Hotel

Address: | Allensford, Allensford DH8 9BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Allensford
Price Range: $114 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Derwent Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Derwent Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Derwent Manor Hotel Allensford
Best Western Northumberland
Best Western Hotel Northumberland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Derwent Manor Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Derwent Manor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“See main review”
504andyc504, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one that has been refurbished”
elaine592, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Oak cottage is lovely. Quiet location.”
hch123, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Double rooms in the main hotel are larger than those in the Annexe.”
RachelPH1, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“being in a country most rooms have a nice view”
bendj_uk, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
USD 87* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUSD 87
Expedia.comUSD 87
HotelQuicklyUSD 115
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates