We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Broome Park Golf and Country Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Broome Park Golf and Country Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 182: English reviews
Start your review of Broome Park Golf and Country Club
 Click to rate
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Spent a couple of day in one of the lodges, they are very friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. Lodges were clean and had everything needed for a few days away. Had a meal in the restaurant, which was lovely, and again the staff were great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison T
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed in a lodge for a couple of nights with my fiance for his birthday. First impressions of site and mansion house was excellent. Check in was okay. They take a £100 security deposit which is taken from a debit or placed on a hold on a credit card. Not sure how long it takes to go back in. Lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah F
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for two nights and loved it. The lodge was so spacious, two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a large kitchen/diner/lounge. Everything we needed was there and it was spotless. We used the bar in the manor house which was nice, staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be returning, next time in the summer so we can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgia M
Diamond R, Manager at Broome Park Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback from your recent stay. It is lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found the accommodation suited your needs. We do hope that you will get the opportunity to visit us again, we would love to welcome you back again soon! Linda Borrello Resort Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in lodge two for two nights. Two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a lovely sitting room and kitchen. The kitchen had all cutlery, utensils anything you would need including a dishwasher. There was a fresh/unused jar of jam, loaf of bread, tub of butter, carton of semi skimmed milk and a carton of orange juice. Really comfy couches and a big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed 7 nights in the Canterbury room inside the Mansion House.The accommodation was excellent and we will definitely return.We had friends visit and enjoyed an Afternoon Tea with scones and cakes which was delightful and good value,too.The receptionists,Linda and Louise were very good in answering any questions and tips about the local area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

You cannot fail to be impressed as you sweep round the drive and park in front of the Jacobean mansion! We enjoyed a carvery meal at a wedding reception which was very good (especially the belly pork!) and of course the occasion went smoothly so all was great. Various family members made use of the snooker table and the play...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KitchenSandy
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for a two night break and the entire stay was perfect. The lodge apartments was warm, cosy and a great self catering stay. When we arrived essentials were provided bread, milk, jam, tea, coffee and all the rest. The lodge was perfect, 2 separate bathrooms so i didn't have to share with my boyfriend - great. Kitchen was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stephed575
Diamond R, Manager at Broome Park Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback from your recent stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your two night break and found there was nothing to fault. We would love it for you to come and stay with us again! Linda Borrello Resort Manager

Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

Lovely little 2 night break. We stayed in the lodges, which were very spacious. 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, nice spacious living and dining area. We ate in the onsite restaurant the first evening and the food was delicious and reasonably priced. We travelled into Canterbury on one of the days which is well worth a visit. It was a beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xxlaurenxx2014
Diamond R, Manager at Broome Park Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback from your recent stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your two night stay with us and liked the accommodation and on-site facilities. We are delighted you will be coming back to see us in the summer, we look forward to welcome you back as guests. Max Tanner Resort Manager

Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Beautiful stay at this hotel, three young adults, lovely greenery outside. It was full of snow when we arrived! Staff were incredible. Sharon cleaned our room and it was immaculate! Clean, beds were very comfy! Didn't get to use facilities but can imagine they are just as nice. Would definitely stay again! Good for children too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connor F
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Very comfortable and well appointed lodges in the grounds of a grand mansion house. Restaurant served very disappointing pub fare - burgers, fish and chips etc. But the real downer was the surfeit of niggling add-on charges and the fierce 10am checkout time - £10 charge to extend it to 11am. Among the annoying extras were £2 a day to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richiestissimi
Diamond R, Manager at Broome Park Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you did like the accommodation in general and found it to be comfortable. We are sorry you were unhappy with the additional optional charges and your feedback is noted. We are sorry if this would deter you from staying with us again. Max Tanner Resort Manager

152 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barham
11.9 km away
ABode Canterbury
ABode Canterbury
#7 of 17 in Canterbury
1,713 reviews
10.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Abbots Barton Hotel
11.7 km away
Canterbury Hotel
Canterbury Hotel
#3 of 17 in Canterbury
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Canterbury Cathedral Lodge
Canterbury Cathedral Lodge
#1 of 17 in Canterbury
1,070 reviews
11.8 km away
Cathedral Gate Hotel
Cathedral Gate Hotel
#2 of 17 in Canterbury
394 reviews
12.8 km away
Howfield Manor Hotel
Howfield Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chartham
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Have you ever wondered what it would have been like to own your own country estate? At Broome Park Golf and Country Club you can experience the feeling for yourself.The grade-1 listed building at this elegant resort is a stunning example of 17th century Jacobean architecture. Steeped in history, Broome Park, which boasts a traditional British-style pub and elegant dining choices, dominates the estate in which you will find your contemporary woodland lodge.A private, 18-hole championship length golf course is just one of many sporting attractions to divert your attention before you strike out to discover Kent—the Garden of England—and medieval Canterbury. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Broome Park Golf and Country Club

Address: Broome Park Canterbury Road, Barham, Canterbury CT4 6QX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Canterbury > Barham
Price Range: $76 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Broome Park Golf and Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Broome Park Golf and Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broome Park Golf And Country Club Hotel Barham
Broome Park Golf And Country Club Barham, Kent - Canterbury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Broome Park Golf and Country Club staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Broome Park Golf and Country Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in a lodge, which was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles alisont297, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay in the lodges”
 of 5 bubbles stephed575, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Preferred the lodges”
 of 5 bubbles TS321, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Main 'Mansion House' unsuitable for elderly and/or infirmed-no lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles Aldesh1, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The lodges are modern warm and well equipped.”
 of 5 bubbles wilkesmarion, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5