We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hemsby
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Richardson\\
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 97: English reviews
Start your review of Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village
 Click to rate
Epping, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I love everything about hemsby! Been going there my whole life, love the holiday park, the bar, brilliant! Id recommend anyone who is looking for a trip away with their family to visit hemsby! Lots for kids and plenty for the adults to enjoy to

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gp2195
JustinEttridge, General Manager at Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you very much for your review and hope that you continue to enjoy your holidays with us. kind regards Justin Ettridge

Reviewed 1 week ago

Yes we had a lovely four night break at Seacroft. The food was very good and we could not complain at the waitress service etc. What we were most surprised at was the awful Band on the last night. No one could hear the words because it was too loud and it was not what the people who were staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret W
JustinEttridge, General Manager at Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review of your stay with at Seacroft, I am very please to read that you had enjoyed your holiday. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy the entertainment on the last night of your stay and I shall certainly review your comments with the Entertainment team managers.

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good accommodation warm and comfortable. Three excellent meals each day pleasant table service. Entertainment improved considerably since previous visit,. Ballroom not easily assessable should you be seated to rear having to walk between tables.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter_westburygm
Sheerness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to Seacroft with a coach group from the Isle of Sheppey had the biggest laugh all week. Russell was brill and so funny he really gave us some stick and super banter The lovely Emily and Zoe and Jimmy made the Activties such a laugh and used up a lot of our energy. All the staff were great with...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Libby T
JustinEttridge, General Manager at Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review on your stay with us at Seacroft, I will certainly pass your comments onto the team members you have mentioned.

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We found the break to be excellent value for money, although I must say that we all found the waitress to be a little off-hand at times....which was the only negative aspect of the weekend. Thank you, the music was exceptional.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeannie_nee101
JustinEttridge, General Manager at Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us at Seacroft. I am disappointed to read that you had concerns with regards to the service you received in the restaurant. I would like to assure that all the team at Seacroft are focused on customer service. I am very pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay,...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

just come back from seacroft great time food was lovely smashing to have RUSSELL back seemed strange without the starlight being there you meet a lot of lovely people , just on our table they were great hopecto be back soon cannot fault it at all

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank penny h
JustinEttridge, General Manager at Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us and I will certainly pass on your comments to Russell and hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again soon.

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

really enjoyed our stay at seacroft all the staff wether cleaners/waiters/barstaff and entertainment where really friendly and helpful great to see things are on the way up after the last couple of years

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheilabR9098QW
JustinEttridge, General Manager at Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi Thank you very much for your review of your stay with us at Seacroft, and I very much hope that we can continue to be of service to you for future holidays on the Norfolk Coast.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in this holiday village this past weekend we had a good weekend. On the positive side the cabin we stayed in was clean and bed comfortable but the building itself was very shabby and needed a re furbishment badly. The food and service were above and behind what we expected really efficient service and lovely food so we're pleased...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dee E
RichardsonsLisaBass, Duty Manager at Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to do a review of your recent stay. I am sorry to read that you feel you left some belongings behind. I have spoken to Holly and to our housekeeping team and can confirm that we still not have found the item of clothing that you feel that you left. We are pleased...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we visited Seacroft holiday village for a rock and roll dance weekend we stayed in a premiere chalet with two bedrooms one single bed and one double the chalet was very clean with towels tea coffee and hot chocolate supplied. the beds were comfortable and the sheets and pillows smelt fresh and clean. the restaurant toilets and ballroom area were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michael w
RichardsonsLisaBass, Duty Manager at Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi, May I take this opportunity to thank you for reviewing your stay with us on the Rock N Roll weekender. We are pleased to read that we managed to provide you with varied options to accommodate your gluten free requirements. It is great to see that overall you had a great experience and we do hope to welcome you...

Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Normally excellent but disappointing as only 34 people in the whole camp! Would have liked the option to cancel under the circumstances. Not enough to play bingo. Missed the old entertainments team but the stand ins were good. The heating boiler was awaiting a new part so lounge areas were rather chilly!! Annoyed that the TV is no longer in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris_anne_white
RichardsonsLisaBass, Duty Manager at Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to do a review of your stay with us at Seacroft Holiday Village. The TV has been relocated inline with the new refurbishments, and can now be found in the Blue Lagoon. We are sorry to read that you didn't have an excellent experience on this occasion and do hope this has not...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hemsby
9.0 km away
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
418 reviews
9.7 km away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
168 reviews
9.5 km away
Knights Court Hotel
Knights Court Hotel
#4 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
The Sea Princess
The Sea Princess
#19 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
480 reviews
28.8 km away
Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park
0.8 km away
The Old Station House
The Old Station House
#1 of 1 in Hemsby
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Seacroft Holiday Village is an grown-up only site offering full and half board themed breaks.There is a waiter/waitress service and a full daily and nightly entertainment programme. Themed breaks include comedy, 60s, 70s and star cabarets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village

Address: Beach Road, Hemsby, Great Yarmouth NR12 9BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth > Hemsby
Hotel Class:3 star — Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Chalets were lovely 70 71 72”
 of 5 bubbles LibbyT571, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“upgrade to a premire room worth it for the few extra pounds”
 of 5 bubbles DAVIDR107, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Brick built chalets provide best comfort”
 of 5 bubbles Biggles1500, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I have only used Economy accommodation -it does me.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidI53, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for Premier chalets”
 of 5 bubbles carol_brown207, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5