We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Woodlands Lodge Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Woodlands Lodge Hotel
Woodlands Lodge Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

519 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Woodlands Lodge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 513: English reviews
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel for a birthday treat for my partner and we were not disappointed. Very friendly welcome to the hotel and our room was amazing. We stayed in room 1 and it was beautiful. The bathroom was spacious with a standalone bath and separate shower - perfect! The bed was extremely comfortable and was a very good size....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura R
Carisbrooke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2016

We booked this hotel as it was dog friendly. Upon arrival we were warmly greeted and quicky checked in and taken to our room . The room was adequately sized with all the normal facilities. Bed was just right and there was no saggy mattress as per some reviews. Our dog had a treat , blanket and towel awaiting her...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim P
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

I booked the luxury afternoon tea for four. A complete disappointment from the moment we walked in. Unprofessional and dated! The food was stale, cleaning staff were bickering with reception about people checking out. Other staff we pottering about looking for overtime sheets. We were really disappointed!

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Zoe S
Imogene A, Owner at Woodlands Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Zoe S we are disappointed to read your review and very sorry you did not enjoy your cream tea. As you were very early for your cream tea and so i think she coped well with setting up for you promptly on your arrival. I don't agree that the food was stale, as it had all been baked in...

portsmouth
Reviewed 22 December 2015 via mobile

We booked the hotel via a deal seen on travelzoo, I phoned to confirm the booking after purchasing the voucher and all was dealt with very efficiently and friendly. On arriving at the hotel a few days later it appeared whoever took our booking hadn't put it into the system, however the young Irish man (didn't catch his name,unfortunately) who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlh0878
Melbourne
Reviewed 21 December 2015

Stayed overnight in woodlands lodge but wished we'd stayed longer! Great room and fantastic location, especially liked the ponies in the woodlands outback. Also a cot was set up for the baby which was very welcome. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank b_abbey80
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2015

We stayed here on a Groupon deal and we were very pleasantly surprised. We paid extra for a deluxe room which had a delightful view of the gardens and ~New Forest. The room was very clean and the bed extremely comfortable. We had dinner which for my wife,who ordered fish, was very good but I had to return my steak...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Windowman43
Moreton-in-Marsh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2015

We needed a hotel in a central location that would take dogs for a family Christmas meeting, there were 22 of us plus five dogs coming from as far away as Cornwall, PortAventura and Glasgow, with ages from 4 to 75. We could not have picked a better hotel, staff were superb and went that extra mile to make sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek M
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2015

Immaculate room, great food and a good atmosphere. Menu is short but given the number of covers this is ideal because it means everything can be fresh. Very enjoyable mid week break marred only by the December weather.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anton-Isabel
Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

Beautifully located on the edge of the New Forest friendly hotel. Second visit as just a "get away weekend ". Lovely warming greeting, room and Hotel spotless,food first class . Can't fault it and would definitely recommend a visit. Owners and staff honestly can't do enough for you . An extremely peaceful retreat .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette F
Castro Verde, Beja, Portugal
Reviewed 11 December 2015

We chose this hotel to hold a joint birthday party for around 65 people. It is set in a pleasant enough location on the outskirts of the New Forest. The rooms are clean but a little tired, although the suites are quite roomy and good if you need family occupancy. Be prepared for creaky floors and noisy plumbing, it's that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel J

365 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (107)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (30)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (229)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (28)
Viewed
Family Suite (41)
Viewed
Four Poster Double Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodlands
3.7 km away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
9.4 km away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
966 reviews
4.3 km away
Lime Wood Hotel
Lime Wood Hotel
#2 of 8 in Lyndhurst
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
259 reviews
6.0 km away
The Beaulieu Hotel
The Beaulieu Hotel
#2 of 3 in Beaulieu
715 reviews
2.7 km away
Bartley Lodge Hotel
Bartley Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cadnam
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Woodlands Lodge Hotel is a charming Country House hotel well away from main roads set in three acres that open directly onto Hampshire's New Forest. The perfect base to relax, walk or enjoy the local New Forest attractions. Woodlands Lodge Hotel can also host, conferences, weddings and special events. We have The Hunters Restaurant on site which is open to non-residents and has been awarded an AA rosette for culinary excellence. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Woodlands Lodge Hotel

Address: Bartley Road, Woodlands, New Forest SO40 7GN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Woodlands
Price Range: $120 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodlands Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Woodlands Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlands Hotel Woodlands
Woodlands Hotel Southampton
Woodlands Lodge Hotel New Forest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Woodlands Lodge Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Woodlands Lodge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“middle floor you can hear all the noises up stairs due to floor boards but not too bad.”
 of 5 bubbles Dusty2100, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check the room before settling in”
 of 5 bubbles cymru1908, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 17 is a ground floor suite of rooms, that includes a sitting room, conservatory and small garden. It is also dog friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles scox578, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 1 has a great view of the garden. No one above around you so its relatively quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Clarker63, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the garden are apparently better.”
 of 5 bubbles chriscH4161DY, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5