We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The White Buck - Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The White Buck - Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

614 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The White Buck - Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 611: English reviews
Fareham
Reviewed 20 November 2016

The White Buck is a great place to visit for a lunch, particularly in the summer when the garden is in use. The staff are friendly and helpful, and the food is excellent. As a place to stay in the New Forest National park, it is centrally located and easy to get to, yet quiet and peaceful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V5738JGjohnw
WhiteBuckInnManager, Deputy Manager at The White Buck - Hotel, responded to this review

Dear V5738JGjohnw, Thank you for your review, don't for get the winter with the log fires going. hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Kenny Dryden Deputy Manager

Bridport
Reviewed 19 November 2016

I booked at the last minute to save driving, I was not expecting to find such a wonderful venue all was perfect Pleasent staff nice room,and good food. Will certainly use the hotel for a weekend break over the winter Well done the White Buck and to all the staff

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marche_475161
WhiteBuckInnManager, Deputy Manager at The White Buck - Hotel, responded to this review

Dear marche_475161, Thank you, we are glad that you found us as well and are pleased that you enjoyed yourselves. Hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Kenny Dryden Deputy Manager

Corsham
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Very pleased with the White Buck , the Rufus room was ideal for us and so nice to have milk in a thermos flask instead of the little long life small cartons. Will stay there again and have more meals which are superb( wow,! that fish and chips is a must try as well)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank derrick276
WhiteBuckInnManager, Deputy Manager at The White Buck - Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pat and Derrick, Thank you for your kind words, we are so pleased that you enjoyed not only your stay but the food as well and hope that you will be back again soon. Kind Regards Kenny Dryden deputy Manager

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Three day mid-week stay, hotel and bedrooms all exceptionally clean and presenatbly. Food, both breaffast and evening meal of a high standard and quaility. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Hotel location is good for access to the coast, New Forest and locally towns. Drinks sensibly priced. So altogether a good place to stay or if just out for an evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin T
WhiteBuckInnManager, Deputy Manager at The White Buck - Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kevin T, Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will be back again soon. Kind Regards Kenny Dryden Deputy Manager

Kent
Reviewed 17 November 2016

stayed at the White Buck for three nights, on arrival we was taken to our room which looked very nice, we had dinner which was also nice but very rich so don't order too much if you have a sensitive stomach or you will be unwell. we had booked a superior double room via booking.com but was very disappointed with...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 841lindseya
WhiteBuckInnManager, Deputy Manager at The White Buck - Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 841lindseya, Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we take all reviews good and bad on board. The beds you had was a zip link bed and has a zip down the middle and if you were falling through then we will have to check it so thank you for bring this to our attention. I...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2016

We stayed here last weekend to celebrate my husbands birthday and I must admit it was the most relaxed hotel we have stayed in. Lovely rooms. Fabulous restaurant. Good beer, lovely fire. Can't wait to go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey C
WhiteBuckInnManager, Deputy Manager at The White Buck - Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tracey C, Thank you for your lovely words, we are so pleased that you and your husband enjoyed his birthday with us and hope that you will be back again soon. Kind Regards Kenny Dryden Deputy Manager

Kidlington
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Found our trip very enjoyable. Welcome at the hotel was great, staff very attentive, room very nice and had proper milk in a flask for the hot drinks rather than UHT. Was only going to eat in the resturant on the first night, but as the food was of a very high standard, ate at the hotel on both evenings....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A9378DUtraceyw
WhiteBuckInnManager, Deputy Manager at The White Buck - Hotel, responded to this review

Dear A9378DUtraceyw, Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will be back again soon. Kind Regards Kenny Dryden Deputy Manager

Sussex
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Friendly hotel with a nice cosy feel. Didn't try the food as it was only a quick stopover but I would definitely recommend. Our room was spacious and lovely and you are right in the New Forest, near Burley.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tishentosh
WhiteBuckInnManager, Deputy Manager at The White Buck - Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tishentosh, Thank you for your kind words, hopefully next time you get to try our food. Kind Regards Kenny Dryden Deputy Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

The stay on a whole was lovely, the location, hotel and grounds are perfect.. decorated beautifully and open fires roaring. We stayed in room Chestnut as we had our border terrier with us, the room was a nice size, only negative was this room is soooo hot!! We had to turn radiators off and have windows open at all times...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisa w
WhiteBuckInnManager, Deputy Manager at The White Buck - Hotel, responded to this review

lisa w, Thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and take note about the heating. Hope that you will come back again soon. Kind Regards Kenny Dryden Deputy Manager

Bognor Regis
Reviewed 13 November 2016

We had been here for lunch in September and decided to come back for dinner and an overnight stay. We will definitely be back! We had an Indulgence room which was large and spacious and contained everything you could need. Staff are friendly and very helpful

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank louisebY5700YB
WhiteBuckInnManager, Deputy Manager at The White Buck - Hotel, responded to this review

Dear louisebY5700YB, Thank you for not only coming back in September (ok only for lunch) but thank you for coming back and trying out the hotel, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will be back again soon. Kind Regards Kenny Dryden Deputy Manager

188 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (150)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burley
1.4 km away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
259 reviews
7.7 km away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
966 reviews
9.3 km away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Moorhill House Hotel
Moorhill House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Burley
628 reviews
4.2 km away
Rhinefield House Hotel
Rhinefield House Hotel
#7 of 11 in Brockenhurst
1,594 reviews
12.4 km away
The Bell Inn
The Bell Inn
#1 of 1 in Brook
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The White Buck - Hotel

Address: Bisterne Close | Burley, Burley, New Forest, Ringwood BH24 4AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Ringwood > Burley
Price Range: $125 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The White Buck - Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your The White Buck - Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Buck Hotel Ringwood
White Buck Inn
The White Buck - Hotel Burley, New Forest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The White Buck - Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Toronto
4 months ago
Kobe, Japan
7 months ago
Chatham, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The White Buck - Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a table with a view onto the garden”
 of 5 bubbles mikejj11, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The Conqueror (Indulgence) bedroom has a fantastic bath in the bay window.”
  • A well-deserved bath after a 13-mile walk!
 of 5 bubbles LesterP476, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All types of rooms from dog friendly with a secure patio, to family to special access rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles racheldun261, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 8 did seem to have the constant noise of a fan unit .”
 of 5 bubbles jackiee680, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Front view room, top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Emma0410, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5