We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The White Buck - Hotel

TravelocityUSD 172*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 172*
USD 172*
USD 172*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The White Buck - Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

665 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 661: English reviews
Start your review of The White Buck - Hotel
 Click to rate
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have stayed at The White Buck several times and each visit we have thoroughly enjoyed. It is in a great location, very peaceful and relaxing. The food is delicious, whether that be breakfast or dinner. The staff are friendly and welcoming. We would recommend staying at this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheFlipfloppers
WhiteBuckInnManager, Assistant Manager at The White Buck - Hotel, responded to this review

Hi TheFlipfloppers Thank you for leaving us a 5 star review, I am pleased you have returned and are still happy with the service we provide on a regular basis. I will be passing the good comments to all departments here. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Warmest Regards Jasmine Hobby Assistant Manager

Guernsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were seeking something different from a modern characterless business hotel. We stayed two nights and found a place that suited our needs in so many respects. Give it a try and you will not be disappointed if you are seeking accommodation in a large pub with lots of rooms. Great staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianarS5185CG
WhiteBuckInnManager, Assistant Manager at The White Buck - Hotel, responded to this review

Hi dianarS5185CG Thank you for your kind words you have left for us. I am pleased that you have enjoyed our rooms and friendliness of our staff. I look forward to welcoming you back. Warmest Regards Jasmine Hobby Assistant Manager

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It's was a birthday treat from my bf to come back here absolutely loved it gorgeous room and excellent food I could ask for anything more 😊just a perfect romantic get away for two just wish we could have more days. Thank you White Buck

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cazeyp
WhiteBuckInnManager, Assistant manager at The White Buck - Hotel, responded to this review

Hi cazeyp Thank you for having the time to leave us a review. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your time with us here. I look forward to welcoming you back a later date. Warmest Regards Jasmine Hobby Assistant Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just spent three days and nights at The White Buck in Burley and are delighted with our stay. It's laid back- reception desk and armchairs in the entry hall, Checking in and out is done in an easeful welcoming way. There's a large bar with lots of light from the windows overlooking the gardens and a log fire...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nova F
WhiteBuckInnManager, Assistant Manager at The White Buck - Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Nova F Thank you for your 5 star review you have left for us. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your time with us and have enjoyed our little added extras in the room. I am thrilled you have liked our décor and quality of local produce. I look forward to welcoming you back at a later date....

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited The White Buck on Saturday for the first time. The setting is wonderful and the hotel is full of character and old world charm. The bar staff were friendly and efficient but the waiting staff in the restaurant were initially slow ( it was extremely busy to be fair). The food was excellent and reasonably priced. We thoroughly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lchurchill65
WhiteBuckInnManager, Assistant manager at The White Buck - Hotel, responded to this review

Hi lchurchill65 Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you have enjoyed our location, building and most importantly the food. I look forward to welcoming you back at a later date. Warmest Regards Jasmine Hobby Assistant Manager

Folkestone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had the Keepers room on the second floor which had a huge bed and lovely view over the grounds.The staff were very professional and nothing was too much trouble, Five star service throughout our four day stay.We could not fault this hotel and would recommend it to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrickplavin
WhiteBuckInnManager, Assistant Manager at The White Buck - Hotel, responded to this review

Hi patrickplavin Thank you for your lovely 5 star review you have left for us> I am thoroughly pleased that you have enjoyed your time with us. I will defiantly be passing the great comments over to my team. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmest Regards Jasmine Hobby Assistant Manager

Spalding
Reviewed 1 week ago

The venue is superb and the hotel restaurant and bars provided great service. We were disappointed by the indifference of the staff and felt mum should have been treated like royalty! The hotel was also very noisy early on both mornings of our stay, and our concerns were brushed aside.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A B
WhiteBuckInnManager, Assistant manager at The White Buck - Hotel, responded to this review

Hi A B Thank you for having the time to leave us a review. I am pleased that you have enjoyed our location. I can only apologies on behalf of my team that you didn't get the service we should have provided for you family. I hope you would come back and give us another try so we can show...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We wanted to escape the centre of Burley for lunch and just on the outskirts we found a wonderful hotel. We ate in the garden, the food was freshly cooked and well above the norm for a busy Easter Sunday. Whoever runs this certainly knows their business. The staff were well trained and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbararog
WhiteBuckInnManager, Assistant Manager at The White Buck - Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Barbararog Thank you for having the time to leave us a review. I am pleased that you have enjoyed our surroundings and the locally sourced freshly prepared food. I will certainly pass over the good comments to my team. Look forward to welcoming you back at a later date. Warmest Regards Jasmine Hobby Assistant Manager

Chesham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A wonderful old building, cosy and welcoming. No.9 was a beautiful room, lots of little extras as well as a big comfy bed, bathrobes & slippers, and a big bathroom with huge walk in shower plus roll top bath.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madmother21
WhiteBuckInnManager, Assistant manager at The White Buck - Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Madmother21 Thank you for having the time to leave us a lovely review. I am pleased that you have not only enjoyed our building but the Griffin Rpom itself. I am glad you liked the little added extras the we provide. Look forward to welcoming you back at a later date. Warmest Regards Jasmine Hobby Assistant Manager

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice country pub / hotel. Room was spacious, clean and had fresh towels each day and tea / coffee plus freshly made shortbread. Plenty of car parking and bike racks. Ate one meal in the pub, I had a vegetarian wellington roast dinner, which was unusual but very tasty.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatherinefromUK
WhiteBuckInnManager, Assistant Manager at The White Buck - Hotel, responded to this review

Hi KatherinefromUK Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the complimentary shortbreads that we provide. I am glad that you have enjoyed the tastiness of the food. Look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warmest Regards Jasmine Hobby Assistant Manager

211 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (173)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burley
1.4 km away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
299 reviews
9.3 km away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
7.6 km away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 km away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Beaulieu
1,116 reviews
4.2 km away
Rhinefield House Hotel
Rhinefield House Hotel
#7 of 11 in Brockenhurst
1,651 reviews
1.3 km away
Moorhill House Hotel
Moorhill House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Burley
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The White Buck - Hotel

Address: Bisterne Close | Burley, Burley, New Forest, Ringwood BH24 4AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Ringwood > Burley
Price Range: $187 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The White Buck - Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The White Buck - Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Buck Hotel Ringwood
White Buck Inn
The White Buck - Hotel Burley, New Forest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The White Buck - Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Toronto
6 months ago
Kobe, Japan
10 months ago
Chatham, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The White Buck - Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front of hotel overlooks the garden - rear overlooks grass and a hedge - A/C in rear but quiet.”
novaf999, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“there are some rooms on the ground floor i believe and a lovely staircase to the first and second floors”
patrickplavin, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Garden veiw”
J8322FXmaryc, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room that faces out front, it's so beautiful.”
  • Ice bucket and bottled water
  • Breakfast menu
  • Hamper in bedroom
Janna9, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a table with a view onto the garden”
mikejj11, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
USD 172* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 172
Expedia.comUSD 172
TripAdvisorUSD 172
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates