We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Uxbridge Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Uxbridge Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

543 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 531: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Uxbridge Central
 Click to rate
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed for a long weekend tacking in the England v Lithuania game.Everything was fine the room and hotel is always clean and the staff were all very polite and helpful, the breakfast was plentiful and tasty.Uxbridge is a great place for a meal and a few drinks and there are plenty of shops to keep the other half happy.Parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plymleevi
Sedgefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Visiting relatives, hotel was handy for central Uxbridge and two night cost very reasonable with breakfast . Very quiet location. Only one problem with the shower that was very poor flow and temperature regulation. Other than that fibe

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil C
Dover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 3 nights over the weekend because it was close and handy for access to shops and the tube. Arriving here earlier than planned we decided to do the early check-in so we could enjoy the rest of day, our room was on the 3rd floor and our window overlooked the buses and tube station. Having read...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew G
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Uxbridge Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We wish for our customers to enjoy their experience in our café so we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our hotel. We aim to provide a high level of service from our staff in our bar cafes and we do...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Noisy hotel that faces a very busy bus station, they've not bothered to put adequate noise protection in to ensure such rooms are fit for purpose. This is not helped by inconsiderate bus drivers setting alarms off to get others to move. The member of staff when I checked in was incredibly rude and said I must have called another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Uxbridge Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Uxbridge Central Travelodge. We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please could we ask that you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear...

Suffolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and was a terrible experience. Light broken, bedding not clean, dirty from the person before. Would never stay again and I'm not a fussy person but that was terrible!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank zoed805
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Uxbridge Central, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

There is always a welcome at the Travelodge, very helpful staff and friendly,nothing is to much trouble.the rooms are lovely and clean and the beds are very comfy.We always have the breakfast when we stay (children eat free at breakfast time) Enjoy.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank happydarlow13
Ivybridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Not a bad room, clean and tidy. Staff very helpful and smile, don't get to see that much. Normal Travel lodge hotel. Right in the centre of Uxbridge so very handy for shops and local travel. Only thing I can say is I do wish hotels would find a better way of keeping breakfast warm as it's dry and nasty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gclemp
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Uxbridge Central, responded to this review

It pleases us to hear of your recent stay with us at our Uxbridge Central Travelodge and we thank you for providing us with your helpful feedback. We are happy to learn the hotel was an ideal location to suit your needs and your room was clean and fresh. We're sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your breakfast...

Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Uxbridge Central is a nice hotel, in a central location easily situated for buses and the underground station. It was relatively quiet, well maintained, with friendly staff. Would recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 202clare
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Uxbridge Central, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We're thrilled to hear found our Uxbridge Central hotel to be in a nice, well situated location and you experienced friendly staff service during your visit. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. We will ensure that your comments...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a remote worker who irregularly commutes to London, when I do I prefer to stay at this hotel as the staff here are friendly and know me and my colleagues. Hnin specifically has looked after me and my manager when we have stayed here, ensuring we get checked in and are able to stay in the same room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iain M
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

For somewhere to sleep and have breakfast, with great amenities and transport links this place is superb. Right by the tube station and there are lots of buses and taxis nearby plus lots of restaurants in the vicinity.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rachaelh79

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uxbridge
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Uxbridge Hotel
1.8 km away
The Red Lion Hotel
The Red Lion Hotel
#2 of 6 in Uxbridge
502 reviews
1.7 km away
Lancaster Hotel and Spa
Lancaster Hotel and Spa
#4 of 6 in Uxbridge
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
The Barn Hotel
The Barn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Ruislip
476 reviews
4.3 km away
Premier Inn London Ruislip Hotel
5.7 km away
Ramada London South Ruislip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Uxbridge Central

Address: Colham House, Bakers Road, Uxbridge UB8 1RG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Uxbridge
Price Range: $62 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Uxbridge Central 2*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Uxbridge Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Uxbridge Central Hotel Middlesex
Travelodge Uxbridge Central Greater London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Uxbridge Central staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Uxbridge Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No rooms have privacy so stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles 832chrisa, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the lower floors in the front due to noise”
 of 5 bubbles infoseeker3, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are of a high standard”
 of 5 bubbles Yeo245, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room away from the bus station”
 of 5 bubbles Sbee1977, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“best rooms going”
 of 5 bubbles debbieh5892016, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5