We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilly Side Home Stay

Hilly Estate, Suntikoppa 571237, India
Save
Best prices for your stay
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
1 room
  • 1 room
    2 adults
    • 2 adults
      0 children
      • 0 children
        Traveller (12)
        Room & Suite (2)
        Hotel & Grounds (10)
        Hotel Mayura Valley View Madikeri
        382 reviews
        #6 of 23 hotels in Madikeri
         
        River Tern Homestay
        23 reviews
        #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Suntikoppa
         
        Old Kent Estates, Coorg
        231 reviews
        #2 of 2 hotels in Suntikoppa
         
        Coorg Jungle Camp Backwater Resort
        472 reviews
        #3 of 8 hotels in Kushalnagar
         
        {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
        Hotel Mayura Valley View Madikeri
        382 reviews
        #6 of 23 hotels in Madikeri
         
        River Tern Homestay
        23 reviews
        #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Suntikoppa
         
        Old Kent Estates, Coorg
        231 reviews
        #2 of 2 hotels in Suntikoppa
         
        Coorg Jungle Camp Backwater Resort
        472 reviews
        #3 of 8 hotels in Kushalnagar
         
        Write a Review
        Reviews (10)
        Traveller rating
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        Language

        1 - 5 of 10 reviews

        Reviewed 11 January 2017

        We had a terrible experience in this home stay. The rooms, linen everything was dirty,rooms were damp and smelly as if didn't get cleaned since a long time.Bedroom false ceiling had a hole in it , looked like rat can jump out of it anytime....More

        Thank ShilG_2017
        Response from D R T, Guest Relations Manager at Hilly Side Home StayResponded 15 January 2017

        Hi, It's unfortunate that your stay at Hillyside wasn't as expected. During the rainy and winter season, the moisture levels cause the rooms to develop a musty spell however the rooms are cleaned daily and bed linen changed as well. With regards to the ceiling,...More

        Reviewed 9 June 2016

        We were 7 of us, youngsters, who booked the cottage for a day. The experience was so great that we decided to extend it to 2 days!! To our luck, the rooms were available. Hillyside estate is beautiful. Food is excellent - We had some...More

        Thank pallavikraj
        Reviewed 13 April 2016

        We had been here with my parents and kid. We had booked two rooms and the booking was done 4 days earlier. The house looks old and is not maintained properly. Walls have long cracks, floor is dusted and does not seem like the caretaker...More

        Thank happy2trip2016
        Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

        I had been here in December 2012.We were 10 cousins and took the whole house for our stay. This homestay is not your regular hotel so do not expect the facilities of hotel. This property is around 5 kms from the main road, inside a...More

        Thank SumitNagori
        Reviewed 15 May 2015

        I wasnt informed that this is 6 KM from main road in the middle of forest. Pitch dark in the night with Power failure, bathrooms with cockroch and lizards, bit stincking bedroom. Exterior looks good, interior is not good,especially bathroom are nightmare. If u can...More

        2  Thank 36msshiva
        Hotel Mayura Valley View Madikeri
        382 reviews
        #6 of 23 hotels in Madikeri
         
        River Tern Homestay
        23 reviews
        #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Suntikoppa
         
        Old Kent Estates, Coorg
        231 reviews
        #2 of 2 hotels in Suntikoppa
         
        Coorg Jungle Camp Backwater Resort
        472 reviews
        #3 of 8 hotels in Kushalnagar
         
        About
        Hotel description
        Spend your weekend at a coffee estate. Hillyside offers you two bedrooms in a beautiful setting on the banks of the Harangi river and dam waters. This property is an ancesteral home and maintains much of the rustic beauty and is coupled with the convenience of a homestay. This is ideal for anyone looking to live amongst nature, giving the authentic experience of life in a coffee plantation. Since this is a home we request visitors not to expect the luxury and amenities that are associated with other hotels or resorts.
        Add Photo Photos
        Traveller (12)
        Room & Suite (2)
        Hotel & Grounds (10)
        Questions & Answers
        Get quick answers from Hilly Side Home Stay staff and past guests.
        Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
        Posting guidelines
        Submit
        Room Tips
        "If ur visiting first time to coorg, would recommend hotel in city"
        Read review
        "Go for the room's in the main cottage and the one with the fire place is best for couples."
        Read review
        Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
        Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing