We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Cape Vue Byron Bay

13 Cape Vista Dr, Ewingsdale, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (49)
Pool & Beach (11)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 2 villas in Ewingsdale
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
LUXURY GETAWAY JUST OUTSIDE BYRON. The Hinterland getaway, stylish and elegant with views of Cape Byron. Cape Vue is perfectly placed on a hill overlooking the stunning Cape Byron. With spectacular views of Byron Bay, the Lighthouse and the Ocean, there is no better place to unwind and relax. Each of the six suites offer rich furnishings to create luxury interiors that ease the senses. This is truly a hinterland haven coupled with lush and tranquil tropical surroundings. Furnished with impeccable attention to detail, each of the suites is styled with luxury and simplicity, including timber floors and marble bathrooms, attached timber decks have magical views of Byron Bay. Each suite offers free Wi-Fi, AC/Heating, ceiling fan, TV, Nespresso coffee machine, kettle/tea, mini-fridge, hairdryer, beach/pool towels, bar and snack facilities including bar cart, ice bucket, cheese board, and snack bowls. Everything you need to enjoy a cold beverage and snacks whilst sitting on your own private deck overlooking Cape Byron. Designed to encourage guests to experience the myriad of Byron's fantastic dining scene, the suites do not have kitchen or cooking facilities. The stunning infinity pool is shared by the 6 suites. With on site car parking the bright lights of Byron Bay are just a short drive away or you may prefer sit on the balcony and enjoy the view.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Pool
Outdoor pool
Adults only
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Seating area
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
On-demand films
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English
188Reviews0Q+A37Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 159
  • 14
  • 7
  • 3
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Foxey2_10 wrote a review July 2022
Sydney, Australia23 contributions7 helpful votes
We thoroughly enjoyed our two nights at Cape Vue. We had a delightful, well-equipped room which looked out across the lawn to the magnificent tree and beyond. The weather was shocking but our room was very comfortable and cosy and so nice to come back to after attending our social engagements.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: There is a decent sized fridge so we were able to take in our breakfast supplies.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Byron Boutique Properties, Owner at Cape Vue Byron Bay
Responded 2 Aug 2022
Good Morning, Thank you so much for your kind review and positive feedback, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at the stunning Cape Vue Resort. Thank you again and we look forward to hosting you in the near future. Warm Regards The Team @ Byron Boutique Properties
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Admim wrote a review July 2022
Brisbane Region, Australia206 contributions89 helpful votes
A lovely stay at Vue 5, even though the weather was a touch on the plain side, the accomodation was lovely. I would be happy to recommend staying here and when we come back to Byron we will certainly stay here. Oh and remember your camera, the view from vue is awesome.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Byron Boutique Properties, Owner at Cape Vue Byron Bay
Responded 25 July 2022
Good Morning, Thank you so much for your kind review and positive feedback, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at the stunning Cape Vue Resort. Thank you again and we look forward to hosting you in the near future. Warm Regards The Team @ Byron Boutique Properties
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Brett S wrote a review July 2022
1 contribution
Cape Vue cabins are set perfectly looking out to the Byron bay lighthouse. Private setting and perfect to relax for a few days. The cabin was quiet, clean and well appointed for all your needs. Close to Byron for cafes and meals. Also the beaches are 10 minutes drive.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Byron Boutique Properties, Owner at Cape Vue Byron Bay
Responded 18 July 2022
Good Afternoon, Thank you so much for your kind review and positive feedback, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at the stunning Cape Vue Resort. Thank you again and we look forward to hosting you in the near future. Warm Regards The Team @ Byron Boutique Properties
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Balmersk wrote a review June 2022
Pompeii, Italy21 contributions22 helpful votes
The room itself, it’s hinterland aspect, privacy and proximity to Byron Bay (less than 10 minutes) itself. The management were incredible. Our first night we had Indian takeaway delivered and I accidentally spilt chicken vinderloo on the sheets. I informed the management and apologised. They were so understanding and fantastic. They came in change the sheets and re made up the room free of charge. Even though this could of been not a small thing it was huge to me. The level of service and the room itself was incredible. I can’t speak highly enough about it. Thank you guys!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: There were no issues here at all. Could not have been any easier!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Byron Boutique Properties, Owner at Cape Vue Byron Bay
Responded 19 June 2022
Thank you so much Shane for your positive review and feedback, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our high level of customer service. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Warm Regards The Team @ Byron Boutique Properties
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
E8505RSamandac wrote a review June 2021
Prahran, Australia28 contributions7 helpful votes
Cape Vue is a Byron Bay luxury at its absolute best! The property is stunning and the rooms are very private. The pool is just spectacular. We could even see the Byron Bay lighthouse from our room! The room was luxe to every detail and the bath is heavenly. Will definitely be staying again. Thank you Geoff !
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Vue 1 has a view of the Byron Bay Lighthouse - amazing!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hello BBP, Owner at Cape Vue Byron Bay
Responded 4 June 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and to let others know just how wonderful Cape Vue Byron is. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
JS_I4196ON wrote a review Nov 2020
Sydney, Australia5 contributions
We had a fantastic stay at Cape Vue. The villa was everything we were after: luxurious with amazing decor and views. Although we were told the resort was full, we didn’t see anyone else so this really is a place to relax. Staff were friendly, check in super easy. We loved the location to explore everything Byron has to offer.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hello BBP, Owner at Cape Vue Byron Bay
Responded 6 Dec 2020
Thank you for leaving a review of your stay at Cape Vue. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the privacy and space in our suites and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thanks again for staying with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Amy wrote a review Nov 2020
2 contributions6 helpful votes
Absolutely loved it to bits. Beautiful greenery surroundings. Quiet, yet very close to the Byron town (~10 mins drive) & beaches. Comfortable atmosphere - very clean loved the amenities in the bathroom. This is going to be the accommodation I'd always like to come back, for Byron getaways :)
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Corrinne Knappick, Owner at Cape Vue Byron Bay
Responded 14 Mar 2021
Thank you so much for your lovely review of your stay with us. Having a comfortable and clean environment to stay in is our main goal to provide to our guests and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Cape Vue. Hope to welcome you back again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Luke wrote a review Aug 2020
3 contributions4 helpful votes
Beautiful view. Excellent bathroom renovation. Location is close (if driving) to Byron, as per Google Maps. However, cabin was ~$480/night. So I expected to be able to eat in my room. Hence I sent an email (late evening) asking about crockery, cutlery or any on-site room service. I followed up by phone (9 & 9.15am next day, main switch, no answer) and by a later call (9.45?) to a mobile that texted me at check in (also no answer). Over the next hours I was: - sent cut-&-paste details of the room, - laughed at by one person I spoke to - told I'd been rude by another (though he did at least admit I hadn't been rude to him – I contend I spoke no differently to other staff) - and on & on. An 'offer' of refund was delivered so aggressively – "You're not going to be happy, why don't you find somewhere else – I don't need the money" – I had to confirm we weren't being kicked out. (I now wish I'd taken it, the trip was ruined, but it seemed we might end up in Byron with nowhere to stay.) The proprietor will say they've had no other issues re crockery – this may be technically true, but a quick check of this site will show a complaint about the removal of kitchenettes since the property changed hands: I reckon that's much the same thing. But, minor details. The major issue is that at no one made any effort to provide actual service – rather I was passed on each time to another person, each more insistent than the last to defend the way things are and tell me I hadn't read the ad properly. No one was equipped to de-escalate the situation as frustration grew, and no one – even to date – has engaged with the central issue: poor service. Training is clearly required – I've spent far less, and far more, and received far better at both price points. As a final, depressing, indication of this company's customer relationship management – after I had been firmly told by the owner not to contact anyone else, I was sent a "we'd love to hear about your stay" form email signed by one such person. I will avoid this property, and all run by Byron Boutique Properties. Suggest you do too. So far, I've had only aggressive, irritated and angry responses to my reviews from the owner. I expect another will appear here – consider them a pretty accurate reflection of the service received at the time.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Look elsewhere
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hello BBP, Owner at Cape Vue Byron Bay
Responded 2 Sept 2020
Luke - You were rude and intimidating to my junior female staff member, should I be polite and courteous to you just because your were the customer? No - guests like you will be treated exactly how they treat my staff and I’ll make no apology for that. You clearly booked a room that was well beyond your budget and expected some unrealistic level of service as a result. When such a bad review is surrounded by many good reviews I, like most people read the bad review and quickly realize the review is more a reflection of the guest then of the property. Since you stayed we have had plenty of guests stay yet nobody presented as aggressive and intimidating to our staff and we have had no problems - funny that.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Georges H wrote a review July 2020
Double Bay, Australia38 contributions13 helpful votes
Decor was beautiful, as was the outlook but.. 1. cockroach poo in the serviettes 2.TV located so you can't watch from bed 3.UHT milk only and no way to warm it 4. Too few towels in bathroom (you need a few to mop up water on floor) 5. No daily cleaning At $350 per night, would have expected fresh milk and something to heat it with and to be able to watch TV from the very comfortable bed.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hello BBP, Owner at Cape Vue Byron Bay
Responded 23 July 2020
Hi there Georges, thanks for taking the time to review Cape Vue. I would firstly like to point out that our rooms are immaculately cleaned and there was no cockroach poo in your room, it would have in fact been gecko poo and like most people in the area, we haven't found a successful way of ridding our place of the odd gecko. Also I will definitely address the towel issue and suggest it was most likely on unfortunate oversight which we apologize for. Our rooms aren't self contained so unfortunately we cannot provide anything to heat with and although we would love to, we just cant provide the daily cleaning that a hotel might offer.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Camila T wrote a review July 2020
2 contributions
Loved it. Cozy space with all you need. Surrounded by greenery and birds was the best in the mornings. Location is accesible with car from the main areas of Byron Bay. I would definitely love to come back!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hello BBP, Owner at Cape Vue Byron Bay
Responded 23 July 2020
Hi there and thanks for the review. We've worked really hard on the Cape Vue renovation so its great to hear that guests are happy and that they'd love to come back. You're welcome any time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ewingsdale area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$374 - AU$442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesByron ShireByron BayEwingsdale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CAPE VUE BYRON BAY: 2024 Prices & Reviews (Ewingsdale) - Photos of Villa - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Cape Vue Byron Bay
Which popular attractions are close to Cape Vue Byron Bay?
Nearby attractions include Lets Go Surfing Byron Bay (4.9 km), Lighthouse Trail (6.6 km), and Wategos Beach (6.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Cape Vue Byron Bay?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and outdoor furniture.
Which room amenities are available at Cape Vue Byron Bay?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Cape Vue Byron Bay?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cape Vue Byron Bay?
Conveniently located restaurants include Manna Haven, Chihuahua, and Dip.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cape Vue Byron Bay?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Cape Vue Byron Bay located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Ewingsdale.