We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
01/10/2017 02/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Crouch Valley Lodge

    Burnham Road, Latchingdon CM3 6EX, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    01/10/2017 02/10/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in LatchingdonSee available hotels in Latchingdon
    Traveller (17)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Dining (2)
    Muthu Westcliff Hotel
    629 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Westcliff-on-Sea
     
    Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea
    1,220 reviews
    #12 of 19 hotels in Southend-on-Sea
     
    The Chichester Hotel
    296 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Wickford
     
    White Hart Hotel
    389 reviews
    #4 of 4 hotels in Braintree
     
    Overview
    • Excellent60%
    • Very good26%
    • Average4%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “crouch valley” (13 reviews)
    “stayed here” (14 reviews)
    “free wifi” (7 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Accessible rooms
    Suites
    Pets Allowed
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Muthu Westcliff Hotel
    629 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Westcliff-on-Sea
     
    Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea
    1,220 reviews
    #12 of 19 hotels in Southend-on-Sea
     
    The Chichester Hotel
    296 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Wickford
     
    White Hart Hotel
    389 reviews
    #4 of 4 hotels in Braintree
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (95)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 95 reviews

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    Only place available to stay last night 19th aug... was dubious as we don't usually book these type of places...a 4pm check in I think is FARRRR TOO LATE but luckily our room was ready at 1pm after a long drive from Norfolk... Parking spaces...More

    Thank Sarah B
    Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

    Sorry to hear about your experience was not very good. We will look into your comments. We have not been open a year yet, so still finding our feet. We are improving all the time.

    Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

    Very disappointed with the accommodation and value for money. The price did not even include breakfast. The room was meant to be a premium. One pillow on the bed. Very dated and the bathroom facilities were awful. Tea and coffee facilities poor. 3 tea bags...More

    Thank Jane T
    Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

    Sorry to hear about your experience was not very good. Your comments have been noted.

    Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

    Food was good to be fair but team working in there were 18 years old if that Really didn't know service which is a shame as could have been a better experience. No selling skills or interaction. Had mozzarella sticks to start which were ok...More

    Thank Paul W
    Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

    Sorry to hear about your experience was not very good. But glad you enjoyed the food. Your comments have been noted.

    Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

    We had booked elsewhere which on arrival turned out to be grim beyond words. We drove past hollys by chance and got so lucky. The room was light, clean, well decorated and a good size. Coming from the cupboard we had been offered at £95...More

    Thank rmarney212
    Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

    We only booked here, as it was the only available place with a room. So never would I chose anywhere like this usually. The staff were very helpful & friendly! That was very refreshing, as I've worked in the hotel trade previously. The rooms need...More

    Thank Elliekelly123
    Muthu Westcliff Hotel
    629 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Westcliff-on-Sea
     
    Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea
    1,220 reviews
    #12 of 19 hotels in Southend-on-Sea
     
    The Chichester Hotel
    296 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Wickford
     
    White Hart Hotel
    389 reviews
    #4 of 4 hotels in Braintree
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 89 - USD 107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 5
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Essex >
    • Latchingdon
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (17)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (9)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (9)
    Nearby
    The Chichester Hotel
    296 reviews
    13.22 km away
     
    White Hart Hotel
    389 reviews
    26.74 km away
     
    Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea
    1,220 reviews
    14.84 km away
     
    Muthu Westcliff Hotel
    629 reviews
    14.81 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Three Horseshoes
    125 reviews
    2.63 km away
    Sun and Anchor Inn
    10 reviews
    5.47 km away
    Hardy's Bar & Grill
    99 reviews
    2.85 km away
    Zara Indian Cuisine
    102 reviews
    3.50 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Three Rivers Golf and Country Club
    64 reviews
    4.84 km away
    Mangapps Railway Museum
    75 reviews
    5.67 km away
    Promenade Park
    652 reviews
    7.09 km away
    The Station Arms
    5 reviews
    7.12 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Annick M
    20 June 2017|
    Answer
    Response from lulu572016 | Reviewed this property |
    Hi. We think check in was at 2 o'clock but we didn't arrive until 4 o'clock Check out for us was after 12 midday as I am disabled and take a time getting ready in the morning. The owners were very understanding and... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "My room was above 'Holly's Diner' and the music travels ! if you want a quiet stay opt for the..."
    Read review
    "Hotel rooms are very nice, and comfy, but Avoid Holly;s Diner at all costs,"
    Read review
    "Only go if you have a lot of time to spare!"
    Read review
    "Ideal if disabled like me or unable to go up stairs/steps as these rooms are at ground level and easy to..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing