We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park

Show Prices
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Holton Heath
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

919 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 917: English reviews
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a short stay at Sandford Holiday Park. We needed a base to visit Monkeyworld, which is very close. We are four adults, and had a basic four berth caravan, single glazed with heaters. Very clean apart from damp stains on window blinds. Shower lovely hot water and adequate. Nice quiet part of park. Ate in the resturant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caravan4
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Pleasant stay. Caravan looked a little tired in places, carpet marked. Net curtains frayed. Overall park clean and tidy. Staff friendly. Didn't use facilities. Lovely area with lots to do locally. Would return but would need van to be maintained better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

The setting here is lovely but unfortunately our caravan was very close to the main road so we could hear the traffic. The children's entertainment of an evening was a big hit with our boys and I must admit we found ourselves secretly looking forward to it as well because our boys enjoyed it so much! Bar staff and security...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie C
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Marie, I'm sorry that you experienced a few issues with your accommodation but it's lovely to read that you and your family enjoyed the entertainment :) Thank you for sharing your feedback, it's very useful to us and to future guests. ^Emma

uk england
Reviewed 8 July 2016

we had a 6 berth caravan very well equipped but very uncomfortable seating area every time you sat down the seat cushions moved and you had to keep moving them back The bedrooms are very small no room at all around the beds and the twin bedroom is so small just a tiny gap between the beds no room to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stella C
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

First time visiting this Holiday park and was very impressed with the site and the caravan very clean , easy to find things . Outdoor heated pool is very nice and big perfect for kids ... Fish and chip shop is awful dry hard chips uncooked batter and overdone sausages ... And restaurant food wasn't great either and took forever...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. It's great to read that you were impressed with Sandford and that you found your caravan to be clean on your arrival :) Your feedback about the food during your stay is very helpful and I will share your comments with the team. We're so glad that you would return and we can't wait to welcome...

Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

day one had to ask for someone to come clean my carpet was full off dog hairs then i had to point out the parts the lasy missed i couldn't let my 2 year old daughter play on floor the whole thing was durty and smelly the food was over priced and not nice at all not a lot on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel B
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

We camped here in June was lovely camp site outdoor pool lovely and very warm kids loved night entertainment but would never eat in the restaurant again , after 8 we were told there was a different menu which was a limited menu and overprised when it arrived it was awful , we did complain and a really nice supervisor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angela M
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your review of your stay at Sandford Angela. Whilst it's great that you enjoyed the park and the facilities, I'm genuinely sorry to read of the issues that you experienced in the restaurant. Your feedback is very useful and I have shared your comments with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back. ^Emma

Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Spent a weekend with my daughter and her friends at the resort - great pool and comfortable accommodation - staff work very hard to put on an excellent show in the evenings - large swimming pool and also outdoor pool with sun beds - on site restaurant - good value breakfast and also carvery - certain evenings = fish and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PennyRon
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Went for a long weekend break. Stayed in A24 a Gillingham caravan which was in very quiet location. Bonus is can park adjacent to caravan. Reception staff very polite on arrival. The staff in bar were very efficient and friendly. In my opinion was let down by the food facilities. 1st night decided have fish and chips, stay away as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey L
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a monday/friday break away. Been several times so knew what to expect. Travelled with my partner and 1 year old. Arrived to the caravan was filthy, old cheerios/sweets everywhere. Oven door handle came off, loads of the drawers came apart when opened...son went plodding off as they do in excitement, came back from one of the bedrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank kaaaatiiiie
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Katie, I'm genuinely sorry to read about your experience during your stay at Sandford. We would like to discuss the issues further with you. If you could please get in touch with us; Tripadvisorservice@parkdean.com along with your booking reference number and the title of this review. Kind regards, Emma

304 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (285)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Other (187)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holton Heath
6.7 km away
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
5.9 km away
Springfield Country Hotel
7.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
13.1 km away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
10.6 km away
The Haven Hotel
The Haven Hotel
#8 of 13 in Poole
1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The family fun never ends on this leafy country park. You'll find fabulous indoor and outdoor pools, amazing tree-house adventure play, lively kids' clubs and a brilliant climbing wall. Not to mention the pirate ship, delicious places to eat and spectacular Showtime Entertainment. In fact there's so much to see and do there's hardly a minute left to explore the glorious countryside location, dive over to Bournemouth beach, discover Durdle Door, dine out at Poole Harbour or monkey around at Monkey World! * A lively family park in a country setting * Close to Wareham Town with River walks * Fantastic indoor and outdoor pools * Stunning contemporary lodges available * Showtime Entertainment every night ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park

Address: Holton Heath, Poole | Dorset, Holton Heath, Wareham, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Wareham > Holton Heath
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park 4*
Also Known As:
Sandford Holiday Park Hotel Holton Heath
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay the extra for the premier accommodation if staying for longer than a couple of days”
566shelleyc, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I would make sure you have double glazing and central heating, really make a difference”
jo1610, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we only had a basic caravan but it was lovely”
DanniiAndSam2017, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All good, noise no problems”
, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a caravan in an avenue near the club house”
maxb868, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5