We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Holton Heath
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

878 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 876: English reviews
Romford
Reviewed 1 June 2016

My family booked a weekend bnk holiday break at Sandford and in the main enjoyed the stay. Entertainment was good, and staff were helpful and inviting. Swimming pool was well organised and amenities felt safe for kids. A NISA on site is handy and the area was close enough to visit local sites and attractions. We stayed in a higher...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

We have just spent a week here. The park is lovely. On arrival the park was unbelievably busy we couldn't get a space to park up so we could go and check in so had to wait quite a while. When we got to the caravan we were a little disappointed. The caravan was very dirty and had wallpaper hanging...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tariq A
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Just returned from the BH weekend and this place was riddled with issues. Firstly our plots were changed last minute in error and we ended up separated from our group. The park was over populated which caused big queues to use the facilities with a one in one out policy. The water taps were out of use and if you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matt469611
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there Matt, I'm sorry to read that you experienced some issues during your stay at Sandford and that it wasn't the right park for you this time. Our helpful advisors are always on hand to help you find a holiday which best suits your needs. Thank you for sharing your feedback. ^Emma

Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a weekend family break. We had booked a last minute break as we had some family days out planned around the area. We opted for one of the new caravans, s22, which we were very happy with. Really nice interior with everything you would need, two bathrooms one en-suit. My only nit pick is the towel radiators...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swat4804
Reviewed 27 May 2016

There were 7 people in our party including one child and one baby. It was a sun holiday booking the accommodation was allocated on arrival and we were not disappointed. We have stayed at a number of Parkdean holiday parks and this one is certainly one of the best. On arrival the reception felt very spacious and looked like it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kentgals
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 May 2016

We were allocated a 3 bed caravan for three adults and two children. initial impressions the caravan was just clean enough not to complain but I spent several hours cleaning the toilets and showers. One of the mattresses was blood stained on both sides others were grubby. We took our own mattress protectors and bedding to ensure the cleanliness of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie B
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

Nice enough but needs updating. We were situated close to the facilities and our son enjoyed the little park and the arcade. The takeaway pizza was amazing too and tasted very similar to dominoes. The actual caravan was very basic, not the best we'd stayed in but not the worst. It was good as place to sleep as we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ssh_90
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your review with us. We are sorry to hear that it didn't quite hit the spot on this occasion and that your holiday home wasn't prepared correctly for your arrival. The team would have welcomed a chat and the opportunity to address your concerns. Your comments are appreciated and will be shared with the on park management...

Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

On arrival i found checking in easy and friendly.our caravan was in a perfect location on the site just a minutes walk from the clubhouse pool and shop.i had booked through the sun paper and our caravan was best i have ever stayed in.3 bedrooms central heating even a washing machine! It was clean with fresh crisp bedding.the location is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahmcv28
Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2016

We have just returned from a four night stay at Sandford and thoroughly enjoyed it. The park is in a lovely setting amongst the trees and is full of wildlife. The caravan we stayed in was very clean and spacious and the beds were comfy. Nice warm showers and good kitchen facilities. Each caravan has its own parking space right...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank claytonbaker
Brigg, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 May 2016

We've just returned from another 4 night stay at Sandford, the caravan was clean, the central heating a welcome bonus as it was cold at night and first thing in the morning. We chose not to buy the entertainment passes which reduced the cost, we simply didnt use them last time and saw no reason why we'd need them this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kev A

301 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (282)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Other (185)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holton Heath
38.9 km away
Summer Lodge
Summer Lodge
#1 of 2 in Evershot
818 reviews
28.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt
7.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
4.3 km away
The Priory Hotel
The Priory Hotel
#1 of 3 in Wareham
318 reviews
5.8 km away
Springfield Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The family fun never ends on this leafy country park. You'll find fabulous indoor and outdoor pools, amazing tree-house adventure play, lively kids' clubs and a brilliant climbing wall. Not to mention the pirate ship, delicious places to eat and spectacular Showtime Entertainment. In fact there's so much to see and do there's hardly a minute left to explore the glorious countryside location, dive over to Bournemouth beach, discover Durdle Door, dine out at Poole Harbour or monkey around at Monkey World! * A lively family park in a country setting * Close to Wareham Town with River walks * Fantastic indoor and outdoor pools * Stunning contemporary lodges available * Showtime Entertainment every night ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park

Address: Holton Heath, Poole | Dorset, Holton Heath, Wareham, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Wareham > Holton Heath
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park 4*
Also Known As:
Sandford Holiday Park Hotel Holton Heath
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we only had a basic caravan but it was lovely”
 of 5 bubbles DanniiAndSam2017, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All good, noise no problems”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a caravan in an avenue near the club house”
 of 5 bubbles maxb868, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I wouldn't book peak season too pricey.”
 of 5 bubbles 110lesleys, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“When booking check whether the unit is in the open or in amongst the trees as many appear to be overshadowed by large trees and quite dark.”
 of 5 bubbles robf892014, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5