We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kingston Country Courtyard

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Kingston Country Courtyard
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 187: English reviews
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have used Kingston 3 times now since discovering it by chance and what a find! Great staff, great value (ask about business deals), great rooms and excellent breakfast. The gluten free optionsare fab too and standard! Great.

Helpful?
Thank timothymargaret
Surrey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent a wonderful three nights at Kingston Country Courtyard for a long weekend in October 2016. We loved our room which was spacious and comfortable and looked out onto a beautiful garden with fields at the end and far reaching views over to Corfe Castle. Location couldn't have been better: easy to find, walking distance to the village and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Abi468
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
279 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Ok cheap place to stay for the night with very few features whatsoever. Internet doesn't work in the rooms and the breakfast was sort of tedious. But what can you expect at that price. The sweet waitress though suggested herself to make a sandwich bag for my walk. Nice but a little pricey.

Helpful?
Thank atlanticophelia
Kingston C, Front Office Manager at Kingston Country Courtyard, responded to this review

Sorry our internet was down during your stop off and you did not experience our amazing and varied breakfast choices. To start your morning we offer a full continental choice, several cereals including the delicious local Dorset Cereal , fruit and yogurts as well as a taste tailored Full English with lots of extras. A vegetarian or gluten free option... More 

Dorchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I cannot speak highly enough of the venue and the whole team at KCC. From the initial visit to the actual weekend, we were wow'd from the beginning. Tim, Bobbie and Lara made the planning easy and understood all our needs, with their wealth of knowledge and experience, they made everything so simple. Our guests found it easy to book... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen W
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We had the most perfect day here for our wedding. The venue is stunning, not far from where we live in Bournemouth but you really feel on holiday in the countryside!! We were so lucky that the weather was amazing which meant that everyone could enjoy the courtyards, the gardens and of course the stunning view across to Corfe. We... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah H
Kingston C, Owner at Kingston Country Courtyard, responded to this review

Dear Sarah thank you for your comprehensive, positive review. The venue aims to provide the essential foundation ingredients for a bespoke wedding then we like to work together with couples to provide their unique day. Our experience of thirty years in event and wedding catering and organisation means we have a wealth of knowledge and contacts for couples to draw... More 

Wiltshire, England
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016

One night in "Carpenter's 2" was a mixed experience. Barring a couple of cobwebs in the beams, the accommodation was spotless. The ground floor bathroom and lounge, with a first floor bedroom, was convenient if either of us wanted to retire early. Or it should have been. Unfortunately, there's very little or no sound-proofing, so the people talking in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve-and-Maria
Kingston C, Front Office Manager at Kingston Country Courtyard, responded to this review

Thank you for highlighting the bed was not too comfortable, we can prioritise this when modifying rooms. Unfortunately we cannot help with loud neighbours and totally agree they can be a pain wherever you are. If you wish to visit us again please call us directly and we can offer a number of other rooms as we can accommodate in... More 

Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016

My partner and I stayed for one night at the Kingston Courtyard. We were welcomed in a very friendly manner including a tip to go and look at the view from the garden, which is at a higher level than the courtyard. Well worth it for a glorious view of Corfe Castle, the sea and the Isle of Wight. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenny A
Kingston C, Front Office Manager at Kingston Country Courtyard, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the room spotless and the view from the garden glorious. Housekeeping work very hard to keep the rooms clean and one of our most dedicated members, Kate is not only our beautiful waitress but after starting at 6am to serve breakfast she then works on servicing the rooms. Unfortunately she was... More 

Mount Shasta, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Beautiful setting, helpful staff. The room was spacious, we had everything needed. Breakfast was wonderful. We were very comfortable staying there. We were attending a family wedding. The place was basically ours for the weekend. Swanage not too far away, we used the swanagetaxi.com both to and from LHR and around Swanage. The village of Kingston is a short walk... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank hellohappyhello
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Stayed in room, one lower courtyard nice view on to courtyard,plus good size bed ,good size living space Breakfast very good seved hot/wellcooked/good choice of other items corn flakes etc stayed 2nights room serviced on sat cleaned /new towels etc

Helpful?
2 Thank Paul R
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Just had the most beautiful setting for our daughter's wedding celebrations here at Kingston Country Courtyard. We had perfect service from the day we booked our accommodation many months ago, nothing ever too much trouble, Bobbie was so very helpful at any requests we had even from months in advance before the Big Weekend! Loved the feel and safety of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jobod2

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston
2.6 km away
Mortons House Hotel
Mortons House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corfe Castle
842 reviews
7.0 km away
Grand Hotel Swanage
Grand Hotel Swanage
#1 of 5 in Swanage
823 reviews
6.8 km away
Purbeck House Hotel & Louisa Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Springfield Country Hotel
7.1 km away
The Pines Hotel
The Pines Hotel
#2 of 5 in Swanage
379 reviews
11.9 km away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#4 of 14 in Poole
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kingston Country Courtyard has been established for many years now, having started in one bedroom of the busy farmer’s Purbeck stone farmhouse. Subsequent years have seen the incorporation of the buildings into what you see today.As well as traditional farmhouse accommodation, Kingston Country Courtyard offers a variety of apartments and suites in tastefully converted Purbeck stone. Furnished to a very high standard and offering the comforts of modern living, they retain much of their original character and charm. Kingston Country Courtyard is situated in the heart of the Purbecks, which, at the eastern end of the Jurassic coast world heritage site, provides an abundance of activities and attractions. A short walk takes you to the Dorset Coastal Path that meanders from Shell Bay to Lulworth Cove and the famous Durdle Door - a dramatic coastline offering an outstanding variety of scenery. Popular local attractions include the 10th-century Corfe Castle - one of the most impressive mediaeval ruins in England; the nature and wildlife reserves of Brownsea Island, Durleston Country Park, the RSPB reserve at Arne, and the marine reserve at Kimmeridge Bay. You can step back to the steam age with the Swanage railway, visit the world famous Tank Museum at Bovington, and the nearby Monkey World Ape Rescue Centre at Wool, or visit the Lytchett Minster Courtyard Craft Centre. Golf, walking, watersports, riding, bicycling, cliff climbing, leisurely pub meals...the list is endless! Or simply relax on the golden sands of Studland Bay and watch the world go by! Kingston Country Courtyard offers a wide and flexible arrangement of accommodation to suit all needs. Whether you require a self-catered family accommodation or fully serviced rooms (twin, double or suite) we can provide them. All rooms feature en-suite facilities (either bath or shower) and all have colour TV and tea and coffee making facilities. Irons and hair dryers are available on request, and fresh towels are provided. Access to free wifi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kingston Country Courtyard

Address: Greystone Court Langton Road | Corfe Castle, Wareham, Kingston BH20 5LR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Kingston
Price Range: $189 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kingston Country Courtyard 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Kingston Country Courtyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingston Country Courtyard Hotel Kingston
Courtyard Dorset
Dorset Courtyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kingston Country Courtyard staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Northampton, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Kingston Country Courtyard staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in Byres room 2 which we recommend”
 of 5 bubbles Abi468, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Any room is fantastic”
 of 5 bubbles X4791RRkarenw, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The upper courtyard is lovely”
 of 5 bubbles hellohappyhello, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Carpenter's Suite Number 1 (no real view as trees in the way! But lovely and private!)”
 of 5 bubbles jobod2, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Great for views, location and pets!”
 of 5 bubbles RachelH293, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay