Discovery Parks - Coolwaters, Yeppoon
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Discovery Parks - Coolwaters, Yeppoon

Water Park
Traveller (141)
Room & Suite (42)
Pool & Beach (6)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#2 of 2 campsites in Kinka Beach
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Imagine this: tropical bushland, a calm lake and beachfront surround you on your holiday. Where is this dream? Happiness can be found among the palm trees of the Southern Great Barrier Reef at Discovery Parks - Coolwaters, Yeppoon. Forget worries and let go of the routine of daily life - you're on one of the friendliest coasts in Australia. The fun begins right outside your cabin or caravan with a massive water park, BMX track, jumping pillow and resort style pool. If you're ready to breathe in the fresh air of the great outdoors, take a kayak out onto Causeway Lake or spend an afternoon on the bushwalking trails behind our park. Head a little further out to meet the playful monkeys at Cooberrie Park Wildlife Sanctuary or climb through the Capricorn Caves. Where adventure and true peace meet, you'll find Discovery Parks - Coolwaters, Yeppoon.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Snack bar
Canoeing
Tennis court
Kids' outdoor play equipment
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Street parking
Outdoor pool
Water park
Fishing
Waterslide
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared kitchen
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
231Reviews6Q+A26Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 89
  • 69
  • 25
  • 16
  • 32
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Hajnalkatl wrote a review Jan 2020
Adelaide, Australia112 contributions24 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Location was perfect as we were visiting family who live in Kinka Beach, close to Yeppoon and the ferry from Rosslyn bay to Great Keppel. The room was clean and all appliances worked well. We stayed for the minimum 7 nights. We were there for their busiest time. The roads were covered with children riding bikes - mostly very young kids unsupervised. Even driving at 5 kms was quite scary as they darted across and along the roads with no regard to cars. This is beyond the control of management but did make driving in and out tricky.
Every load of washing and drying cost $4. 2of the 3 washing machines in the laundry nearest us were broken - there were other laundries in the park.
Wifi didn’t work. As we have an older teen this chewed through our mobile data.
We were there over New Years. There were many day events suitable for little kids but nothing put on for New Years Eve... In fact it was dead quiet, boring and disappointing
Tv didn’t get good reception. So even watching the New Years concert wasn’t possible.
Pool facilities were excellent. The water slides looked like fun. Park was well maintained. BBQ was free to use.
Definitely a paradise for a family with young kids who want time away from devices.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DiscoveryParksGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Discovery Parks - Coolwaters, Yeppoon
Responded 5 Jan 2020
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your review after staying with us at Discovery Parks - Coolwaters, Yeppoon. We're so pleased that you loved our wonderful location and that your room was clean and well equipped. Thanks for your feedback regarding the roads in park, please be assured we do take the safety of our guests very seriously and our team will be even more diligent in monitoring the speed of vehicles in our park. We're sorry to read that you had difficulties with our WIFI during your stay, we are always trying to improve what we deliver and are continually striving to improve our connectivity. We're investing heavily in this space and very much value your feedback - we'll use it in our continuous improvement program. We are always trying to improve what we deliver and very much value your feedback. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards, the Discovery Parks team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RLSmithfromOz wrote a review Sept 2020
Bucharest, Romania61 contributions60 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
It has only been this year that we discovered camping with an en-suite bathroom. And we’ve been on the road for 10 of the past 12 weeks. We’ve never stayed in / near Yeppoon before and found the location and amenities at Coolwaters very comfortable. We had a powered grassy site near bushwalking setting and the en-suite was large and new. The en-suite was not supplied with towels or floor mat.

As for the overall park, the water park look amazing but for such a large area the camp kitchen was very far away.

The park itself was not far away from access to local tourism but not well serviced by tour operators.

The grassy area over a sand base worked well until the rains came...
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Discovery Parks Marketing, Owner at Discovery Parks - Coolwaters, Yeppoon
Responded 6 Oct 2020
G’Day, thanks for staying with us at DHP Coolwaters, Yeppoon and taking 5 to leave your feedback. We're so glad you loved your stay with us and enjoyed your time in our park! We can't wait to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, the Discovery Parks team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anna H wrote a review Aug 2021
21 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed in a two bedroom unit overlooking the jumping pillow. The park itself is stunning and well maintained. Location is beautiful. Unit inside was very clean, beds comfortable although very mobile on the tile floor. Bathrooms were nice and clean but shower door broken in one. Kitchen was pretty well equiped and clean. Unfortunately the room with single beds had a broken air con unit and blinds which made for not the most comfortable sleep for my kids as the light from outside was very bright and they were freezing in the morning. So little needed to make this unit fabulous for a family.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Coolwaters Reviews, Owner at Discovery Parks - Coolwaters, Yeppoon
Responded 7 Aug 2021
G’day AnnaH7393, thanks for taking 5 to leave your feedback and staying with us at Discovery Parks - Coolwaters, Yeppoon. We’re over the moon to read you loved your time with us and especially enjoyed our awesome location. We will be sure to pass on to the maintenance team, to inspect the air cond and blinds. We hope to welcome you back again soon to enjoy it all over again! Kind Regards, the Discovery Parks team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dave G wrote a review May 2023
12 contributions
Property's Favourite Review
5.0 of 5 bubbles
huge caravan park. Nice large powered sites, very close to Causeway for fishing. Spotless amenities and camp kitchen.
Pool area is packed on weekends by large family groups. Very kid friendly.
Lots of area to walk doggy. Short drive to shops, the pizza van that stops out the front of the park a couple of nights a week is a must.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Defintely plan and book in advance
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Coolwaters Reviews, Owner at Discovery Parks - Coolwaters, Yeppoon
Responded 19 May 2023
G’day Davejee50, thanks for taking 5 to leave us your awesome feedback! We’re pleased to read you had a great stay with us at Discovery Parks - Coolwaters, Yeppoon. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, the Discovery Parks - Coolwaters, Yeppoon team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steph S wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
For our family of 5, we booked a deluxe villa. Firstly the photos of the room on the website were different to what we were given. The photos of the standard unit were identical to what we stayed in but we paid for a deluxe which was more expensive. We were late getting in, and no one would answer the after hours phone. Left messages hours before our arrival with no response. Ended up banging on the door and someone came out to see us.
The bedrooms were a good size, and our unit accommodated up to 8 people with beds, however the living area was tiny. It had a two seater couch and a 6 seated dining table which was up against a wall in the kitchen as there was no room to sit around the table.
Overall the living area was terrible. We had no where to relax other than on our beds. Bathroom was not clean. Shower had mould and grime. .
The kids enjoyed the facilities. $4 for a load of washing seemed a bit much but I’m not up to date with laundromat rates.
We won’t be staying here again unfortunately.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Discovery Parks Marketing, Owner at Discovery Parks - Coolwaters, Yeppoon
Responded 26 Oct 2020
Hi Steph, thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We're sorry to read you didn't love your villa, but we appreciate you letting us know of improvements we can make. In future, please let us know at reception if there are troubles with your villa and we can work to organise another villa for you We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, the Discovery Parks team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Miss Moo wrote a review Sept 2021
Redcliffe, Australia35 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in a 2 bedroom deluxe cabin (141) for 2 nights. 2 adults and 2 children.



Pros:



Water park, pool, and playground were nicely presented.



Cons:



The cabin was dirty. There was a note to say cleaned by ‘Dele and Jo’, but it wasn’t at all clean.



There were crumbs / food all over kitchen table and chairs. 



Thick dust and dead bugs in cupboards. 



Bathroom was dirty, smelly and mould in shower. 



Towel rail falling off the wall in the bathroom.



TV not working (poor reception/ black screen).



The gas lighter doesn’t work. So unable to use stove.

Walls dirty, paint missing, holes / dints.



The cabin sleeps 5 people, but there’s only a 3 seater lounge. (False advertising: On the website it shows photos of a 5 seater lounge). 



The kitchen needs updating. (False advertising: On the website it shows photos of a modern stainless steel oven).



The water park area isn’t as described on photos online and on printed brochure. We booked this park because our children were very excited about the 5 water slides advertised (mostly the tube water slide and two large slides into pool). On arrival we realised water slides have been replaced by different smaller slides. Now there are only 3, instead of 5. Kids were very confused / disappointed. (False advertising). 



All other ‘deluxe’ cabins we have stayed in at other parks have had their own washing machine.



This cabin should not be listed as ‘deluxe’. Eg We stayed in a deluxe cabin recently at the Airlie Beach Discovery Park and it was beautiful. Clean, fresh, spacious, functional. 



20 min drive to grocery store?



Summary:



The water park, pool and playground are nice. The cabin and grounds desperately need major maintenance. We wouldn’t recommend anyone stay in this cabin until a major clean / renovation is completed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Teagan White, Owner at Discovery Parks - Coolwaters, Yeppoon
Responded 31 Oct 2021
Hi LiveForExploring1, thanks for staying with us at Discovery Parks - Coolwaters, Yeppoon. We’re disappointed to read you didn’t love your time with us in park and are really sorry it was due to a lack of cleanliness in your cabin. In future, while of course this wasn't acceptable, we do encourage you to please chat with our team at reception at the time of your stay so we can do our best to amend the situation while you're in park. We'd like to confirm that the imagery on our website reflects our newer cabins in the style you booked, but there are still some that need work done. In this case we can confirm the cabin you stayed in is due for renovations on December 2. We have checked our website and can confirm there aren't any images of the waterpark, so if you could please advise where you saw the incorrect images that would be great. If they were viewed on TripAdvisor, it could've possibly been images from other guests that were shared prior to the newest renovations we had that changed the waterpark. We always attempt to provide an awesome holiday destination and apologise profusely that this wasn’t the case for you. Please know we’ve spoken with our management team about your comments for them to action as need be. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Kind Regards, the Discovery Parks team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nicmac86 wrote a review Oct 2020
Tannum Sands, Australia3 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We often stay at this park due to the great facilities and the activities our kids get to enjoy. Prior to arriving I had read about the ridiculous new water slide rules, limiting the amount of people in the water slide area to 8 people at any one time and that you could only book one 25 minute session per day. After thinking this is just pathetic, I had sent an email requesting to book my two kids in for the same time everyday during our stay, thinking this is probably the easiest way to manage my request. Well, on the first day I had two very disappointed children due to their names not making it onto the booking timetable and then to be told that sorry we are fully booked today you may have to try again tomorrow! As I was checking the list from the young employee that was on duty at the time there were several other frustrated parents in the same situation as me and actually one getting quite vocal at the young lady. I had actually stepped in and mentioned that this complete mess is not the poor young ladies fault, if you have issues about this please go up and speak to reception or management. I really felt sorry for the young lady as I could see that she was put under a lot of pressure and becoming very upset by frustrated parents due to these ridiculous rules and poor management. As an employer, you guys should not be putting your young staff in these positions, due to your miss management of an unorganised mess! The rules don’t make any sense at all, if you are trying to put this under the Covid restrictions, it is an absolute joke as you can go into the kids waterpark right next to the slides and I counted 25 kids in there at one point, along 34 in the main pool and 22 kids on the jumping pillow! Yet you are still charging the full amount to stay with limited or next to no use of the water slides. Some clarity around why these rules have been implemented along with a better time management booking system would be greatly appreciated. I will not be returning until this mess has been resolved.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Discovery Parks Marketing, Owner at Discovery Parks - Coolwaters, Yeppoon
Responded 21 Oct 2020
Hi there, thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Unfortunately, due to current COVID restrictions we are operating with restrictions around our slides that require bookings, so we're sorry that there you were not able to secure a booking for the slides. We also emailed all guests prior to arrival to notify them of operating conditions and we offered extended support to all our staff managing these numbers directly in park. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, the Discovery Parks team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lynne H wrote a review June 2021
4 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We were given a 50ft site on arrival apparently, for our 30ft motor home. The site no. Was 49. When the receptionist marked the park map with a hi-lighter on how to get to our site, we were to go to 49. We were charged $55.00 for this site, less our g’day discount. The next morning I went to reception to ask why we had been charged $55.00, when a 27ft site was $37.00. It’s because you are on a 50 ft site they said.
11 mt’s is not a 50 ft site.
How about you educate your staff, if you take out of your system site 52, which is at the back of 49 and turn it into a drive thru site, you 1, show on the map with a hi-lighter to drive thru 52 onto 49. Also educate your staff to declare that if you require that site, that you are actually going to pay $19.00 more per night.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Coolwaters Reviews, Owner at Discovery Parks - Coolwaters, Yeppoon
Responded 1 July 2021
Hi lynneh587, thanks for joining us at Discovery Parks - Coolwaters, Yeppoon. We’re beyond sorry to read of the troubles during your stay. We do our best to provide a fun and happy environment to all of our guests and are disappointed we missed the mark in this case. We understand your feedback and will pass it directly on to management to follow up as need be. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know. Kind Regards, the Discovery Parks team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amanda wrote a review Oct 2022
11 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We paid in excess of $250 per night to stay with you in a "deluxe cabin" last week, and we are disappointed.
Whilst the kitchen was well equipped and the room was clean, there was absolutely nothing deluxe about it.

I saw in previous reviews that people had also said the same thing, and when i made the booking in August, i spoke with your manager, who assured me things had been rectified and the rooms were in fact 'deluxe' now. We were also told that by the time we stay, there would be laundry facilities in the room - there was not.

We've stayed at 4-5 star resorts, including in the whitsundays, for the same price ! i really don't know how you can justify it.

I understand the water park being unavailable to use, was out of your control, but a discounted stay was not offered until i requested it, and i really don't think a free 30 minute go kart hire is sufficient to reimburse families who booked your park specifically for the water park facilities - especially when staying for multiple nights.

Additionally, 1 ply toilet paper ? seriously ? there was nicer, better quality paper in the public toilets along the water front ! and keep in mind, this was listed as a deluxe cabin, even my 3 year old daughter commented how awful it was.
Your bath towels were equally thin, and small. The average sized male couldn't dry himself comfortably with this, and when we asked for a new one on day 3, we were told no, and that you have to have been staying 4 days before the towels are refreshed ! what an absolute joke ! everyone has been out exploring, getting dirty and sandy and they're told they cant have a fresh towel ? yet again, you're happy to take the cost per night, of a fully serviced DELUXE motel / resort.

Your top bunk mattresses don't even fit the bunk, this has been reported in your reviews for months, and you've done nothing about it, despite saying you will 'look into getting it rectified'
A child rolls over and falls straight onto the steel base ! again, this is your 'deluxe' cabin, that we paid over $250 per night for.

Seriously, you need to look at what the other properties around you offer for less than that, it's no wonder your reviews are poor, i wont be recommending your park to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: book somewhere else.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Coolwaters Reviews, Owner at Discovery Parks - Coolwaters, Yeppoon
Responded 10 Nov 2022
Hi Mrs Huff, thanks for staying with us at Discovery Parks - Coolwaters, Yeppoon. We’re disappointed to read you didn’t love your time with us in park and are really sorry it was due to our our deluxe renovations not completed & the waterpark being out of order (due to mechanical malfunction & waiting on replacement parts). Yes we use the 1 ply as we have a onsite waste treatment plant. As per our phone call conversation I also apoligise for the staff not providing towels. We always attempt to provide an awesome holiday destination and apologise profusely that this wasn’t the case. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Kind Regards, the Discovery Parks - Coolwaters, Yeppoon team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brett W wrote a review Apr 2023
Tullamarine, Australia12 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Park is clean, well equiped and quit save for the sounds of kookaburras and other native wild life and the sounds of kids having fun.
The pool and splash park are awesome the weather was great.
The washing machine in the ensuite was a great addition that made it alot easier.
Ensuite was clean and had enough space and the layout was great and it was well maintained with no signs of neglect.

Only 2 small issues we had was the draft seal on the bottom of the door jammed our son in the ensuite and I had to remove it to get him out as the door skin was starting to come away from the door.
Other issue is the water point for our site was on the opposite side to normal so our hose did not reach.
But these issues aside we had a great time and have added the park to our list of parks we wish to return to in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Bring a longer hose for the fresh water connection
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Coolwaters Reviews, Owner at Discovery Parks - Coolwaters, Yeppoon
Responded 25 Apr 2023
G’day Zorlaris, thanks for staying with us at Discovery Parks - Coolwaters, Yeppoon and taking the time to provide your feedback. We’re pleased to read you loved your time with us in the park and especially enjoyed our facilities! We are sorry to read there were some troubles with your Ensuite. We’ll be sure to pass on your improvement suggestions to our maintenance team to follow up. We can’t wait to welcome you back to share them all over again. Kind Regards, the Discovery Parks - Coolwaters, Yeppoon team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Kate A
35 contributions25 helpful votes
It’s a nature reserve, so no cats allowed, but they do allow dogs on sites
Answer from Mark H
Patong, Thailand54 contributions56 helpful votes
There were fe dogs there when we were staying, so a trained cat I'd imagine would be ok. Would pay to phone ahead though.
amc82 asked a question Apr 2018
Esk, Australia13 contributions3 helpful votes
Hi, we are travelling to your Park in May. Are your pools and waterpark heated? Thank you
Answer from Michelle B
17 contributions16 helpful votes
Yes the large main swimming pool was heated however the waterslide pool and waterpark area were not heated. Lovely place. Enjoy.
Natmaz asked a question Apr 2017
Brisbane84 contributions1 helpful vote
Considering its location says its on a Highway, do you hear much traffic noise?
Answer from CoolwatersYeppoon
Yeppoon, Australia
Hi Natmaz, we don't get any traffic noise as we are set back off the road. We have a row of houses as a buffer and the Highway is more for local traffic so not to busy. Regards Paul E
Answer from CoolwatersYeppoon
Yeppoon, Australia
Yes all our sites are dog friendly, not our holiday accommodation (rooms), Thanks Ricky hope that helps
Dave G wrote a tip May 2023
12 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Defintely plan and book in advance"
Read full review
KRISTYNE P wrote a tip Apr 2023
27 contributions6 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Kids park"
Read full review
Brett W wrote a tip Apr 2023
Tullamarine, Australia12 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring a longer hose for the fresh water connection"
Read full review
Amanda wrote a tip Oct 2022
11 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"book somewhere else. "
Read full review
Katrina R wrote a tip Sept 2022
Blackwater, Australia66 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Campsites are allowed a dog."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kinka Beach area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$135 - AU$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandKinka Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Discovery Parks - Coolwaters, Yeppoon (AU$135) - 2024 Prices & Reviews (Kinka Beach) - Photos of Campground - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Discovery Parks - Coolwaters, Yeppoon
Which popular attractions are close to Discovery Parks - Coolwaters, Yeppoon?
Nearby attractions include Anzac Plaza Emu Park (7.3 km), Singing Ship (7.2 km), and Bluff Point Walking Track (2.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Discovery Parks - Coolwaters, Yeppoon?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and a tennis court.
Which room amenities are available at Discovery Parks - Coolwaters, Yeppoon?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Discovery Parks - Coolwaters, Yeppoon?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Discovery Parks - Coolwaters, Yeppoon?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Discovery Parks - Coolwaters, Yeppoon?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Waterline Restaurant, Beaches Restaurant, and Ocean Brew Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Discovery Parks - Coolwaters, Yeppoon?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Discovery Parks - Coolwaters, Yeppoon accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars