We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pacific Rendezvous

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Pacific Rendezvous
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

606 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 603: English reviews
Start your review of Pacific Rendezvous
 Click to rate
Bay of Plenty Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Another two years has passed since our last visit but the Pacific Rendezvous is better than ever. Our apartment was spotlessly clean and well equipped and the ocean views are amazing. If you've arrived with no supplies and decide to self cater (and who wouldn't in such a stunning location), there is a well stocked little dairy in the Marina...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank josied1
Ross L, Manager at Pacific Rendezvous, responded to this review

Nice to see you back and enjoying your stay once again. Thank you for your review, it is much appreciated. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

After a 1/2 drive from Whangarei to Tutukaka & the Pacific Rendezvous for our 3 night stay, we were amazed with just seeing the hotel at the end of the peninsula perched on top. That alone was enough to get you excited about staying there. The view from the peninsula was totally stunning. Our room was well appointed, with bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nic043
Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

We didn't know about this accommodation at all, so it was just luck that we started looking for accommodation in the Tutukaka area. When we checked at reception, the friendly host had only 2 units left. We choose the one with the top view for the extra $20. It became a very enjoyable day with ever-changing views over the Pacific...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saturn01
Concord, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a 3 bedroom with ocean views, and it was a wonderful stay. The kids appreciated all the onsite amenities, especially the pool and hot tub, and the game room with ping pong and video games. The playground was good, too, but there were a lot of wasps around so the kids didn't stay as long as they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank megananna22
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The views from this place are superb. High above the ocean. Prior to this visit we had not been here for over 40 years and nothing much has changed. The unit we had was clean and tidy but very tired and dated. It was coming into winter so we didn't use the facilities like the swimming pool. Hosts were courteous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived late, but the apartment was left open and the entrance code was texted. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment with an amazing view. The apartment was spacious, fully equipped and clean The property is well maintained, with a communal spa bath and a very nice swimming pool. There are also tracks with amazing views and a private...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicky W
Ross L, Manager at Pacific Rendezvous, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Auckland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic venue, amazing views and a suburb night-sky. We stayed here for our honeymoon and was the perfect destination for our trip up north. Nice clean rooms with views out to the islands, and a quiet relaxing stay. we will be back and recommend others to stay here. very yummy restaurant just down the road

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimiiV
Ross L, Manager at Pacific Rendezvous, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It is nice to hear you enjoyed your stay on your honeymoon.

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the first time we have stayed at Pacific Rendezvous and it was spectacular. The rooms were nice and clean and well set out. There is a lot for families and couples to do here. We used the private spa which we enjoyed immensely after all the walks and treks we did. They have private beaches which we visited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ourtrip2016
Ross L, Manager at Pacific Rendezvous, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful property. We only had a 2 night stay but managed to fit in many of the wonderful walks in the area. The view from the rooms is superb, our accommodation was roomy, comfortable and very clean. We noted all the facilities available, i.e. tennis, private beach, lounge, etc. and think it would appeal to a variety of travellers and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank _john_peach
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed two nights....absolutely awesome. Kids loved the games room and spa. The views were spectacular ☺ Our rooms were clean and tidy and I think we had apartment 29. The double doors just openned up to the island and bay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arihi H
Ross L, Manager at Pacific Rendezvous, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

264 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (228)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tutukaka
1.6 km away
Quality Hotel Oceans Tutukaka
21.7 km away
Comfort Hotel Flames Whangarei
23.2 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#24 of 34 in Whangarei
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Tutukaka Coast Motor Lodge
1.1 km away
The Light House Lookout
The Light House Lookout
#2 of 3 in Tutukaka
8 reviews
14.9 km away
Lupton Lodge
Lupton Lodge
#1 of 34 in Whangarei
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pacific Rendezvous is located in the heart of an exciting stretch of Northland coastline - just 30 minutes drive from Whangarei City. Sited in a comanding position on a peninsula jutting out into the blue Pacific, the Resort overlooks the whole of Tutukaka Harbour with a breathtaking ocean panorama across the deep sea fishing grounds from the historic Poor Knights Islands to the Hen & Chicken Islands. A coastal area where man and nature combine to provide a whole host of things to do - swimming - boating - fishing - surfing - scuba diving - sightseeing and trips to the Poor Knights Islands marine reserve. Deep sea fishing, exciting beaches to discover and explore. Something for all. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pacific Rendezvous

Address: 73 Motel Road, Tutukaka, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Tutukaka
Price Range: $127 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacific Rendezvous 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Pacific Rendezvous reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Rendezvous Hotel Tutukaka
Pacific Rendezvous Whangarei
Pacific Rendezvous Hotel Whangarei
Pacific Rendezvous Tutukaka, South Pacific - New Zealand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pacific Rendezvous staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Pacific Rendezvous staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure if there is any tips, as all rooms have sea views”
Nic043, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a unit with unobstructed views our to sea.”
613johnl, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have a good view”
851nickyw, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Unit 30 - Premier Apartment (3-bedroom)”
  • View from Unit 30
haylaura, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Seems most rooms/units had a view”
NigelB222, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Priceline
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates