We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Trevedra Farm Caravan and Camping Site

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sennen
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Trevedra Farm Caravan and Camping Site
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 145: English reviews
Start your review of Trevedra Farm Caravan and Camping Site
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Excellent staff, superb views over the sea, great cafe serving brilliant local produce, and the facilities are the best we've ever had the pleasure of using! Had a great weekend away for a friend's wedding.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick A
Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stunning location overlooking the coast. Amazing first class heated facilities which on a wet and windy weekend were an absolute godsend. Cafe/restuarant on site is brilliant and so nice to sit over a cuppa inside while the rain lashed down. Great for coastal walking plus bus stop near by. Would highly recommend and will be returning (hopefully when the sun...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gmodonnell21
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The site has upgraded their facilities since last year. The reception, shower/toilet block and shop and cafe are all new. The facilities are really lovely, clean, warm and a pleasure to use. The site is not far from some very spectacular walks around Landsend. The staff are all very friendly. The pitches are all level, and some are close the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank quinsfan-rfu
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I visited trevedra by a recommendation from friends as we were heading down for a climbing trip. The facilities here were great,good toilets and showers along with a flat pitch! The shop on site sold some great sausages for the bbq and perfect local access to local climbing sites

 Report
Helpful?
Thank awilly1985
John-WendyN, Owner at Trevedra Farm Caravan and Camping Site, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know you had a good time. All our meat & fresh produce if locally produced which is important to us. I hope you managed some great climbs but left some for a return trip. Have a great summer Thank you.

Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Running a caravan park in Cornwall ourselves we look forward to coming to Trevedra a couple of times in low season for some proper R & R. This time more than met with that as we managed to get a 3 night break and from the greeting and welcome from Wendy to our departure we felt so laidback and relaxed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OntheLash
John-WendyN, Owner at Trevedra Farm Caravan and Camping Site, responded to this review

Hi - we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and feel ready for season. I hope its a great one for us all and we look forward to seeing you again in Sept. Thank you for taking the time to let us know you had a good time.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The site is very pretty, with good clean toilet blocks. However the site staff, were rude and abrupt. Throughout the whole stay we felt like we were being watched by the staff. Driving across the field to our pitch appeared to be a problem for the owners. Which was not stated in campsite details. On the first morning of our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alice G
John-WendyN, Owner at Trevedra Farm Caravan and Camping Site, responded to this review

Hi Alice - thanks for your feedback. The staff you speak of was actually the owner - responsible for everyone's safety and comfort. I remember asking you if you could stop driving from your pitch every time you wanted to use the facilities and explained why. We had allowed this to continue several times a day as we were quiet...

Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Fantastic visit to trevedra farm . Lovely friendly staff Brilliant facilities and lovely and clean . Brilliant value for money . Great location . Look forward to visiting every time I venture down this way . Thank you 😀

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AOrlik
John-WendyN, Owner at Trevedra Farm Caravan and Camping Site, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write about your stay. Its been a fab April with stunning weather & sunsets. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Have a great summer

Bridport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

My wife and I have been going to Trevedra for quite a few years. Always loved the site, nice very friendly staff and Wendy one of the owners, to her nothing is too much trouble. The new toilet and shower block are fabulous and must have been a huge financial undertaking. Investing for the future. We will be back later...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm H
John-WendyN, Owner at Trevedra Farm Caravan and Camping Site, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write about why you enjoy the site. We have been fully committed to continual improvements and knowing they are appreciated makes all the hard work worth it. Thank you. We'll look forward to seeing you again soon.

Lonodon
Reviewed 26 January 2017

I stayed here in May last year for 2 nights but only ended up staying one, that had nothing to do with the farm. I had underestimated my exhaustion from all night hiking and the weight of my kit. So I ended up going home early. The site was very clean, spacious and quiet, it is a very nice place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markriley23
John-WendyN, Owner at Trevedra Farm Caravan and Camping Site, responded to this review

Thanks for writing about your stay. The coast path can certainly be challenging in parts - but stunning. We have new heated washrooms now so you'll have to come back & walk the next section (we can deliver your bag to the next stop if not too far away)

Peak District National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

We camped at Trevedra over half term. This is a really well maintained site. The continual investment is obvious. We had a brilliant week and were so impressed with the location, friendliness and cleanliness. The shower block in the camping turns was deep cleaned daily including scrubbing doors and walks. Amazing site. Coastal views, short walk to gwynver beach. Looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josiemabel
John-WendyN, Owner at Trevedra Farm Caravan and Camping Site, responded to this review

Thanks so much for letting us know you enjoyed your stay - despite the disruption caused by the new washroom build starting. Everyone was so understanding and interested in progress. We are lucky to have such great views and a beach, second to none,(in our opinion) on our doorstep. Hopefully we will see you again soon.

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sennen
2.1 km away
Old Success Inn
Old Success Inn
#1 of 1 in Sennen Cove
449 reviews
3.8 km away
The Land's End Hotel
The Land's End Hotel
#1 of 1 in Land's End
457 reviews
4.8 km away
Cape Cornwall Golf & Leisure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamorna
44 reviews
19.1 km away
Tregenna Castle Resort
3.3 km away
YHA Land's End
YHA Land's End
#3 of 7 in St Just
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Caravan & Camping Site with footpath to Gwynver Beach & Sennen Cove. Shop & Café (sit in or take away) on site offering local produce. New heated washrooms for 2017. Located near Sennen on a working farm Trevedra has been run by the Nicholas family for 4 generations ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trevedra Farm Caravan and Camping Site

Address: Trevedra Farm Campsite | Near Sennen, Sennen TR19 7BE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Sennen
Also Known As:
Trevedra Farm Caravan And Camping Site Hotel Sennen
Trevedra Farm Caravan And Camping Site Sennen, Cornwall, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Trevedra Farm Caravan and Camping Site staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Camping site”
Mark_Reynolds1974, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book early, ask for a sea view.”
E4251TCmarkr, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“all fields seemed great I stayed at bottom one closest to the footpath to beach”
benstrutt124, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All good rooms”
E4251TCmarkr, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The bottom field has the views”
Captaincraigy, 2 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5