We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Lurio

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nampula
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

7 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 6: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Lurio
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Affordable, clean and decent hotel. Allocated in the city centre close to main businesses and government institutions. Everything is within walking distance. The staff are very nice and friendly and for a Portuguese speaking country, their English is fairly good. Hotel could do with some improvements and renovations in order to fairly compete with other hotels in Nampula. Breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shadi C
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

What a terrible hotel. We had to move rooms after the first one smelt like sewage. In the second one we had to beg for a remote for the air conditioner, and the fridge didn't work. When we pointed this out it was exchanged with the one in the neighboring room (no attempt to fix it-just move the problem). Like...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank FrequentTravellerKV
ChitimaSBIE, Manager at Hotel Lurio, responded to this review

Dear FrequentTravellerKV Thank you for taking time to write a review about our hotel. Our sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience you had during your stay with us. Please note that your review has assisted us to sort out the problems you highlighted. Nampula in general has water supply problems as you may have noticed, however we have installed our...

Reviewed 19 August 2013

Went for 2 nights and the water in the shower was almost none.the next moring i left the place and when i returned, no one cleaned the room. Avoid it if you can. Bfast was very poor in quality and choice.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FDagot
ChitimaSBIE, Manager at Hotel Lurio, responded to this review

Dear FDagot Warm greetings from Hotel Lurio. Thank you for taking time to write a review about our hotel. Our sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience during your stay. We really appreciate your feedback as it has assisted us in resolving issues that affect our valued guests. Due to the incessant water problem in Nampula we have had to install...

Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Reviewed 1 December 2012

I have stayed at Hotel Lurio for a number of times, though this is the first time I have reviewed it. I sometimes get the impression that the management are trying to get as much money out of guests as possible. I was charged for an internet connection, which did not work in my room, only to be told that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Reevutho
ChitimaSBIE, Manager at Hotel Lurio, responded to this review

Dear Reevutho Habari za Dar es Salaam. Thank you for taking time to write a review about Hotel Lurio. We are deeply grateful for your support and are pleased to inform you that we now provide complimentary high speed WiFi to all our valued guests and the network covers the entire building. We have recently hired a professional Food and...

Lilongwe
Reviewed 11 November 2012

I stayed at this hotel for just one night (I moved somewhere with similar facilities but much cheaper) but was singularly unimpressed. A room on the 6th floor - and the lift didn't work. The bed looked as though someone had slept in it before me, and the partition walls are so thin you can hear everything in the next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol W
ChitimaSBIE, Manager at Hotel Lurio, responded to this review

Dear Carol W Warm greetings from Hotel Lurio. Many thanks for taking time to write a review about Hotel Lurio. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it helps us rectify issues that affect our valued guests. You will be pleased to know that we have installed brand new elevators to service our FIVE floored hotel. We have also renovated the...

Maputo, Mozambique
Reviewed 8 November 2012

The hotel was made from an old colonnial war army officer's mess. Bedrooms are large, old fashioned decor, but very clean, as all the unit public areas. Car parking for travellers. Safe and strong building 5 mints walking range from government and municipal buildings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emídio B
ChitimaSBIE, Manager at Hotel Lurio, responded to this review

Dear Emido B Warm greetings from Hotel Lurio. Thank you for taking time to write a review about Hotel Lurio. It is pleasing to note that you enjoyed your stay with us, we appreciate your support. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Nampula.

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nampula hotels
0.2 km away
Nampula Hotel by Montebelo
0.5 km away
Hotel Primavera
Hotel Primavera
#2 of 4 in Nampula
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Lurio is a Four Star business hotel. Conveniently located in the heart of the city making it easy to access goverment buildings and main businesses in the rapidly growing town of Nampula. Hotel Lurio offers absolute tranquility and comfort to its guests. With a conference Centre that holds a capacity of two hundred it is the ideal location for all conferencing and banqueting needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Lurio

Address: Av da Indepenencia no 544, Nampula 3100, Mozambique
Region: Mozambique > Nampula Province > Nampula
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lurio 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Lurio staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Lurio staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not book street view rooms, they are quite noisy”
 of 5 bubbles 267shadic, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
1 of 1