We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Furadouro Boutique Hotel Beach & SPA

Booking.comUSD 88*
View Deal
#1 of 3 Hotels in Ovar
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 88*
USD 88*
USD 88*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Furadouro Boutique Hotel Beach & SPA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 49: English reviews
Start your review of Furadouro Boutique Hotel Beach & SPA
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed two nights in a suite with Jacuzzi. The room was pretty and very clean. The SPA was competent and clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. Continental breakfast with many delicious options. Only cons: the room was very cold during the night (even with the AC on) and the room view wasn't very pleasant. We recommend it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ana M
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Me and 2 friends stayed in this lovely hotel, it has a great spa, amazing views!!! Good food, the only down side in my opinion is that there is not much going on around the hotel, we travelled to porto and aveiro by train which didn't cost us much, defo need to check those two towns out if you stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jakt090391
Zürich
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Great place right by the beach, with a splendid view on the ocean, with great dining locations (inhouse and just a few steps away), with a perfect hospitality. Only small drawback - it's in a very busy vacation resort, Sundays are real crowded. But then you just go an have a drink on your balcony and watch the crowd or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank masidler
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 13 September 2016

It sits right on the beach, literally a few steps from the sand. Modern look, very comfortable and some rooms with balcony facing the ocean which, of course, in Portugal means direct view for amazing sunsets. The hotel features a very good restaurant, Portuguese cuisine with a modern twist that goes well with the location and the wine list. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carlos V
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

We came back as we enjoyed also 3 years ago this Hotel. For families or couples who like quiet, beach hotel this is outstanding good. Small hotel, the beach is so close, you hear the waves the whole day and night, not much traffic around. The village is also quiet and pretty. If you want to do more things then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Husbands Bosworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016

I have stayed here several times, most recently with my family. The staff are always helpful and friendly. The hotel is in a great location right on the beach, the indoor pool is great but not really suitable for children. I will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeremyagreen
Furadouro Bouti... H, Recepção at Furadouro Boutique Hotel Beach & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Jeremy Green We appreciate your preference for Furadouro Boutique Hotel Beach & Spa****. Following your contact, we are very pleased to read your words. All the Furadouro Boutique Hotel team works to have this feedback from you. We will be very glad to receive you in another opportunity, Front Desk

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Spa= amazing Food = amazing Staff = amazing Bad? We had a large outbreak of ants in the room. However staff helped immediately. Spa was nice and intimate, with beautiful sea view room. Bathroom was amazing. Wifi could be stronger as I had trouble getting signal. But food was amazing! MUST try the steak, and also the cheese pasta!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shanice B
Furadouro Bouti... H, Recepção at Furadouro Boutique Hotel Beach & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Shanice B. We appreciate your preference and interest for Furadouro Boutique Hotel Beach & Spa****. Thank you so much for your description of your stay with us. For us, it´s very gratifying to have this feedback of our guests, it´s for this that we work everyday. Hope to see you again. Best Regards Front Desk

Trondheim, Norway
Reviewed 1 August 2016

The hotel is located right next to the beach. Nice hotel, that provides free sauna and indoor swimmingpool. Great alternative to going to the beach. Great breakfast and nice hotel restaurant. Great for couples.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 973arildk
Furadouro Bouti... H, Front Desk at Furadouro Boutique Hotel Beach & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Mr./Mrs. We appreciate your preference and interest for Furadouro Boutique Hotel Beach & Spa****. Thank you for your words. For us, it´s very encouraging read this words, to give our best to our guests everyday. Hope to see you again. Best Regards Front Desk

Kolding, Denmark
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

We spend our minivacation at this magnificent hotel. The location next to the beach is really nice. We enjoyed both the beautifull view and the direct acces the beach. The service at the hotel has a very high standard. Everybody we met were very helpfull and spoke an excellent english and especially the receptionist Hugo were very enthusiastic in doing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank larslilleheden
Furadouro Bouti... H, Recepção at Furadouro Boutique Hotel Beach & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Mr./Mrs. We appreciate your preference and interest for Furadouro Boutique Hotel Beach & Spa****. Thank you very much to let your experience with us, so well described, and to let us know that we spent avery nice time with us. And we also are very happy that you notest that we do all that we can to provide the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2016

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel. The hotel itself was very clean. The indoor swimming pool area was small but clean. Breakfast have definitely seen a lot better, poor variety and also they don't serve food until 7 pm which I found very surprising. There is not much to do in the area so it's for someone who just...

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sohail M
Furadouro Bouti... H, Front Desk at Furadouro Boutique Hotel Beach & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Mr./Mrs. Sohail M. We appreciate your preference and interest for Furadouro Boutique Hotel Beach & Spa****. Thank you for your feedback. We just don´t understand when you say that we don´t serve food until 7.00PM, because we have the breakfast between 07H00 -10H00 (Week) /08H00 - 11H00(Weekend) and after we have the lunch between 12H30-14H30. And after the lunch...

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ovar
26.5 km away
Melia Ria Hotel & Spa
Melia Ria Hotel & Spa
#3 of 16 in Aveiro
921 reviews
29.3 km away
The Yeatman
The Yeatman
#1 of 14 in Vila Nova de Gaia
1,633 reviews
17.3 km away
Hotel Solverde Spa & Wellness Center
Hotel Solverde Spa & Wellness Ce...
#7 of 14 in Vila Nova de Gaia
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
AquaHotel
AquaHotel
#2 of 3 in Ovar
132 reviews
31.9 km away
Montebelo Vista Alegre Ilhavo Hotel
5.1 km away
Hotel Meia-Lua
Hotel Meia-Lua
#3 of 3 in Ovar
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Furadouro Boutique Hotel Beach & SPA

Address: Av. Infante D. Henrique, 734, Ovar 3880-355, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Aveiro District > Ovar
Price Range: $110 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Furadouro Boutique Hotel Beach & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Furadouro Boutique Hotel Beach & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Furadouro Boutique Hotel Beach & SPA staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Furadouro Boutique Hotel Beach & SPA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“definitely ask for a room facing the ocean!”
masidler, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room at the back, no noise from the boulevard side.”
liag282, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Defo ask for a sea view”
charlottebP442NI, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the rooms with ocean view on floor 1.”
514johanb, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“select a room looking at the beach and do not stay Friday and Saturday nights.”
472nickl, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 88* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 88
Expedia.comUSD 88
TripAdvisorUSD 88
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates