We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wellington Forest Cottages

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Wellington Forest Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 33: English reviews
Start your review of Wellington Forest Cottages
 Click to rate
Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Wow what a hidden gem this was. It was a Wednesday and nothing else open in the Fergusson valley for lunch. This is a review of the café, we did not stay at the cottages. The setting is gorgeous and we had a beautiful Autumn day sitting on the deck in the sun with the kangaroos lazing around nearby. Great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LotsmoreLife
WendyManager, Owner at Wellington Forest Cottages, responded to this review

Hi LotsmoreLife thank you so much for your review, I am so glad you found us and had a good time, you must come back and stay in the cottages and enjoy a very long lunch. See you next time Wendy

Perth
Reviewed 20 March 2017

This was our second trip to Wellington Mills, and we are hoping to make it an annual family tradition. We booked two cottages next to each other and it was a great spot for a relaxing break away from it all with the kids who happily played outside and enjoyed the forest surrounds.The cottages are basic, but you have everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kjmac2014
WendyManager, General Manager at Wellington Forest Cottages, responded to this review

Hi Kjmac I am so glad you enjoyed your time, lets hope the March fly's don't come until March next year. We love having families return each year, it is great to see the kids grow and enjoy the place. See you next year Wendy

North Yunderup, Australia
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I went there with a group for lunch and they put on a awesome roast beef and veg with pavlova for desert. Very friendly and with local wines to purchase as well as beer. The accommodation is the old wood cutters cabins very clean with good mattresses, outside toilets and wash house, would love to stay there in spring, lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
WendyManager, Manager at Wellington Forest Cottages, responded to this review

Hi Kevin I am glad you enjoyed your time both at the cottages and the café. Spring is a great time to come for a visit, the wildflowers and orchids are everywhere and it is a great time of year for walking. It is also our busiest time of year, so I would suggest you book early See you next...

Perth
Reviewed 12 March 2017

The 90+ year old Wellington Forest cottages are nestled amongst the picturesque Wellington Forest and surrounded by many interesting places to visit. If you are into your wines you are surrounded by some excellent wineries and boutique breweries in the absolutely stunning Ferguson Valley. The town of Collie is a short distance away and has a fantastic central playground with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg L
WendyManager, General Manager at Wellington Forest Cottages, responded to this review

Thanks Greg, I am so pleased you and your family enjoyed your time here. You are right there is so much to do in the area, you could come back time and time again and not do the same thing. Winter here is so nice with the toasty wood fires in the cottages, it really is a magical place. We...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2017

This place is perfect for us! It's quiet, remote and gave us all the much needed escape that we needed. We were able to let the younger kids enjoy playing in the bush and the grassed area around the cottage while the older ones and adults relaxed and recharged. Extremely affordable when you have a family of 8 people like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seona R
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Pros: It's a beautiful location, and affordable for the area. Cons: Very dirty floors, broken coffee table, filthy plastic chairs, mud on the walls, torn mattress protectors and old pillows that look like they never get washed, horrendous double bed that slumped in the middle. Would definitely not stay there again, would rather camp in a tent!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olivia T
WendyManager, Owner at Wellington Forest Cottages, responded to this review

Hi Olivia Thank you for your feedback and I am so sorry that the cottage was not up to standard. We have had a new cleaner and have not been happy! Can you let me know what cottage you were in so we can have a look at the bed. Wendy

Reviewed 30 December 2016

Stayed 2 days and this was two days tooo long. Cottage was covered in spider webs, bathroom had floor tiles missing could see right through and the floor tiles were disgusting.The doors were very dirty as were the chairs for the table. The toilet was outside, we were not aware of that and had spider webs in there. The table...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Winifred M
WendyManager, Manager at Wellington Forest Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, and I am sorry our cottages didn't meet your expectations. I am sure old forestry cottages in the middle of the Australian Bush it is very different from what you are used to in Germany. I am sure the outside toilet (complete with spider webs that reappear every day) was a bit of a surprise,...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 27 September 2016

very relaxing atmosphere, very friendly staff. A huge thank you to Wendy for helping make my birthday weekend for all myself and my friends fantastic. 4 cabins, 8 family's everyone has commented on what a great place to stay it is and all had a relaxing weekend. Lisa

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisajack2016
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We stayed in a cabin for 1 night. Natural environment setting. Easy access to Department of Parks and Wildlife Wellington Forest. Kids really enjoyed the bush setting, walks, kangaroos and creek. A little expensive given outside toilet and no linen provided. Fire not very warm so bring an electric heater in winter.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey C
WendyManager, Owner at Wellington Forest Cottages, responded to this review

Hi Tracy, I am glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again soon

Greater Perth, Australia
Reviewed 28 March 2016

The restaurant is so funky and cosy and the food and beverages were terrific. Such a wonderful atmosphere in the middle of the forest. End cabin makes you forget about city life very quickly and tune into the birds singing. A true getaway. Enjoyed spending the three nights and wish it could have been longer. Thanks Wendy and the Wellington...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten H
WendyManager, Manager at Wellington Forest Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words Kirsten, we loved having you. We hope we see you again soon

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellington Mill
23.1 km away
Collie Ridge Motel
Collie Ridge Motel
#1 of 2 in Collie
34 reviews
17.8 km away
Country Charm Retreat B&B
11.9 km away
Evedon Park Bush Resort
Evedon Park Bush Resort
#1 of 1 in Burekup
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rejuvenate body and spirit in the beauty and tranquility of Wellington Forest. Nestled amongst jarrah forest in the Wellington National Park. The Ferguson Valley is one of the most beautiful regions in Western Australia, Wellington Forest Cottage and Conference Centre is a peaceful retreat just minutes from a myriad of tourist attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wellington Forest Cottages

Address: 333 Wellington Forest Road, Wellington Mill, Western Australia 6236, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Wellington Mill
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wellington Forest Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Wellington Forest Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wellington Forest Cottages Wellington Mill, Western Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wellington Forest Cottages staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Wellington Forest Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there all the same”
kevinmV2208VQ, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No need for a TV. Log fire available. We had no WiFi connection problems.”
615kirstenh, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Cottage 1 has the smallest balcony”
GC2JS, 7 Jan 2014 | Read review
3 of 3
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates