We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

South Brighton Holiday Park

Save
Share
Dining (5)
Room & Suite (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good37%
  • Average21%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“the kitchen”(2 reviews)
“estuary”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
    2 Star accommodation
    All hotel details
    {"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
    Reviews (14)
    Filter reviews
    12 results
    Traveller rating
    2
    4
    3
    1
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageEnglish
    2
    4
    3
    1
    2
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsstayed for nightsthe kitchenestuaryfacilitieschristchurch
    FilterEnglish
    Updating list...
    1 - 5 of 12 reviews
    Reviewed 28 April 2018

    We choose this holiday park to stay as it was convneniant to where our Grandchildren live and stayed for 7 nights. What an amazing surprise we had for South Brighton. The shower facilities could do with repainting but were very clean and the showers have...More

    Thank Wellsbytwo
    Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

    We've stayed for 8 days at the SBHP because we needed to sell our campervan. $34 for unpowered site. The campsite was good and the facilities are clean and Good! The owners and the people who worked there are really Nice, friendly and helpfull. We...More

    Thank jeroenrv
    Response from South Brighton H, Manager at South Brighton Holiday ParkResponded 17 April 2018

    Thank you very much

    Reviewed 16 July 2017

    The owner is very arrogant and rude. The so called free wifi is very limited and when it runs out he tries to sell you more at $1 per 500mb. The toilets and showers are few and dirty. Lots of permanent nutters living there. Some...More

    1  Thank vizbuck88
    Response from South Brighton H, Manager at South Brighton Holiday ParkResponded 16 January 2018

    Sorry for you bad experience, WIFI is complementry and is 1GB per person per night, we sell wifi at $5 per 1GB there after.

    Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

    We paid $34 for an unpowered campervan site for 2 people here. We enjoyed being so close to a nice beach, but didn't feel that this campsite had much else going for it. The campsite itself is a bit confusing to navigate and the facilities...More

    Thank RebL1231
    Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

    We have stayed here on many occasions it's lovely and quiet just a short stroll away from the estuary and the beach, facilities are being updated shortly so watch this space!!! This campsite is only a short drive from the city a great stop whilst...More

    Thank Annika j
    View more reviews
    About
    Details
    Price range
    USD 38 - USD 47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    Hotel class
    Hotel Style
    #1 Budget Hotel in New Brighton North
    Details
    Price range
    USD 38 - USD 47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    Hotel class
    Hotel Style
    #1 Budget Hotel in New Brighton North
    Add Photo Photos
    Dining (5)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from South Brighton Holiday Park staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Submit
    Posting guidelines
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing