We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Puri Bagus Lovina

CancelonUSD 106*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 156*
USD 106*
Great Deal
USD 113*
USD 156*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Puri Bagus Lovina
Puri Bagus Lovina
Panoramas (35)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

500 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Puri Bagus Lovina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 219: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 16 September 2016

This hotel has everything good,from rooms,hotel ground,amenities and excellent food..the set back was the arrangement I had with the front desk for their complimentary shuttle.It was confirmed and my room number was noted by the front desk,only to be cancelled when I showed up at 9am. They claimed it was subject to availability and my dissatisfaction was the fact that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChiwitKongNakMuay
GedeAnom633, General Manager at Puri Bagus Lovina, responded to this review

Dear ChiwitKongNakMuay, Warmest greetings from wonderful Puri Bagus Lovina! Thank you very much for leading your recent group of yoga retreat at us and glad to learn that our all out presentations met with your expectation except that unfortunate shuttle service we hereby apologize for our concern. Your attentive organization was our excitement hoping it remains memorable to inspire another...

Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Really enjoyed our 3 days at puri bagas.. lovely and quiet, no daily battle for sun loungers, beautifully kept gardens and staff so friendly. The manager (who also organised the independence day celebrations_cant remember his name) was extremely friendly and helpful. Hope ill be back sometime.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen O
GedeAnom633, General Manager at Puri Bagus Lovina, responded to this review

Dear Stephen O, A peaceful greeting from serene Puri Bagus Lovina! Thank you very much for spending days of your stay at us and so pleased to see that you felt unwind at tranquil, inspiring Puri Bagus Lovina. Thank you for joining our wonderful Indonesia event and great to know that you loved it. Looking forward to seeing you again....

Bali, Indonesia
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

From my experience in lovina, this resort was the second best for the area after damai resort. You can feel the strong balinese atmoshpere from the architecture, landscape and the people. The best thing is the lawn and landscape. The tropical coconut tree and big grass area makes the best out of it. Dinner was good and tasty just need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GusM21
GedeAnom633, General Manager at Puri Bagus Lovina, responded to this review

Dear GusM21, Balinese greetings from Classic Balinese Resort! Thank you very much for recognizing our harmonious Balinese concept of related settings we ourselves are proud of being in depth of the clean, green and hospitable for our sustainability. We are aware of shaping up any of our presentations especially our food that could be more innovated. Thank you for dropping...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We stayed in different hotels in Bali and Puri Bagus Lovina was disappointment for us. Especially the rooms - they need some renovation for sure. There was a lot of mosquitos in the room. The breakfast is ok, the choice of food is average. The worst problem was small flies on all of the food ( even though everything was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank itsglacevanille
GedeAnom633, General Manager at Puri Bagus Lovina, responded to this review

Dear itsglacevanille, Greetings from Puri Bagus Lovina First of all, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience following your recent stay with us which we wish to clarify that some of our rooms have been in fact touched up and will be a follow on up to its real new model. We realize being in a lush tropical surrounding at...

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a tour of Bali for one night and found the restaurant to be good. The service was good but quite slow. The food was also good, we did get a pizza but only because we were on a tour and didn't want upset stomachs! The room was nice but the air consigning didn't get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma F
GedeAnom633, General Manager at Puri Bagus Lovina, responded to this review

Dear Emma F, Warmest greetings from Puri Bagus Lovina! Thank you for your review following your recent stay which we find it always useful as a reminder as to maintain our facilities and services to be at its best. Thank you very much for having been with us hoping it enjoyable still and do apologize for any inconvenience that those...

Izegem, Belgium
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We were staying at this hotel for one night. This hotel might need to redo some of the rooms. They call it superior rooms, but I don't have any idea what is superior about the rooms. They are way too big, but I don't qualify that as comfort. But that being said, we had a nice stay and the location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan H
GedeAnom633, General Manager at Puri Bagus Lovina, responded to this review

Dear Jan H, Warmest greetings from homy Puri Bagus Lovina! Thank you very much for having been with us along with your review on our superior room which is actually our lowest room category situated within the garden view. Some of them are much larger than the rest of our rooms and the fact that they have been partially remodelled...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 August 2016

If you need to come to the Singaraja area this is a lovely hotel to stay at. The rooms are light, airy and lovely - just as pictured on their web site. The hotel is "just right" upmarket Balinese style with lovely gardens. What we really enjoyed was the quality of the hotel restaurant - the presentation and quality of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucien Z
GedeAnom633, General Manager at Puri Bagus Lovina, responded to this review

Dear Lucien Z, Warmest greetings from lovely Puri Bagus Lovina! This is to appreciate your kind intention as to explore northwards the island and left us a preference for your stay where you personally furnished with our signature Balinese way of residing and hospitality. We are keen on our sustainable concept of being clean, green and hospitable to even promote...

Gujarat
Reviewed 30 July 2016

We visited this hotel during our Bali tour... Its a nice hotel with good facilities. Lovina beach area is best and for dolphin show. Good size rooms, clean areas, nice breakfast... Only problem (not-problem) is you not get Indian food :(

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FastTreck
GedeAnom633, General Manager at Puri Bagus Lovina, responded to this review

Dear FastTrek, Warmest greetings from enjoyable Puri Bagus Lovina! Thank you very much for experiencing our hospitality and happy to learn that you enjoyed with our facilities, ambience as well as the dolphin excursion that enperfects your holiday time with us. Thank you also for your comment about the Indian food which we are going to insert on our cuisine...

Whaley Bridge
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Two of our 10 nights on Bali spent here. Large, clean and comfortable room with very good bathroom and the added pleasure of an extra shower outside. Lovely pool and breakfast. Superb sunrise dolphin cruise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon M
GedeAnom633, General Manager at Puri Bagus Lovina, responded to this review

Dear Simon M, Warmest greetings from memorable Puri Bagus Lovina! Thank you very much for selecting our resort during your Bali holiday and happy to hear that you had a memorable stay with us. We love to maintain all of our hotel's delights even better since we have more and more repeaters like to come back at our clean, green,...

Reviewed 27 July 2016

I stayed in Bali on my own in June, I spent a week travelling everyday trying to see as most of the country as I could!! I then travelled to Lovina to start my relaxing 10 day yoga retreat, I had high hopes and I definitely wasn't disappointed! When I arrived I was greeted by all members of staff who...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yas C
GedeAnom633, General Manager at Puri Bagus Lovina, responded to this review

Dear Yas C, Warmest greetings from health & wellbeing retreat Puri Bagus Lovina! This is to appreciate your enthusiasm as to familiarize our health & wellbeing retreat and so pleased to learn that you had it tangible. We like to love and share our roots and highlights hoping them a mutual beneficial end and that your through engagement had made...

863 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (559)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (91)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (96)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (219)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (252)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean View (29)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Superior (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)
Viewed
Wisnu Suite (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pemaron
6.3 km away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 23 in Lovina Beach
767 reviews
5.1 km away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#6 of 23 in Lovina Beach
521 reviews
4.7 km away
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
#8 of 23 in Lovina Beach
293 reviews
2.1 km away
Villa Agung Beach Inn
Villa Agung Beach Inn
#10 of 23 in Lovina Beach
231 reviews
36.9 km away
The Villas Tejakula
The Villas Tejakula
#1 of 7 in Tejakula
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The private beachfront and traditional Balinese thatched roof architecture, Puri Bagus Lovina offers 40 spacious villas including two suites with private pool and dining room. This beautiful resort provided plenty of space between each villa for stunning tropical gardens to enhance your privacy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Puri Bagus Lovina

Address: Jl. Raya Seririt - Singaraja, Lovina, Pemaron 81151, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach > Pemaron
Price Range: $134 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Puri Bagus Lovina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puri Bagus Lovina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Bagus Lovina Hotel Pemaron
Puri Bagus Hotel Lovina
Puri Bagus Resort Lovina
Puri Bagus Lovina Lovina Beach, Bali
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Puri Bagus Lovina staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Colombo, Sri Lanka
11 months ago
Melbourne, Australia
Cairns, Australia
Scotch Plains, New Jersey

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Puri Bagus Lovina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are rooms with oceans views at the front and mountain views at the back. Either are amazing!”
katharinep265, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view is well worth the upgrade.”
465gerryw, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for ocean view room, we had the end one next to the spa, very nice.”
penelopeandmichael, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The Deluxe villas provide beautiful views of the beach.”
Traveller204674, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose rooms with ocean view. They are very pleasant to go to bed to at night and also to get up to in the morning.”
savitrit2016, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
USD 106* /night
View Deal
Agoda.comUSD 113
Booking.comUSD 156
PricelineUSD 156
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates