We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Puri Bagus Lovina

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Puri Bagus Lovina
Puri Bagus Lovina
Panoramas (35)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

489 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Puri Bagus Lovina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 214: English reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Stayed just one night during a bali trip, room is quite nice, the pool is amazing and the view is very good. Unfortunately the dinner is bad, poor buffet, stained food and a lot of flies. you can easily find better resorts.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola F
GedeAnom633, General Manager at Puri Bagus Lovina, responded to this review

Dear Nicola F, Greetings and thank you for reviewing our nice place and the room meanwhile we would apologize for any inconveniences on your dining experience which has drawn our attention to immediately improve it. Thank you for having been with us together with your valuable comments that certainly shares for our correction. Sincerely,

Bali
Reviewed 7 October 2016

My stay at Puri Bagus Lovina was too short but very memorable. Although the view is beautiful (on the other side of the hotel is farm land) and the grounds are well kept, the staff is most definitely the best asset of the hotel. They are courteous and friendly, and are always very helpful. During the short stay, I managed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Savitri T
GedeAnom633, General Manager at Puri Bagus Lovina, responded to this review

Hi Savitri T, Greetings from heavenly Puri Bagus Lovina! What an impression to that short of meeting where we seemed to have such points of view in common and happy to see that you found us all in good order then. We believe that we are going to meet each other again this soon seeing that things are worth-doing. Thank...

Bali, Indonesia
Reviewed 1 October 2016

After spending four nights in an ocean view room, we had an excellent opportunity to experience many aspects of this special facility with it charming staff, inviting design and ambiance one would expect from a Balinese holiday. The service is impeccable, warm and friendly. We were treated as if we were the only guests on the property although many others...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank worldwidewaftage
GedeAnom633, General Manager at Puri Bagus Lovina, responded to this review

Hi worldwidewaftage, Greetings from the paradise! How fascinating it was sharing about love of life, nature, culture from a thematic place Puri Bagus Lovina where it's built and blessed for revitalizing and that your well-being will certainly live it up. It leaves us only grateful following our meeting resting us assured that things will be alright. This is our highest...

Reviewed 26 September 2016

The approach to the resort leaves you in a bit of fear and trepidation. However once you walk up the stairs to the reception area the magic of the Balinese traditional resort is evident, Space, quality and impeccably maintained buildings, furnishings and grounds are immmediately evident. There is an abundance of happy, friendly, unhurried staff. The Bali style, freestanding villas...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clare F
GedeAnom633, General Manager at Puri Bagus Lovina, responded to this review

Hi Clare, Greetings from the paradise! Thankful to you and all the ladies for letting your days of joy and enlightment flow troughout our distinctive Balinese touch of yoga welness that lastly retains you a paradise. We would love to keep all those particularly us even flawless being a cradle of a peaceful holiday and wellness lovers. Your all partakings...

Perth
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We stayed at the Puri Bagus for one night in a one bed villa in August. We were in the area to visit the waterfalls and chose this Resort at random. We arrived after a 3 hour drive from the airport a little bumpy driveway and there was the check in desk with smiling staff. We checked in, and walked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_Wanderlust_22
GedeAnom633, General Manager at Puri Bagus Lovina, responded to this review

Dear Mrs_Wanderlust_22, Warmest greetings from enjoyable Puri Bagus Lovina! It's a delight to have had you with us together with your motivating review for us to take even better care of our known signature Balinese setting, products and services. Thank you very much for your precious time and effort in experiencing ours and do wish you a come home. See...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 16 September 2016

This hotel has everything good,from rooms,hotel ground,amenities and excellent food..the set back was the arrangement I had with the front desk for their complimentary shuttle.It was confirmed and my room number was noted by the front desk,only to be cancelled when I showed up at 9am. They claimed it was subject to availability and my dissatisfaction was the fact that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChiwitKongNakMuay
GedeAnom633, General Manager at Puri Bagus Lovina, responded to this review

Dear ChiwitKongNakMuay, Warmest greetings from wonderful Puri Bagus Lovina! Thank you very much for leading your recent group of yoga retreat at us and glad to learn that our all out presentations met with your expectation except that unfortunate shuttle service we hereby apologize for our concern. Your attentive organization was our excitement hoping it remains memorable to inspire another...

Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Really enjoyed our 3 days at puri bagas.. lovely and quiet, no daily battle for sun loungers, beautifully kept gardens and staff so friendly. The manager (who also organised the independence day celebrations_cant remember his name) was extremely friendly and helpful. Hope ill be back sometime.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen O
GedeAnom633, General Manager at Puri Bagus Lovina, responded to this review

Dear Stephen O, A peaceful greeting from serene Puri Bagus Lovina! Thank you very much for spending days of your stay at us and so pleased to see that you felt unwind at tranquil, inspiring Puri Bagus Lovina. Thank you for joining our wonderful Indonesia event and great to know that you loved it. Looking forward to seeing you again....

Bali, Indonesia
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

From my experience in lovina, this resort was the second best for the area after damai resort. You can feel the strong balinese atmoshpere from the architecture, landscape and the people. The best thing is the lawn and landscape. The tropical coconut tree and big grass area makes the best out of it. Dinner was good and tasty just need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GusM21
GedeAnom633, General Manager at Puri Bagus Lovina, responded to this review

Dear GusM21, Balinese greetings from Classic Balinese Resort! Thank you very much for recognizing our harmonious Balinese concept of related settings we ourselves are proud of being in depth of the clean, green and hospitable for our sustainability. We are aware of shaping up any of our presentations especially our food that could be more innovated. Thank you for dropping...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We stayed in different hotels in Bali and Puri Bagus Lovina was disappointment for us. Especially the rooms - they need some renovation for sure. There was a lot of mosquitos in the room. The breakfast is ok, the choice of food is average. The worst problem was small flies on all of the food ( even though everything was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank itsglacevanille
GedeAnom633, General Manager at Puri Bagus Lovina, responded to this review

Dear itsglacevanille, Greetings from Puri Bagus Lovina First of all, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience following your recent stay with us which we wish to clarify that some of our rooms have been in fact touched up and will be a follow on up to its real new model. We realize being in a lush tropical surrounding at...

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a tour of Bali for one night and found the restaurant to be good. The service was good but quite slow. The food was also good, we did get a pizza but only because we were on a tour and didn't want upset stomachs! The room was nice but the air consigning didn't get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma F
GedeAnom633, General Manager at Puri Bagus Lovina, responded to this review

Dear Emma F, Warmest greetings from Puri Bagus Lovina! Thank you for your review following your recent stay which we find it always useful as a reminder as to maintain our facilities and services to be at its best. Thank you very much for having been with us hoping it enjoyable still and do apologize for any inconvenience that those...

850 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (546)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (91)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (96)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (206)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (252)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean View (29)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Superior (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)
Viewed
Wisnu Suite (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pemaron
6.3 km away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 23 in Lovina Beach
735 reviews
5.1 km away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#6 of 23 in Lovina Beach
514 reviews
6.8 km away
Villa Agung Beach Inn
Villa Agung Beach Inn
#9 of 23 in Lovina Beach
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort
6.6 km away
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
#10 of 23 in Lovina Beach
282 reviews
36.9 km away
The Villas Tejakula
The Villas Tejakula
#1 of 7 in Tejakula
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The private beachfront and traditional Balinese thatched roof architecture, Puri Bagus Lovina offers 40 spacious villas including two suites with private pool and dining room. This beautiful resort provided plenty of space between each villa for stunning tropical gardens to enhance your privacy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Puri Bagus Lovina

Address: Jl. Raya Seririt - Singaraja, Lovina, Pemaron 81151, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach > Pemaron
Price Range: $124 - $434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Puri Bagus Lovina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Puri Bagus Lovina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Bagus Lovina Hotel Pemaron
Puri Bagus Hotel Lovina
Puri Bagus Resort Lovina
Puri Bagus Lovina Lovina Beach, Bali
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Puri Bagus Lovina staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Colombo, Sri Lanka
9 months ago
Melbourne, Australia
Cairns, Australia
Scotch Plains, New Jersey

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Puri Bagus Lovina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for ocean view room, we had the end one next to the spa, very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles penelopeandmichael, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The Deluxe villas provide beautiful views of the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles Traveller204674, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose rooms with ocean view. They are very pleasant to go to bed to at night and also to get up to in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles savitrit2016, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We preferred ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles worldwidewaftage, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay in a villa”
 of 5 bubbles Mrs_Wanderlust_22, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5