We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Heartlanz Motor Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Raetihi
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Heartlanz Motor Inn
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

7 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 7: English reviews
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 January 2016

Summary. You need to pay in advance. 7 Day no refund cancellation policy. I have traveled all over the world but have never experienced this and in my own country...!!! Most places will let you cancel 24hrs out. I stayed in this motor inn last year. There was a very friendly manager who was superb. He was incredibly helpful. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nzcambo
Management response:

New Management now, and we will be reviewing refund policy. Please note though that in peak ski season, sufficient notice of changes is fairly required.

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 January 2016

The only things that stopped me giving this place just a 1-star rating were that it was clean and that the manager was friendly and helpful. Those are essential requirements, but by no means sufficient for an enjoyable stay. The initial impressions were offputting, with potholes in the driveway, unkempt grass and faded signage. We probably would have left at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David D
Damon48, Owner at Heartlanz Motor Inn, responded to this review

We've just taken over the place.....units are being repaired (including riveted windows gaining latches). Did you see the hotel rooms? (they were pretty good already). The Restaurant (we've just had to renew all the licenses) is planned to be open for weekend buffets. Also, we will be keeping prices low, for those budget conscious. Thanks

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 January 2015

i paid $35 for a single room. it is a lodge type accommodation. Each room has a sink and there is a shared communal bathroom. the bed was very comfortable. We were told they were upgrading the beds n the rooms. Clean and tidy rooms. my friends booked a family room which sleeps 4 for $125. Again very good value...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nzcambo
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 September 2014 via mobile

This is my second stay here this year. If you're visiting this side of the mountain or river Heartlanz is a must see. For the price you can't beat it. We used to do National Park but we won't go past this rustic homely feel hotel ever again. And you gotta eat here too or else you'd miss out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsTui
Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

After a full day on the Whanganui River it was so good to know we would be sitting down to a very tasty, satisfying good value meal at Heartlanz. We ate here the night before and knew a return visit would be a must on our stay at Raetihi. The outside does not relay such a great chef in its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Di B
Raetihi, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We decided to give the Heartlanz Inn a go as we only live up the road and we were blown away by the quality of the food and the service! There was a roaring fire to greet us, (very welcome on an extremely cold evening), a kids menu to keep the children happy and excellent food on offer. I can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andie C
Auckland, NZ
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I stayed two nights at Heartzlanz Motor Inn, in one of their budget hotel rooms last weekend. For the low price of accommodation, I was pretty impressed. The rooms are comfortable and warm. There are heaters and an electric blanket available. The shared bathrooms are pleasant, although I don't know what it would be like in the height of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian J

1 photo of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raetihi
33.7 km away
Chateau Tongariro Hotel
Chateau Tongariro Hotel
#1 of 2 in Whakapapa
1,310 reviews
0.8 km away
Snowy Waters Lodge
Snowy Waters Lodge
#1 of 3 in Raetihi
65 reviews
1.0 km away
The Old Courthouse B&B
The Old Courthouse B&B
#2 of 3 in Raetihi
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Alpine Motel and Lodge Ohakune
0.3 km away
Ranfurly Cottage
Ranfurly Cottage
#1 of 3 in Raetihi
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Affordable hotel, motel accommodation. Restaurant, sports bar, ample parking available. 11 kilometers from Ohakune, 20 kilometers from the Turoa Skifields. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heartlanz Motor Inn

Address: 7 Seddon Street, Raetihi 4632, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Manawatu-Wanganui Region > Raetihi
Price Range: $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heartlanz Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Heartlanz Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to the holiday park - 5 mins walk away.”
 of 5 bubbles nzcambo, 28 Jan 2016 | Read review
“If the hotel is relatively empty, then rooms near the communal bathrooms are best.”
 of 5 bubbles adeej, 6 May 2013 | Read review
2 of 2