We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

958 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 953: English reviews
Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

This property is part of a golf club. The setting looks like a quiet pastoral scene. We arrived after a long flight from Atlanta and settled in, had dinner and then heard a loud band playing outside our window. This continued until 1:00 am. This is totally unreasonable especially when you book into a hotel for rest! Unbelievably, this happened...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kandn30068
Davina M, Manager at Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

I would like to take this time to apologise for the noise disturbance caused by OUTSIDE NOISE. Rest assured, we have procedures to ensure problems of this nature are reduced in the future. On a more positive note, I am really please that you enjoyed the service delivered by our Team .

Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here as am moving to Norwich and wanted to check out a hotel to use for business and also leisure as want to join a gym and golf. Gym overcrowded and too small. Jacuzzi didn't work Pool heating broken and pool overcrowded so couldn't swim Steam room not working properly. No soap in showers Hair dryers both broken Hair...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Disting1
Brad M, Manager at Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review and please be assured that what you have described is certainly not the Marriott Golf and Leisure Membership experience we offer. We did have challenges with our steam room and Jacuzzi in the past week but they are now back up and running with the final jacuzzi repairs to be completed imminently. Our tropical...

norwich
Reviewed 2 October 2015 via mobile

On the outside this hotel seems to be more gold than hotel orientated, it also needs to update its furnishings and rooms by the looks of its brochures. The area I sat and had coffee with a friend was okay, nothing special considering it is meant to be a 4 star hotels. The coffee which is advertised as filter was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ady_mills
Brad M, Manager at Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review regarding your visit to Sprowston Manor. Please be assured that all of our coffee is freshy brewed and filtered and we do not offer instant coffee in any of our outlets. In addition our recently refurbished Zest Bar and Grill which is located beside the main hotel building proudly brews and serves Starbucks coffee....

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2015

I have stayed here a couple of time this year. The hotel is similar to Dunston Hall and similar in many ways. I prefer Dunston but this hotel is closer to the business I visit and also closer to the city if you require an evening out. Unfortunately the decor looks dated inside the rooms are warm and muggy as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
Brad M, Manager at Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review and visit to Sprowston Manor. While our recently refurbished Zest Bar does close at 10pm our 1559 Restaurant and Bar is open late. I do apologise if the bar closed early during your visit and I hope to welcome you back soon.

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2015

26 women from Rushmore golf club stayed overnight sun/mon - excellent hotel, golf course, food and staff were so friendly and helpful - cannot rate this Marriott high enough - we had twin rooms which had two double beds with fantastic bedding- views over course were lovely - very clean

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margaret L
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

Me and my partner enjoyed a weekend away here and had a free upgrade to the "Barton suite" a lovely modern suite we have already rebooked for October!! A lovely couples retreat to relax my fiancé went off and played golf while I enjoyed the spa!! Perfection!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsLarner2Be
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

Wow! What a hotel. We were staying with 6 other people. On arrival we were given a FREE upgrade to a suite. This room was out of this world. The bed was massive. Breakfast in the morning was self service but extremely good. They have a lovely heated indoor pool and great golf course. Very close to Norwich town centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fake-Genuine
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 21 September 2015

What a lovely hotel! Dating originally from the 14th century, it has obviously been done up and is now a beautiful hotel with an 18 hole golf course and wonderful indoor spa and swimming pool. Beautiful extra large four-poster beds in the room we were given, and SO comfortable. Great breakfast. You do need your own transport if staying here,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gsbones
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Just spent a very enjoyable weekend at this lovely hotel. As a club we were booked on a group rate with a selected menu. The hotel is very well run, as one would expect from a great organisation like Marriott. The food was excellent with very good portions, and a menu that catered for all tastes including vegetarian. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billythewizz9906
Salisbury
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Took my mother for a two-night spa break here, mid-week. It is a few miles outside of Norwich, maybe a 12 minute drive from the centre. The manor house is attractive red brick and set on a golf course. The modern facilities of gym, swimming pool etc are set behind this frontage. The reception staff couldn't have been more helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda F

201 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (85)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sprowston
11.1 km away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
2,329 reviews
14.4 km away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,041 reviews
7.0 km away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 km away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
845 reviews
4.6 km away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#5 of 50 in Norwich
1,043 reviews
29.0 km away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a luxury countryside escape at the Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club. Located in Norwich, England, our guest rooms offer a seamless blend of historic elegance and modern comfort. We offer a world-class golf course, on-site spa and a variety of event venues, perfect for any travel needs. Book a memorable vacation at our hotel now. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Address: Wroxham Road | Sprowston Park, Sprowston, Norwich NR7 8RP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Sprowston
Price Range: $136 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Norwich
Norfolk Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you can book the Studio suite much larger but worth it and they are quiter”
 of 5 bubbles stuartway, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Smaller of the tea rooms”
 of 5 bubbles dawntK7627XO, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for the Suites great size room and the bath is amazing, its worth the extra.”
 of 5 bubbles wm-ref, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms in "garden wing" are quieter - further away from the functions area.”
 of 5 bubbles carolineb760, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“You can pay extra to have a Golf Links view”
 of 5 bubbles 574tonyd, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5