We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St. Martins Therme & Lodge

Save
Share
Im Seewinkel 1, Frauenkirchen 7132 Austria
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
USD 351
View deal
Official Hotel
USD 315
View deal
Booking.comUSD 371
Priceline
eDreamsUSD 371
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (588)
Room & Suite (86)
Pool & Beach (60)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 02/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 02/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
St. Martins Spa & Lodge - the first lodge resort in central Europe combines wellness and nature experiences St. Martins Spa & Lodge is located in one of the most beautiful areas in Austria - directly at the Neusiedler See - Seewinkel National Park, in the middle of a region that has been declared a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Curious, stimulating, natural - St. Martins Spa & Lodge provides both wellness experiences and adventure. It combines the premium atmosphere of 4-star superior accommodation with pristine nature. The uniqueness of its location, the proprietary 8-hectar swimming lake, the pleasantly warm thermal waters, one-of-a-kind nature and culture, magnificent wine-growing tradition and culinary experiences come together to form top-class wellness offers and an activity area encompassing 40 square kilometres. A place to find oneself and become one with nature. A place for epicures and explorers.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Steam room
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
German
705Reviews5Q+A25Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 399
  • 166
  • 81
  • 35
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Roland Kiss wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
We visited the Therme at the end of this summer seeking some of the last sunrays and luckily we found it. We spent a whole day there, the whole area was just very neat and clean and all the safety measurements were in place. My wife & myself really enjoyed the drinks in the bar, we've been served always with a smile by Regina and tried the Market self service restaurant the food was really delicious there. Highly recommended for spending a day in the Therme, next time we would like to try the hotel as well!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Team, Gästeservice/Empfang at St. Martins Therme & Lodge
Responded 5 Nov 2020
Dear Mr. Rolando Kiss, thank you so much for your great feedback as well as your visit this summer! We are glad that you found everything you were looking for and already forwarded your praise to the mentioned employee and her department. We'd love to welcome you again as our guest soon again. Best regards, Yours St. Martins Team
Read more
zdaati wrote a review Oct 2020
Vienna, Austria3,047 contributions378 helpful votes
+1
An hours drive from vienna in a very nice area. Lots of parking places, everybody wears a mask and many places to disinfect your hands. The room is quite big with a balcony and nice bathroom. Clean and neat. The hotel has a big pool which is rather warm and nice spa. Was not crowded earlyin the morning. Meeting area is good, easy to access and lots of windows to let the air in. Nice lobby bar but rather expensive. Breakfast is buffet type which i found a bit odd in these covid times. But was the first there at 07 in the morning so felt still safe. Great omlet made to order and decent choice of everything
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Team, Gästeservice/Empfang at St. Martins Therme & Lodge
Responded 29 Oct 2020
Dear Guest! Thank you very much for visiting St. Martins Therme & Lodge, and letting us know about your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay as well as the omelet at our breakfast buffet. In order to effectively protect the health of our guests, we at the St. Martins Therme & Lodge have always applied the highest hygiene standards - many of them are not even visible to the guest and go well beyond the applicable guidelines of the Ministry of Health. Certainly, these also apply to the buffet area. We are happy that you felt safe all times. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Best regards, Yours St. Martins Team
Read more
pengemex wrote a review Aug 2020
Budapest1,247 contributions521 helpful votes
The webpage is not very easy to navigate and make booking so I called them, they were polite and flexible. The area is nice, sorrounded by lakes. Reception was very polite and friendly. Our rooms were big and very nice, huge beds, clean bathrooms. Free minibar. Having breakfast and dinner on the lakeside terrace was really enjoyable. Staff is great, we loved their service. All personnel use face shields or masks, even the room cleaners when they work in the room alone. Guests must and do wear masks while serving themselves at the buffet - we liked it. Tables are cleaned by fertilizer after each guest. Hand fertilizer machines all around. Feels really safe. Lake and pools are all nice. We will return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Team, Gästeservice/Empfang at St. Martins Therme & Lodge
Responded 28 Aug 2020
Dear guest! Thank you so much for your visit as well as taking time to rate St. Martins Thermae & Lodge. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and felt safe at all times. Your feedback regarding our website, we forwarded it to the responsible department. Certainly, you can always call our reservation team in this case. We would love to welcome you again at some point and wish you all the best until then! Yours St. Martins Team
Read more
Roman P wrote a review Aug 2020
Krakow, Poland25 contributions8 helpful votes
This is the type of place that impresses on first glance and then gradually and inexcusably disappoints. The location is pleasant enough but you quickly get the feeling it's a spa or resort on an industrial scale with one goal only, to extract as much cash as possible from clients. The staff especially on reception are arrogant, rude and make you feel like they are doing you a huge favour in even talking to you. Some are so young and inexperienced they are barely grown out of their teenage acne! Professional service is sadly lacking at all levels.Shame and cannot imagine how guests feel who have travelled a long way to be subjected to this obvious rip off. May be they know nothing better but in the realm of spas and resorts there are many which do it right. This is not one of them alas! Oh finally, the evenings we were by the pool there was a distinct smell of pig manure courtesy of the neighbouring farm I assume. Did nothing to enhance the ambiance!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Team, Gästeservice/Empfang at St. Martins Therme & Lodge
Responded 14 Aug 2020
Dear Roman, we are very sorry to hear about your experience and that we did not meet your expectations. Our guest's feedback is very important to us and therefore we'd like to ask you to contact us directly via feedback@stmartins.at so we can talk about your points on a personal level. We are looking forward to hearing from you soon! Best regards, Yours St. Martins Team
Read more
Kroulak wrote a review Aug 2020
Brno, Czech Republic3,739 contributions414 helpful votes
+1
Really great service with many possibilities for bathing,sunbathing,saunas etc. We had a family room with view to lake and free minibar,all was perfectly ready,staff friendly snd helpfull. Breakfasts with localy fruit/meat,dinners with great choice every evening for adults and children. Friday/Saturday evening with live music. Its little bit expensive,but really for great experiences👍
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Team, Gästeservice/Empfang at St. Martins Therme & Lodge
Responded 14 Aug 2020
Dear Mr. Kroulak, thank you very much for your visit with your family and your positiv review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you soon again. All the best from Seewinkel, Yours St. Martins Team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 269 - USD 387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
st. martins therme hotel frauenkirchen, st. martins therme and lodge
LOCATION
AustriaBurgenlandFrauenkirchen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
194
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about St. Martins Therme & Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to St. Martins Therme & Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Dorfmuseum Monchhof (7.8 km), Basilika Frauenkirchen (3.3 km), and Erich Stekovics (3.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at St. Martins Therme & Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at St. Martins Therme & Lodge?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at St. Martins Therme & Lodge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at St. Martins Therme & Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to St. Martins Therme & Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gasthaus zur Dankbarkeit, Altes Brauhaus, and Seecafé.
Are there opportunities to exercise at St. Martins Therme & Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at St. Martins Therme & Lodge?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at St. Martins Therme & Lodge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does St. Martins Therme & Lodge offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to St. Martins Therme & Lodge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Windmühle Podersdorf am See (7.7 km).