We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Felda Residence Hot Springs

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Felda Residence Hot Springs
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 126: English reviews
Selangor, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

For the reasonable price, the room was so spacious and comfortable. However, this could be better if there was no water drop in the bathroom. Many choices of food for breakfast but no for the dinner. Since the hotel far from town and there is only one restaurant outside the hotel, i suggest the hotel can provide buffet dinner. Only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zaira A
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband treats me with weekend surprise trip to Felda Residence Hot Springs. I love the pool and the cosy warm hot spring! The environment is clean. We hope Felda Residence Hot Springs can improve more on the food also the staff friendliness for room service. However we was welcomed by a friendly staff 

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kalsum J
kl
Reviewed 1 week ago

I went with my family comprises of 11 adults and 2 toddlers for two days and 1 night trip. We book a three bedroom villa through internet. from main road, it took about 15 minutes drive to the main lobby. just follow the signboard, you will not lost. the check in procedure is fast. the villa complex does not within...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mariaqibtiyah A
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Madam/Sir, Thank you for the kind feedback. We are glad to know you have enjoyed your stay at the villa. We are looking forward to receiving you again.

Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Front desk service was good.. staff was friendly and helpful.. we stayed in the hotel room.. weird stench of dirty old carpet welcomed us.. hot shower was not working.. had to make do wif cold shower.. phone line was bad.. the most annoying was the piping sound whenever someone from our room or neighbouring room used the washroom.. sounded like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa I
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Melissa, Thank you for the feedback. We sincerely apologize for any unpleasant experience you have encountered during the stay. we should take some immediate actions to improve our services and to meet our guests need. thank you again for taking your time to provide us the feedback. Have a good day ahead.

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 26 October 2016

It took us a little over an hour to drive from KL to Sungkai. We then had to navigate the narrow estate road to the hotsprings. We visited on a weekday and the hotel as well as the hotsprings were quite deserted. The hotel was quiet and rooms were big and clean. The hotsprings was really great with a big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nellielim
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Madam/Sir, Thank you for your feedback. It was a great pleasure to know you have enjoyed your holiday at Felda Residence Hot Springs. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Care to contact us if you need any assistance in room reservations. Thank you Regards,

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 15 October 2016

We spent one night at Felda Hot Springs in September, leaving KL and making our way to Penang. It was great! The resort must have once been a thriving tourist destination, but it was actually very quiet when we were there. There were quite a few people using the hot springs, but the resort only had a handful of guests....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsJMoop
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. JMoop, Hi. It is a relief to know you had a pleasant stay at the hotel. We are looking forward to receiving you in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you need our assistance. Have a good day. Thank you.

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Worth drive all the way from KL to this place. Since it was weekdays, did not see a lots of crowd. So peaceful, which I needed most. After been wearing a hand tag, we took our trump to the Hotspring area. There is a main hot pool, few spot for soaking based on the water temperature, assigned place to boiled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maslina A
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Maslina, Hi. Thank you for your positive feedback. We are pleased to know you liked the hotel and have enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We should continuously maintain our level of cleanliness to meet our guests needs. We are absoultely looking forward to serving you again. Please contact us should you need our assistance. Have a pleasant day....

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Stayed here for 1 night. It have a peaceful surrounding. Kids enjoyed both hot and cold pool also jacuzzi located at the villa.Breakfast was below average, could be improve. Staff was quite friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmar76
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Hi. Thank you for providing us some feedbacks on your recent stay at Felda Residence Hot Springs. We appreciate your feedbacks. We are happy to know you have enjoyed the stay at the hotel. We should take some quick actions to improvise the quality of our food. Our staff in fact were happy in serving you. We are...

KL
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We picked this place due to the hype and publicity about it,sad to say we were dissapointed. The place is really far off in the Oil Pam estate,in the middle of nowhere.No waze to guide us and no phone line,only roaming available and even that didn't work.Thank god for the signage that guided us there. The hotel lobby was small,and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gita73
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Hi. Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you have encountered during the stay. Regarding masseur we have a female masseur but she was not available when you needed her service. However we shall look into other serious issues raised by your good self and will improve our services from time to time. We...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Re-post,.. I used to love this place and we came to visit once or twice a year since 4 years ago. But my last visit which is last weekends,i had a very bad experience with one of your service staff at the hot pool (42-60 degrees). My father and i just passed by and we are heading back to room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WanorWM
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Hi. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during the stay at Felda Residence Hot Springs. We admit it was inappropriate of our staff to act in such a way because it can worsen the health of our guest. We should investigate this case and would take appropriate action on the staff concerned. Thank you for your...

551 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (201)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (109)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (343)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
Cool Pool (14)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (41)
Viewed
Hot Springs Pool (4)
Viewed
Hot Springs Private Jacuzzi (7)
Viewed
Hot Springs Reflexology (4)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (77)
Viewed
Villa (119)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sungkai
40.0 km away
Merge Summit Hotel
Merge Summit Hotel
#1 of 9 in Teluk Intan
19 reviews
16.7 km away
Loong Fatt Hotel
Loong Fatt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bidor
7 reviews
26.8 km away
Hotel Kawan
Hotel Kawan
#1 of 1 in Tapah
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Pangkor Waterfall Beach Resort
0.0 km away
Belum Eco-Resort Sdn.Bhd.
0.0 km away
A105 Homestay
A105 Homestay
#1 of 1 in Sungkai
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
FELDA Residence Hot Springs mainly receives day visitors. Nevertheless, demand still exists for family and corporate guest stays. These guests have the luxury of choosing from any one of our fully furnished villas nestled against the natural surroundings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Felda Residence Hot Springs

Address: Jalan Sungai Klah, Sungkai 35600, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Batang Padang District > Sungkai
Price Range: $51 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Felda Residence Hot Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Felda Residence Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Felda Residence Hot Springs Hotel Sungkai
Felda Residence Hot Springs Sungkai, Perak, Malaysia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Felda Residence Hot Springs staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Felda Residence Hot Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose the villa, it located nearest to the waterpark and hotspring”
 of 5 bubbles mariaqibtiyaha, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book early for weekend”
 of 5 bubbles 741nrh, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the garden was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles maznimuneira81, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“no elevator to second floor”
 of 5 bubbles hannahcM7393UQ, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“pay a bit extra to enjoy the Villa.”
 of 5 bubbles AliAzzam, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay