We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Transit Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Transit Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 16: English reviews
Agartala, Tripura, India
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Transit hotel was one of the poor choice we made in Sengiggi. Hard bed. The receptionist were ok though. but I guess we were the only guests during that time. The city itself was so dull, depressing & it had been raining throughout our journey here. The wifi internet speed was very poor & apart from the beach restaurant La...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dhiraj659
Belfort, France
Reviewed 22 September 2015

After 4 long days on a crappy boat cruise in Komodo, it was good to have hot shower, toilets, good bed, AC, electricity, Internet, quiet location. Just by the beach, not far from the center. Staff was polite and very well-dressed. Restaurant is very good. Good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ADoP3
India
Reviewed 15 April 2015

I stayed in the hotel where the internet was not working well. So went to try the internet at the restaurant which is within the same premises. It is right on the beach where one can relax with a drink or snack and use the speed wireless internet. Not so expensive restaurant has a very good service.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amit K
Alexander P, Guest Relations Manager at Transit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear our customer thank you for your time stayed with us and the review. We are now proudly to inform you that we just changed the WIFI to a better and faster speed ( 10 mbps ). We are really sorry for the lack of comfortable during your stay with us. Hope to see you soon again. Regards, Transit Inn

Reviewed 22 February 2015 via mobile

I stayed here because it's our travel agent's choice. When the first we enter the room, we found some tiny poo on the bed (we still couldnt figure out from where it came) and little coackroach in the bathroom. 2nd day, we found the tiny poo on the top of our suitcase. We also asked to clean our room but...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank syifa r
Alexander P, Guest Relations Manager at Transit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear our customer thank you for your time stayed with us and the review. We are sorry to hear about the poo on your bed and your suitcase. In Transit Inn we always double check the room before our customer check in and stay with us. We question if there is a rat in the room because it is impossible...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 16 February 2015

My 3d2n in this hotel was comfortable. The room is big, clean bathroom & very close to the beach. They also have La Chill Bar at the back for us to hangout. The fried rice for breakfast was too bland, so i picked toast bread in the next day and it was yum. And the hot shower is a plus...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allysa Lavenia G
Alexander P, Guest Relations Manager at Transit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear customer thank you for your time stayed with us and the review. We are pleased to have you with us and hope to see you again in the future time. For the WIFI now we proudly to inform you that we changed a better and faster speed ( 10 mbps ) ! We looking forward to see you and...

Reviewed 15 December 2014

bathroom not clean enough.. and very noisy at outside.. the price is good and cheap.. but the service not at all.. the breakfast is standart.. but they serve very late.. wifi also bad in my room.. please choose back room.. maybe bit quite

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zeta M
Alexander P, Guest Relations Manager at Transit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear customer thank you for your time stayed with us and the review. We are sorry for the bathroom matter and the noise. As you can see we are located next to main road also right on the beach,we can't change this issue but we do have a solution for traveler tips that need a comfy sleep. Ear plug is...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2014

Echo many of the comments, dreadful shower, room not that clean, very noisy and staff not that helpful. Fine for a stopover one night waiting to go onwards to Gili but not much longer. Breakfast decent and surprised to find it included in price...a real downside of not just this hotel but all of Senggigi is the volume of people...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank julia h
Reviewed 16 October 2014 via mobile

Beautifully clean, quiet and convenient. Once you find it within the maze of walkways of each terminal. 6 hour block worked in well with our flights. A must do if more than 2 hour stopover but not 24 hours. Priced nicely for the service offered.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David S
Mataram, Indonesia
Reviewed 7 September 2014

hello all .. hopefully this can be useful,. please try to stay at the transit hotel, a pleasant atmosphere, located on the edge of a beautiful beach, with reasonable prices, friendly employees, clean and comfortable rooms, the hotel should be visited, try. ..

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Harcy601
Mataram, Indonesia
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I was 5 nights in Juy 2014 guest in room 16 and 17. The Chinese owner is a lier and cheater.Don t believe him one word. My car was damaged in the parking area of Transit Hotel. I tried to settle the problem with the chinese owner but he never came to our date (he is only 20 Min. per...

 Report
Helpful?
14Thank Gecko L
Alexander P, Guest Relations Manager at Transit Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Gecko L Thanks for your review. Yes you did stay with us for 5 days and as far as I know your stay was pleasant and happy until your last night. You never complained or had any issues with us prior to that. Regarding your last night stay, lets just reiterate what actually happened. At approx 10pm you attempted...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Senggigi
0.8 km away
Bukit Senggigi Hotel
Bukit Senggigi Hotel
#26 of 28 in Senggigi
63 reviews
1.9 km away
Bintang Senggigi Hotel
Bintang Senggigi Hotel
#22 of 28 in Senggigi
27 reviews
0.0 km away
Sunset House Lombok
Sunset House Lombok
#3 of 4 in Batu Layar
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Puri Saron Senggigi Beach Hotel
0.6 km away
Aruna Senggigi
Aruna Senggigi
#21 of 28 in Senggigi
101 reviews
1.1 km away
Lombok Senggigi Hotel
Lombok Senggigi Hotel
#59 of 162 in Lombok
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Transit Hotel

Address: Jl. Raya Senggigi Km 6 | Batu Bolong, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Price Range: $34 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Transit Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Transit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Transit Hotel Lombok/Senggigi
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Senggigi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Transit Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Transit Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid rooms near the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles dhiraj659, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Take a room on the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles ADoP3, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ground floor nearer to restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles Amit81522, 15 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Good good good”
 of 5 bubbles Harcy601, 6 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Room 17 is far from the noisy and stinky mainroad.”
 of 5 bubbles geck0l, 11 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay