We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Westin Resort & Spa Ubud, Bali

Traveller (1550)
Room & Suite (138)
Pool & Beach (103)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Earn points toward free nights.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#3 of 9 hotels in Singakerta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Rising from a lush expanse of rice paddies and the steep ravines of the foothills of Bali's Gianyar regency, the new Westin Resort & Spa Ubud, Bali invites guests into a restorative family destination devoted to wellness and personalized attention. From the open lobby and its bar, three decks capture views of Ubud Forest and the infinity pool. Spacious rooms, suites, and villas are filled with natural light and cradle guests in comforts like the Heavenly® Bed, Heavenly® Bath, complimentary Wi-Fi and other essential amenities for a fulfilling stay. This sense of well-being extends throughout the resort, from the 24-hour WestinWORKOUT® Fitness Studio to the delights of Heavenly® Spa and inspiring lifestyle programs at the riverside Wellness Pavilion. For dining, Tall Trees elevates ancient recipes into healthful cuisine, while all-day dining at Tabia reflects our Eat Well philosophy through a balanced, wholesome menu. For kids from four to twelve, Westin Family blends activities with enrichment & adventure.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycle tours
Kids stay free
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Plunge pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Patio
Babysitting
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Indonesian, Malay
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.
748Reviews22Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 666
  • 48
  • 18
  • 10
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
CMWAL wrote a review Feb 2024
2 contributions1 helpful vote
From the moment I arrived at The Westin Resort Ubud, I was greeted with warm hospitality and impeccable service. Utari was very attentive and went above and beyond to make my stay a pleasant one. I was upgraded to a bigger room, which was spacious and beautifully appointed. The room had a large balcony with stunning views of the surrounding forest. The bed was very comfortable, and I appreciated the additional amenities provided. Thank you everyone to make our stay memorable.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
ashepherd7 wrote a review Feb 2024
Dubai, United Arab Emirates10 contributions1 helpful vote
This trip had a rocky start and finish. Prior to booking, I confirmed with the staff on-site that the kids' club accepted children aged 3 and up without adult supervision. However, upon arrival, I was disappointed to discover this was not the case. This was particularly frustrating after a 10-hour flight, hoping for some peace. Furthermore, the water bottles provided in our rooms were contaminated with detergent, evident from the smell and taste of soap, as confirmed by on-site staff. Although they swiftly replaced them with alternatives, I was disappointed to find that the following day, the same contaminated water bottles were reused despite assurances they would be discarded. Service was also a challenge, with extended wait times for simple requests like 4 glasses of water taking up close to an hour at breakfast. The wait staff frequently brought incorrect items or nothing at all. If they didn't understand a request, instead of seeking clarification, they sometimes walked away as if the interaction hadn't occurred. I was informed that the entire staff was in training, and while I understand the necessity of training, it seemed to affect the service quality. If not operating at full capacity, it may be advisable for the hotel to either not open or operate at a reduced capacity to avoid overwhelming staff in training.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Book somewhere else I have lost all faith in the brand
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from I Wayan Raksa, Owner at The Westin Resort & Spa Ubud, Bali
Responded 2 days ago
Dear ashepherd7, Greetings from The Westin Resort & Spa Ubud, Bali. Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay. We appreciate your insights and regret the inconvenience you experienced. Based on the policy sent by our reservations team, children under 4 years old are required to be supervised by their family at the kids' club for their safety. We understand this may have been disappointing after your journey, and we will work to ensure our policies are clearly communicated in the future. Regarding the glass bottles, we did not find any additional bottles as you have experience and we have checked that all of the glass bottle were seal properly. For your convenient we have served you with different type of water. Please be informed that our trainees are under the supervision of our staff as part of their regular program in collaboration with colleagues. While we are currently training new staff members, we are pleased to receive positive feedback from guests about the genuine service provided by our trainees. As a gesture of goodwill for the inconvenience you experienced, we have given some sort of compensation. We hope this gesture demonstrates our commitment to providing excellent service to our guests. Your feedback is valuable, and we will use it to improve our services. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Thank you and be well, I Wayan Raksa General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Shracy wrote a review Feb 2024
3 contributions
They’re trying. The staff and all the little things they did to make me feel welcome are really why I like this place, a little… and the food was great.. the breakfast buffet was down right decadent. The spa was amazing. Otherwise the place is just ugly. Sorry - but with so many beautiful places to stay in Ubud.. places that blend with the natural environment.. I’m sad I spent two of my nights here. The room itself was nice. The bed was super comfy with crisp clean sheets.. but the bathroom was worn and musty. The glass shower doors were grungy with age.. the air circulation system smelled old and moldy. The fire suppression system on the ceiling blinked all night. Maybe the staff just aren’t given the resources they need to make the property all it could be? For a short stay- maybe… but I wouldn’t choose it a second time.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from I Wayan Raksa, Owner at The Westin Resort & Spa Ubud, Bali
Responded 2 days ago
Dear 537sharim, Greetings from The Westin Resort & Spa Ubud, Bali. Thank you for your recent stay and for sharing your feedback with us. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the efforts of our staff, the food, and the spa. We apologize for any disappointment regarding the property's appearance and the issues you experienced with the bathroom. Your feedback has been shared with our team for improvement. We assure you that we are committed to providing our staff with the necessary resources to deliver exceptional service. We understand if you choose to stay elsewhere in the future but hope you'll consider giving us another chance. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you and be well, I Wayan Raksa General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
CHEN N wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The Westin Ubud is my most satisfying hotel during my trip to Bali. The service staff are warm and courteous, the facilities are well maintained, clean and comfortable! Especially the room, all the equipment is great, the bed, quilts, and supplies are all very comfortable! Highly recommended, the first choice hotel in Bali and Ubud!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Adhityani Putri wrote a review Feb 2024
Jakarta, Indonesia2 contributions1 helpful vote
We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, which was partly business and partly leisure. We are impressed by the excellent quality of the service. All of the service staff were competent, warm and going out of their way to make us feel at home. Breakfast options and the fact that we were able to order espresso based coffee without extra charge felt like luxury. We have some feedback regarding the room that we stayed in (it was a deluxe room on the 1st floor), but it did not diminish the enjoyable experience of staying at the Westin Ubud. Special mention goes to Ayunda, a trainee at breakfast service and Willa at the Tall Trees for their genuine smiles and care for us.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Check room AC and sound of flush from room above you.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Passport634246 wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Our trip at The Westin was one of the best! Everything was perfect, the staff couldn’t have done more, the rooms were spacious and clean, the food was delicious, the spa and the gym, and the pool area was beautiful. I will definitely be coming back!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Nothing it was perfect
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Rurik wrote a review Feb 2024
Shanghai, China23 contributions12 helpful votes
Westin Resort & Spa Ubud, Bali is an intimate boutique style hotel beautifully nestled in the jungle. Fantastic service, breakfast, and infinity pool perched on a ledge, overlooking the majestic Bali jungle. Shout out to all the wonderful staff!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sabrina L wrote a review Feb 2024
Dubai, United Arab Emirates62 contributions28 helpful votes
Very nice resort! Professional staff ready to sort your requests in a speedy fashion. The premises are very well maintained and the restaurant/bars options offered are very nice. The Pool is definitely the key asset of this resort which offers a magnificent view on the surrounding rice fields.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Curious02885878376 wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
Thank you for the excellent hospitality and making us feel welcome like home. We want to thank all hotel employees for their kindness during our stay. Its our anniversary trip so they surprised us with room decoration from decorating the bed with balloons, towels and cake, Awesome service! we loved the hotel rooms, swimming pool and the view. Service staff team is all amazing for taking care on us during our stay. Breakfast is delicious with a lot of selection from balinese food to international, our waitress Ayunda is so kind she taking care of us during breakfast. We really enjoy our breakfast with the amazing view of Ubud forest. we feel grateful and thankful to all of you. We really feel like home. See you soon Westin Ubud.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: It's an awesome experience in Ubud
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
BG wrote a review Feb 2024
2 contributions3 helpful votes
Overall Enrionment - We thought the hotel could be a bit overwhelmed with holiday tourists during the Chinese New Year. But it turned to be a peaceful and pleasant stay. We would describe it as a small to medium sized resort with abundant capacity (restaurant, pubs, pools, gym, etc) Room-We had some hussling with the room arrangement upon arrival but it was nicely resolved by the front office manager. We finally got a king size bed room overlooking the landscape and the pool. The room layout in the building is not a very tight one. We literally did not notice any other guests' coming in and out over the stay. Restaurant - my partner and I particularly loved the breakfast variety offered by the hotel restaurant. I think the quality of the good is way above average compared with hotels of the same ranking. I can't remember when it was the last time I had real beef sausage in a hotel. The omelette, the scrambled eggs, the mixed juice, the smoothies, and so forth are all carefully and deliciously prepared. The Pool - the pool is a boundless pool that is good for photos, with palm trees, coconut trees, and a vast expanse of tropical forrest in the background. The facilities at the pool are also very good. You can literally order your drinks in the pool as they have this peninsula bar stand stretching into the pool. The Spa and Yoga - We tried to book but it is so popular. We visited the Yoga space just next to the pool and it is facing a vast expanse of tropical forrest. The place strikes me as serene and peaceful. The Staff - the hotel staff is super friendly. Any one from the front desk team to the working staff we came across in the resort are showing sincere attitudes towards the guests. Other stuff we like about the hotel - it has a money changer with reasonable exchange rate for dollars and it can save you the trouble of going to the street for changing money. It has a lobby bar with great view of the tropical forest and having a good singer at night!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: the rooms overlooking the pool would be nice
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Singakerta area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$274 - AU$354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliGianyar RegencyUbudSingakerta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
92
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE WESTIN RESORT & SPA UBUD, BALI (AU$274): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Singakerta, Indonesia) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Resort & Spa Ubud, Bali
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Resort & Spa Ubud, Bali?
Nearby attractions include Satria Coffee Plantation (0.9 km), Merta Harum Agroo Plantation (1.2 km), and Lumbung Sari House of Coffee (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Resort & Spa Ubud, Bali?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Resort & Spa Ubud, Bali?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Resort & Spa Ubud, Bali?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Resort & Spa Ubud, Bali?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Resort & Spa Ubud, Bali?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sans Thai, Kayun Restaurant & Lounge, and Ksuna Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Resort & Spa Ubud, Bali?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westin Resort & Spa Ubud, Bali?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Westin Resort & Spa Ubud, Bali offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Westin Resort & Spa Ubud, Bali?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Indonesian, and Malay.
Are there any historical sites close to The Westin Resort & Spa Ubud, Bali?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Peliatan Royal Palace (6.0 km), Yeh Pulu Temple (4.3 km), and Pura Penataran Sasih (6.1 km).