We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St. James's Club & Villas

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
St. James\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for St. James's Club & Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,167: English reviews
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We visited the St. James club in January for our honeymoon and overall this resort has great food, wonderful beach area and great watersports programs. We had our pick of all the watersports items due to one little observation during our stay (everyone was over 60 with the exception of the other couple we saw there under 40). Service -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jen L
Rockville Centre, New York
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We were again completely satisfied with everything this fine resort offers. Friendly smiling faces everywhere. There is nothing this facility or its wonderful staff lacks. It is a perfect, elegant, lovely place to unwind, slow down, reconnect and remind yourself how important it is to find the perfect place to appreciate and regroup with your family and loved ones in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrew G
Huntington, New York
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Just came home from a week's vacation on Antigua with my husband and two teenage girls. We approached the St. James' with trepidation as our travel agent said it was marginal at best. But, we planned our Dec. break late in the game so choices were few. The flight there is easy and direct and once at the airport a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank risa z
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This is my 2nd visit to st. James I was so impressed the first time (sept 12) that I suggested a return visit with my husband and 14 year old son and after my glowing recommendation they agreed. Check in went smoothly and generally reception are helpful Beach front room clean but very tired ( we were unable to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank AJ2155
Gorleston-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2013

we have visited st james club on numerous occasions and have always had complete satisfaction with our visits staff are always very friendly with jeff and albert being exceptional. all restaurant food has been good with piccolos outstanding (supplement paid) both beaches are lovely with numerous sun beds available congratulations to all, from top management downwards keep up good work...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank linda l
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Staff at this hotel can be anything from very friendly to sulky and rude. Rooms are tidy and fulfil basic needs but other than a place to sleep in and store your clothes, they offer nothing if the rain pays a visit. The bathrooms in particular are in desperate need of a renovation. Not only are they dated but the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank W0rldwide_Travel
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2013

The write ups were great. We are here and have found the place truly disappointing. The food is poor, as well as being monotonous. The staff are mostly helpful but the bedrooms are really tired and need a true refurb. If you have any disabilities there are loads of stairs. Would never recommend it here and would certainly never return.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Patricia C
GuestAmbassador01, Guest Relations Manager at St. James's Club & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Valued Gusts, Thank you very much for your comments about your recent stay at the St. James's Club. We appreciate the gift of feedback as a way to continuously improve our guests' experience. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. The St. James's Club host hundreds of very happy guests each week including a very...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed at the St James from December 7 to 14th 2013. We had a great time and the staff are great, they are very welcoming and always with a smile, if you treat them well they treat you well. We had a beachfront room, you are right on Coco beach. very windy beach, but what a view. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alyson D
GuestAmbassador01, Guest Relations Manager at St. James's Club & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you very much for your comments about your recent stay at the St. James's Club. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful vacation and enjoyed our staff, one of the most hospitable and gracious assets of our resort. We are sorry that you felt the rooms needed updating and that the food was...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Stayed from Dec. 7-14. Check in was smooth. Staff were friendly and helpful. It appeared that 'all' rooms have an ocean view. Rooms were spacious, with A/C etc. all working great. However, we found the internet to be slow while we were there. We travel 3 times during the winter months and found that the charge of $10 p/day to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dlus2016
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We first visited St James Beach Club 9 years ago and fell in love with this place so much we purchased a timeshare. Since then we have enjoyed many memorable holidays with our friends and family. What makes this resort special (apart from the most beautiful location it is set in) is the staff, whom we have always found to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maureen S

3,271 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2581)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (626)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (378)
Viewed
Dining (128)
Viewed
View from Room (178)
Viewed
Room/Suite (272)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
0:40
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (952)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (578)
Viewed
Adult-Only Pool (8)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
Beach (49)
Viewed
Beachfront Room (54)
Viewed
Children's Pool (14)
Viewed
Coco's Pool (14)
Viewed
Premium Oceanview Room (39)
Viewed
Reef Deck Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
Royal Suite (96)
Viewed
Royal Suites Pool (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Tiered Pool (14)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa (76)
Viewed
Villa (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (45)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mamora Bay
20.2 km away
Blue Waters Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua
#2 of 15 in St. John's
1,783 reviews
10.2 km away
The Verandah Resort & Spa
The Verandah Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Saint Philip
3,604 reviews
10.2 km away
Pineapple Beach Club Antigua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 km away
Jolly Beach Resort & Spa
20.5 km away
Galley Bay Resort
Galley Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Five Islands Village
3,188 reviews
19.8 km away
Sandals Grande Antigua Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the All-Inclusive St. James's Club & Villas, Antigua's most famous address. This beautiful resort is ideally located on a private, 100-acre peninsula. You will love our two white sand beaches, water sports, tennis, four restaurants, indoor and outdoor bars, beach bar & grill, luxurious spa & salon, freshwater swimming pools, supervised Kids Club, wide array of water sports, Scuba diving, and so much more. One of the Caribbean's most popular all-inclusive resorts. Excellent for couples, honeymooners, families, and friends. Located just minutes from major attractions like English Harbour, Nelson's Dockyard, and the lively Shirley Heights. Our warm and welcoming staff and management team will make your stay wonderful and memorable. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. James's Club & Villas

Address: | Mamora Bay, Mamora Bay, Antigua
Region: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint Paul Parish > Mamora Bay
Price Range: $407 - $900 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. James's Club & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with West Indies, BookIt.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your St. James's Club & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. James`s Club Hotel Mamora Bay
St James Club Antigua
St Jamess Hotel
St Jamess Resort
St James Antigua
St Jamess Club Antigua
St. James's Club & Villas Antigua/Mamora Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. James's Club & Villas staff and other travellers.
334 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (334)

Questions? Get answers from St. James's Club & Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean front room has beautiful views”
 of 5 bubbles O7243VKroberts, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a higher room, make sure not near aircon and ice machine unit noises”
 of 5 bubbles 307derekt, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Royal Suites are well worth the extra cost.”
 of 5 bubbles FlossieShropshire, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 316 on the beach”
 of 5 bubbles caarl1701, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't book beachfront location, not worth the extra.”
 of 5 bubbles georgeg_12, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5