We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Roi Soleil Strasbourg Mundolsheim

Save
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (12)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good59%
  • Average14%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“budget hotel”(4 reviews)
“overnight stop”(2 reviews)
“night stay”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
6
14
5
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
6
14
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelovernight stopnight stayeasy accessbed was comfortablevery nice hotelstayed herereceptionistlobbymotorwayshowerstrasbourgtvcity
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Cheap rode side hotel. Room was no-smoker but the smell of cigarettes was unmistakable. The morning coffee from the machine was not real. And the bathroom needs an overhaul. Its a simple rode side hotel to stay the night, but there are others that do...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aschad497079
Response from Réception M, Responsable réception at Hotel Roi Soleil Strasbourg MundolsheimResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Customer, We thank you for your comment. we regret that you have not been delighted by your stay at our hotel, and we are very sorry. Indeed, our establishment is completely non-smoking but unfortunately some of our customers allow themselves the right to smoke...More

Reviewed 16 April 2018

I stayed here a couple of nights whilst in Strasbourg. It's out the city so it's best if you have a car, which there is plenty of free parking. Check in was simple. The room was a good size for one. Bed was comfortable, the...More

Thank pandamedic
Response from Réception M, Responsable réception at Hotel Roi Soleil Strasbourg MundolsheimResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Customer, We thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to notice that you enjoyed your stay ! Our establishment is located in the North of Strasbourg, indeed we are only 11 km from the city center. We remain open to any suggestions from...More

Reviewed 9 April 2018

small room, the bathroom was a bit stinky, I was supposed to pay 20 EURs a baby cot, which is a ridiculous price, as normally it is free of charge. I had high expectations, at the end it was a rather low quality hotel.More

Thank belgianbeerguidebook
Response from Réception M, Responsable réception at Hotel Roi Soleil Strasbourg MundolsheimResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Customer, We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay at our hotel. We made the necessary for the smell in the bathroom,therefore you can ask the desk to change your room if the one you have does not satisfy you....More

Reviewed 31 December 2017

Very nice hotel. Clean. Friendly staff. Nice showers. I recommended it for the price. There was a shoe shiner in the lobby and a dispenser where you can get useful items. Breakfast is cheep but little poor in variety.More

Thank Jad S
Response from Réception M, Responsable réception at Hotel Roi Soleil Strasbourg MundolsheimResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Jad, we thank you for your comment. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Know that our breakfast buffet offers a wide choice of products, coffee, tea, fruit, pastries, breads, fruit juice, eggs, yogurts, cold cuts and cheeses, cereals and...More

Reviewed 30 August 2017

I would recommend this hotel to others. It is clean and comfortable with TV, WiFi and air-conditioning. Breakfast had a wide range of foods and plenty of it. Easy access from the A4 motorway. Staff were polite, efficient and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cevans_232933
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Mundolsheim
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
USD 50 - USD 80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 50 - USD 80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Elaine W
14 June 2015|
Answer
Response from Marie-Christine R | Property representative |
What is your question ? How can I help you ?
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Close to the breakfast buffet because you wont want to miss a minute of it!!"
Read review
"Remember to choose non-smoking rooms when booking if it is not your intention to breathe cigarette exhaust..."
Read review
"Try another hotel in this chain"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing