We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Le Continental

Save
Share
Avenue des Sources, 76440 Forges-les-Eaux France
Expedia.com
Official Hotel
Hotels.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (97)
Dining (7)
Room & Suite (3)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#6 of 6 hotels in Forges-les-Eaux
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Welcome to Hotel Le Continental, your Forges-les-Eaux “home away from home.” Hotel Le Continental aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

The hotel features 24 hour front desk, newspaper, and baggage storage, and you can stay connected during your stay as Hotel Le Continental offers guests free wifi. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

While in Forges-les-Eaux, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Hotel Le Continental, including Le 235 (0.5 mi), La Table de Forges (0.2 mi), and L'Entracte (0.2 mi).

Hotel Le Continental puts the best of Forges-les-Eaux at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast buffet
Casino and Gambling
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Wifi
Breakfast in the room
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

Full view
53Somewhat walkable
Grade: 53 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
157Reviews1Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 17
  • 60
  • 47
  • 18
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
PagMi wrote a review Sep. 2019
Bath, United Kingdom889 contributions81 helpful votes
Large 3* hotel with wifi near Paris - London cycle route. Average. Breakfast €10 extra . Car parking available but not under surveillance. Secure cycle stowage - new build - not available due to uncertainty as to whereabouts of key. Bed comfy, bathroom clean and well equipped.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
travelfanatic2017 wrote a review Apr. 2019
Chicago, Illinois81 contributions56 helpful votes
Good location Best value during the week Good service Friendly front desk staff Superior to sister property Hotel Forges in terms of value ( we experienced them over the years) Good breakfast available via room service No ice machine: Ice cubes availability limited. Beware... Coffee is terrible and the machine for coffee drinks providing weak watery coffee Coffee lovers: walk next door to La Source for great espresso! Best deals to reserve on Expedia for room only if you don’t need casino deals Clean! Great housekeeping Will return
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
David900 wrote a review Nov. 2018
Hurst Green, United Kingdom256 contributions91 helpful votes
We were travelling on the Avenue Verte and had been let down on an earlier hotel. There was no evening meal, so we had this across the road (small walk) at the casino. Room was comfortable and clean and the bike store safe and secure.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Michel S, Gérant at Hotel Le Continental
Responded 5 Nov. 2018
thank you for your comment We hope to seeyou again
Read more
fidgetbuzz wrote a review Oct. 2018
Norwich UK157 contributions56 helpful votes
On a bike ride on the green verte. Bike storage was poor and probably not locked at night. Room was OK .. reception staff just about OK .. although they were more interested in talking to each other than dealing with customers. WIFI availability was an odd set up. Room was noisy with traffic during the night . Breakfast was OK.. .. too many grudging OKs to call this any more than average.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Michel S, Gérant at Hotel Le Continental
Responded 4 Oct. 2018
Thank you for tour comment The bike storage is locked at night and even we forget doing this you cannot open the door from outside. We know that some reception staff doesn't speak english so well ! I don't understand what means " traffic during the night" we hope to see you again with better conditions
Read more
Mrsholdenfarm wrote a review Jul. 2018
Alresford, United Kingdom24 contributions25 helpful votes
This is my first bad Tripadvisor review ever. Le Continental have let us down so badly with their mismanagement it is hard to put into words. We booked in February 2018 for 23 people to stay there and they confirmed our booking by email and then reneged on the deal two weeks before departure in July. We asked to use the swimming pool, they confirmed this by another email and then reneged on that. Would love to know what the law is for breach of contract. Avoid this hotel at all costs unless perhaps you arrive there on the day you want to stay. After getting hold of a friend who could speak fluent french, they admitted it was their fault and arranged for us to stay at the holiday camp next door which luckily had spaces. The dinner we still had at the hotel at the Golf part and it was pretty good, if boiling hot with no fans or windows that could open despite this summer being a scorcher.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Michel S, Gérant at Hotel Le Continental
Responded 13 Aug. 2018
Dear Mr. Sholdenfarm, We took note of your comment and offer you our most sincere apologies. We understand your discontent. Indeed, we made a mistake at the time of your initial reservation, and subsequently found another establishment in Forges les Eaux for your stay, which seemed to suit you. You accepted and you thanked us. Also we had booked your rooms for the night of July 11th which you had confirmed. However, you did not come without warning us…. And we were unable to reach you on that day. Should you trust us again for a future stay, we would like to offer you a commercial gesture. I invite you to contact Emeline at our Reservation department of Domaine de Forges at the following email address reservation@forgeshotel.com. Best Regards
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 64 - USD 80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceNormandyHaute-NormandieSeine-MaritimeForges-les-Eaux
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Le Continental
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Le Continental?
Nearby attractions include Grand Casino (0.2 km), Musee de la Resistance Et de la Deportation (1.1 km), and Etangs de l'Ardelle (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Le Continental?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and breakfast buffet.
Is parking available at Hotel Le Continental?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Le Continental?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le 235, La Table de Forges, and La Familia.
Is Hotel Le Continental located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Forges-les-Eaux.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Le Continental?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Le Continental?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Is Hotel Le Continental accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.