We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,875 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,432: English reviews
North Essex
Reviewed 16 October 2014

Last minute booking - helpful agent, but took ages to get the email confirmation. Room clean, comfortable and really fine. (bed moved about during the night and pillows dropped down back - never mind). Top Tip - Remember - the rooms numbers 200+ are on floor 1, 300+ on floor two etc.! Strange and confusing! Couldn't get wi-fi for some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IMcK1658
Martin B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Dear IMcK1658, Thank you for your kind review following your recent stay with. I will pass your comments to the staff. Following guest feedback, we are currently in talks with our Wi-Fi provider to improve on the service being provided. We do hope that this will be resolved in the very near future. Thank you again for your feedback. Kind...

Espoo, Finland
Reviewed 16 October 2014

This is one of the most convenient hotels to stay at if you are flying out of Stansted early. Located right next to the Services (Petrol stn, McDonalds and Costa Coffee). Really good breakfast at the hotel that opens at 4am so should be early enough even if you have an early flight. Staff were polite and the hotel and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mick189932
Martin B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mick 189932, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel following your recent stay with us. As you stated our hotel is located within close proximity of London Stansted Airport. Our shuttle bus runs from 4.00am every half an hour at a cost of £3.00 per adult. Children under the age of...

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2014 via mobile

We didn't check in till gone 11pm & left at 5.30am but i enjoyed our short stay. The room was big enough, the beds were very comfy. The room was also clean. The guy on check in was extremely friendly. Would use again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shellz_7x
Martin B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Dear Shellz_7x, Thank you so much for your kind review following your recent stay with us. I'm so pleased that you found our bedrooms clean and comfortable. I will pass your comments on to the team. Once again, thank you for your comments. Kind regards Sarah Borley

Germany.
Reviewed 14 October 2014

We arrived early, check in does not open until 2.00 pm. We were first in line and finally got a key at 3.00 pm. The Spanish receptionist was very busy berating one of the cleaning crew on the phone in view and earshot of all the waiting guests about a problem and got as far as threatening to call the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Newforest
Martin B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Dear Newforest, Please accept our sincere apologies for the level of service you received during your stay with us. This is not than standard you should expect, so again please accept our apologies. The situation you have described is being investigated further internally. Thank you again for your comments, we appreciate all feedback. Kind Regards Sarah Borley

Alicante, Spain
Reviewed 10 October 2014

Hotel is good with the usual standards of a transit hotel but beware of the charges that they can make on your card an error was made I was charged 3 times the amount it should have been and I was asked to email my bank statement to them ( no way) it took 3 phone calls and a facebook...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank daffers98
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Dear daffers98, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you experienced surrounding the charges placed to your card. We take this matter...

Spangdahlem, Germany
Reviewed 10 October 2014 via mobile

The room was clean and had a TV, coffee, & private bathroom. The restaurant & bar was expensive. Chicken was very dry. Why it's ehh.... The Breakfast advertises starts at 4pm - but the English breakfast starts at 6am! I expect an English breakfast if breakfast is advertised!!! Extremely disappointed with the breakfast before 6am. And...the WiFi does not work...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mmee01
Martin B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Dear mmee01, We are sorry that you were not entirly happy with your recent stay with us. We provide breakfast for our guests between the hours of 6.00am until 10.00am . However for our guests that are travelling early a light breakfast is avaliable from 4.00am. At present we are working with our wi-fi provided to improve the service that...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2014

We were given a warm welcome on arrival. The room was really good and the evening meal was very good. Sadly the bar wasn't as good and even simple things like a pint of lager seemed to take ages to arrive. The breakfast was good but for some reason they don't include bacon in the hot breakfast options.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
Martin B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Dear Richard F, We are so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us. It's lovely to hear that you recieved a such a warm welcome and that you enjoyed your restaurant experience. I will pass your comments on. Thank you for your feedback regarding our breakfast offering. At present, as a standard no Holiday Inn Express's provide bacon. However...

donegal
Reviewed 9 October 2014

Room was big and very clean. Bring your own shampoo and bar of soap as only a wall dispenser was provided. Was only staying one night as we had to get an early morning flight. The guy on reception was unfriendly and lacked a bit of courtesy towards his customers. Had a meal in the restaurant. Food was nice but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tripsterDonegal
Martin B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Dear tripsterDonegal, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Its great to hear that you found our guest bedrooms spacious and clean. I'm sorry that you found a member of staff unfriendly, this is not the standard of service you should expect from us, so please accept our applogies for this. Thank you again for your review....

Reviewed 9 October 2014

This hotel has the worst wifi in the world. The receptionists are unhelpful. Mobile 3G signal is poor. The bus is only every half am hour to the airport and charges you £3 each way. Extortunate! The rooms are clean and the restaurant has little options. My ibis cheaper stays have been better!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dannymanc02
Martin B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Dear Dannymanc02, Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Stansted. We value all guests comments and feedback, and in responce to these we are currently in the process of upgrading our guest Wi-Fi. Thank you again for your comments. Kind regards Sarah Borley

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2014

Good value for money although with some aspects to improve: - Wifi: Our room (480) was at the end of one wing on the 3rd floor and the wifi did not work there, we had to go down to the lobby. - Staff at reception: The woman in reception that attended us was not very friendly and gave us quick...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ester C
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Dear Ester C, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for reviewing our property. We appreciate you choosing us for your lodging needs. On the other hand, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the condition of the room, Internet service and the breakfast experience. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to...

310 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (282)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (103)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stansted Mountfitchet
0.2 km away
Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel
Premier Inn London Stansted Airp...
#1 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
3,195 reviews
2.1 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stanst...
#2 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
4,009 reviews
2.4 km away
Hilton London Stansted Airport
Hilton London Stansted Airport
#3 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
2,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Ramada London Stansted Airport
Ramada London Stansted Airport
#1 of 3 in Bishops Stortford
476 reviews
3.7 km away
Days Inn London Stansted Airport
Days Inn London Stansted Airport
#2 of 3 in Bishops Stortford
391 reviews
4.2 km away
Avalon Stansted Lodge
Avalon Stansted Lodge
#1 of 2 in Elsenham
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Express by Holiday Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel is ideally located within 5 minutes of the Airport terminal via the hotel transfer bus (small charge applies £3.00 Each way). The hotel is ideally positioned for visits to Newmarket, Cambridge, Bury St.Edmunds, Mildenhall, London Olympic Village, Eurostar Kings Cross and Stratford Terminals. All 254 bedrooms, are equipped with air-conditioning, power shower, tea and coffee making facilities and fully interactive TV system with high speed internet connectivity. The Holiday Inn Express London Stansted Airport offers Meet Smart facilities. Hotel has 6 meeting rooms all with natural daylight, and can accommodate up to 70 delegates in theatre style. Hotel has an Informal style bar lounge with plasma TV's & Sports Bar,showing all of the latest top sports event plus the Great Room including the Rotisserie Restaurant where breakfast & evening meals are served.The Rotisserie restaurant is a new concept at the Hotel where guests can watch the chickens turn golden brown,this includes free salad bowl with all Rotisserie dishes a great vale offering. The Hotel also has on-site parking for up-to 175 cars & is ideally located near Duxford Imperial War Museum and also close to Cambridge & Newmarket. PLEASE NOTE that an overnight parking charge applies for residents of £8.00. Parking is only available to hotel residents whilst staying in the hotel. Park Stay&Go packages are available.Please note! NO BUS TRANSFER during the following times: 12.00 Midnight to 4.00Am,£3 per person each ways payable on the bus applies, children under 16 travel free.All other times every 30 minutes. A limited service operates through Christmas&New Year. A 24hr taxi service is available from the terminal at the cost of approx. 7.00 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport

Address: Thremhall Avenue | London Stansted Airport, Stansted Mountfitchet CM24 1PY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Stansted Mountfitchet
Price Range: $99 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport Hotel Stansted
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
Rockville, Maryland

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Premier Inn is just across the road.”
 of 5 bubbles 323jordanr, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms have double glazing so there is no excessive noise”
 of 5 bubbles mike503734, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Fly from somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles TrevorH_12, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I was on the 2nd Floor - well insulated from noisy guests!”
 of 5 bubbles toni111709, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a big double bed.”
 of 5 bubbles eaglea2016, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5