We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,922 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,470: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Not the best express. Mould in room. Broken matress and no aircon only mega heat....but they did provide me with a fan. Very poor hotel and restaurant needs refurb and eould not recommend staying here. Only plus...Staff are nice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David J
Grantham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here for 1 night in April 2017. I can't complain about it, it was clean, staff were friendly, and it was well equipped. It is ideal if you have an early flight and don't want to get up even earlier and travel from your home. There is a mcdonalds, service station with a M&S food right next door....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlie8730
Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a meeting. Room was large and clean. Free WiFi was a waste of time would not connect anywhere in hotel, also no 4g or mobile signal. Evening meal was bland and expensive. Breakfast wax the usual odd choice you get at holiday Inn express better to breakfast elsewhere!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChubbyCheshire
Lincolnshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for three nights whilst on business nearby. This seemed to confuse the receptionist when I checked in as she kept asking me about my flights and when I was flying back! The hotel is as you would expect from HI Express: functional but clean and comfortable. Other than the check-in process, the only other issues were minor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigWoo
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Those of you who have stayed in a few airport hotels in your time will have a reasonable idea as to what you should expect – an overpriced food menu (where else are you going to go?), doors slamming in the middle of the night (rise and shine for the early departure!) and wi-fi that drops out the second you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UniversaI_Voyager
Radcliffe on Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I booked a weeks parking and bed and breakfast at the hotel for the night of our return from holiday. The bus service to the hotel is efficient and £3.00 per person each way. Hotel checkin was good, met by a pleasant reception and given a key. The room was clean and spacious , lacking tea in the tray. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davefromnotts
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a car park deal for 4 days with one night at the hotel for a reasonable price. The room was quiet and had everything you would expect and to a good standard. The bed was very light and when you sat up in bed to read and lent against the back wall the bed moved forward!! The chairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris w
Turin, Italy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for one night in a double room, we had the flight the morning after at 6.45am. The rooms are very comfortable, clean and tidy, with TV and soundproofed windows as the airport is just five minutes away. The breakfast is included, and the coach for the airport is quite cheap - 3£ each one way. The lounge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valeann92
Peterborough
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel clearly has a lot of people traffic. The rooms we had looked ok, but under the surface a deeper look showed that this place needs a good clean and furniture replacements. My shower was black in the corners with mould stains. The lobby and bar area are dirty. Fabric on chairs are black with worn in dirt and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mountainco
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pretty typical of any property operated by Kew Green Hotels. This company clearly do not like to spend money on maintenance or anything to keep staff morale high. The hotel is generally grubby, one lift out of order, one has the most awful dirty floor and makes an awful noise and the third lift is just ok. The car park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank s6prs1
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Dear s6prs1, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Please accept our sincerest apology for the shortfalls you have noticed with the condition of our facilities and the level and response you received from our staff. It is with deep regret that we did not live up to your expectations. Your feedback is very important...

333 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (305)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stansted Mountfitchet
0.2 km away
Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel
Premier Inn London Stansted Airp...
#1 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
3,362 reviews
2.1 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stanst...
#2 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
4,109 reviews
2.5 km away
Hilton London Stansted Airport
Hilton London Stansted Airport
#3 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
2,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Days Inn London Stansted Airport
Days Inn London Stansted Airport
#1 of 3 in Bishops Stortford
399 reviews
3.6 km away
Ramada London Stansted Airport
Ramada London Stansted Airport
#2 of 3 in Bishops Stortford
491 reviews
4.2 km away
Avalon Stansted Lodge
Avalon Stansted Lodge
#1 of 2 in Elsenham
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Express by Holiday Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel is ideally located within 5 minutes of the Airport terminal via the hotel transfer bus (small charge applies £3.00 Each way). The hotel is ideally positioned for visits to Newmarket, Cambridge, Bury St.Edmunds, Mildenhall, London Olympic Village, Eurostar Kings Cross and Stratford Terminals. All 254 bedrooms, are equipped with air-conditioning, power shower, tea and coffee making facilities and fully interactive TV system with high speed internet connectivity. The Holiday Inn Express London Stansted Airport offers Meet Smart facilities. Hotel has 6 meeting rooms all with natural daylight, and can accommodate up to 70 delegates in theatre style. Hotel has an Informal style bar lounge with plasma TV's & Sports Bar,showing all of the latest top sports event plus the Great Room including the Rotisserie Restaurant where breakfast & evening meals are served.The Rotisserie restaurant is a new concept at the Hotel where guests can watch the chickens turn golden brown,this includes free salad bowl with all Rotisserie dishes a great vale offering. The Hotel also has on-site parking for up-to 175 cars & is ideally located near Duxford Imperial War Museum and also close to Cambridge & Newmarket. PLEASE NOTE that an overnight parking charge applies for residents of £8.00. Parking is only available to hotel residents whilst staying in the hotel. Park Stay&Go packages are available.Please note! NO BUS TRANSFER during the following times: 12.00 Midnight to 4.00Am,£3 per person each ways payable on the bus applies, children under 16 travel free.All other times every 30 minutes. A limited service operates through Christmas&New Year. A 24hr taxi service is available from the terminal at the cost of approx. 7.00 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport

Address: Thremhall Avenue | London Stansted Airport, Stansted Mountfitchet CM24 1PY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Stansted Mountfitchet
Price Range: $111 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport Hotel Stansted
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose elsewhere”
s6prs1, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms to the left have a better view. Floor numbering start at 0, so roon number 300 are in 3rd floor etc”
wbhaku, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room overlooked the back with trees and grass ...very nice!”
mickmag, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The rooms should be all quite, they are not on the main high road”
  • Twin Beds Room
W8730FKlaurat, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“For good wifi connection as for a room in the centre of the hotel.”
The_1st_Lady, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5