We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Rivergardens Holiday Park Mildura

Cnr Sturt Hwy and Punt Road, Gol Gol, New South Wales 2738 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (49)
Pool & Beach (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 campsite in Gol Gol
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A tranquil 5 acre setting on the banks of the Murray River. Relax in a peaceful country atmosphere with no highway noise. Water skiing, fishing, bushwalking, golf courses and National Parks are all at your doorstep. All this only 5 kms from Mildura city. Fully self-contained 2 bedroom River front and Poolside cabins, powered caravan sites overlooking the Murray River. Swimming Pool Playground Camp Kitchen Boat Ramp & Moorings
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Canoeing
Hiking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
BBQ facilities
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Skiing
Fishing
Convenience store
Newspaper
Picnic area
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
243Reviews0Q+A49Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 170
  • 58
  • 12
  • 3
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Debbie L wrote a review Nov 2023
4 contributions
Amenities are extremely good- toilet block plus individual ensuite style showers. Sites are grassy- great for doggy companions. Pool was lovely and playground for kids.really enjoyed our stay here. Booking in and departure are very easy.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Rivergardens Holiday Park Mildura
Responded 16 Nov 2023
Hi Debbie, thank you for taking the time to leave your concise review and rating. We are thrilled to see your loved our well kept amenities and grassy sites. We appreciate you mentioning our easy booking process and hope to welcome you back in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
and wrote a review June 2023
6 contributions
Spent a whole afternoon on the verandah of cabin 4 watching the Murray River and reading. So relaxing. Cabin very clean. Excellent IGA close by for easy heat up meal. Was quiet at night. Booking process simple.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Take a fishing rod.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Rivergardens Holiday Park Mildura
Responded 11 June 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave your 4 star rating. We are thrilled that you loved your stay with us on the beautiful Murray River. We appreciate you mentioning our high cleaning standards and hope to welcome you back in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Corinna F wrote a review Mar 2023
1 contribution
“Happy hour is at 10pm” but no after hours contact number to call to make a complaint. Loud music and a bunch of drunks screaming and singing loudly. I suggest staying somewhere else if you’re like me and have a baby with you. $200 for one night stay and will not be making this mistake again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Rivergardens Holiday Park Mildura
Responded 28 Mar 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave your valuable feedback and review. We are sorry that you were unable to find our after hours number at reception. We would like to assure you that our team are always available to address any concerns you may have. We hope we can welcome you back in the future and improve your experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
traveller wrote a review Sept 2022
7 contributions
not happy to find strains of hair on our beds. dirty. other than that, good place to spend the night by the river. small park but spacious cabin with comfortable beds and all amenities provided. roads need a bit of maintenance.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Rivergardens Holiday Park Mildura
Responded 22 Sept 2022
We are disappointed to receive your low star rating but appreciate the opportunity to respond to your feedback. We are sorry that you didn’t receive our usual high standard of cleanliness as it is something we are often complimented on. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us by the river and hope to welcome you back in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Cheree D wrote a review June 2022
1 contribution
Unfortunately we had to cancel our trip due to accident so didn't get to stay here but when we contacted them to explain what had happened they were very understanding & gave us a full refund even though it was out of their policy timeframe etc. Very much appreciated & will definitely be recommending them to others & fingers crossed we get to have our trip another time & finally stay here!! Thank you for being so understanding & helpful we really appreciate it :-)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Rivergardens Holiday Park Mildura
Responded 28 June 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your wonderful recommendation. We are disappointed you weren't able to enjoy your holiday with us but pleased we could help you during unexpected circumstances. We hope to welcome you for your well-deserved getaway in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
gummer99 wrote a review May 2022
Sydney, Australia89 contributions27 helpful votes
This is a well run park in a nice location near the Murray River Lots of trees but sites are kept clean of tree litter Bathroom shower facilities are very nice with your own room with shower toilet and sink Sites are roomy and easy to navigate
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Rivergardens Holiday Park Mildura
Responded 4 May 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review following your stay on one of our spacious sites. We are very pleased to see you loved our clean amenities and appreciated our well maintained grounds. We hope we can welcome you back someday soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Neil H wrote a review Jan 2022
Melbourne, Australia6 contributions3 helpful votes
The cabin is very comfortable and well-planned. It overlooks the Murray River and from the balcony, or grassy slope below is great for relaxing and watching nature, the birdlife, people passing by on boats, and seeing the colourful sunsets to the west. Would readily stay there again..
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Rivergardens Holiday Park Mildura
Responded 18 Jan 2022
Thanks neily639, your wonderful description makes us just want to stop work and go on holiday! Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back again one day soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Peter Alexander wrote a review Jan 2022
Myrniong, Australia1 contribution
Great location, near infrastructure but feels like an oasis. Moor you boat just in front and sit on the grass and enjoy the perfect scenery of the great Murray river. The river water temperature was between 27-28c all the days we were there which was warmer than the atmospheric temperature of our home near Bacchus Marsh for 18 out of 20 days we stayed there!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Rivergardens Holiday Park Mildura
Responded 11 Jan 2022
Thanks Trek29789766695! We love that you enjoy our perfect location and were able to just sit back and relax during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again next time your travels bring you back to Gol Gol.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Michelle B wrote a review Dec 2021
Melbourne, Australia5 contributions2 helpful votes
Direct River access and boat ramp, new cabins, kitchen areas, friendly service, swimming pool and toddler's pool, tropical feel to toilet block with ensuite style bathrooms with white bath mats free to use, very friendly and accommodating staff - working very hard but taking the time to chat and be polite and pleasant, lots of bins.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Highly recommend a stay here!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Rivergardens Holiday Park Mildura
Responded 20 Dec 2021
Wow! We're blown away with this incredible review T8601KEmichelleb. Thank you for taking the time to share this incredible feedback. Your kind words are so appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to our park time and time again 🙂
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
debbiewood23 wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
RiverGardens is a lovely little haven just out of Mildura. With gorgeous surroundings, this little park has everything you need, whether it's an overnight stop over or stay for a week. The pool was truly inviting and the lawned area with tables and chairs by the side of the Murray River also beckoned. An amazing camp kitchen with "a Pizza Oven" will have you cooking up a storm. We can't wait to come back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Rivergardens Holiday Park Mildura
Responded 21 Nov 2021
Hi Debbie, thanks for choosing to stay here recently and for writing such a wonderful review about your visit. You've made our day a great one! We appreciate your support and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Gol Gol area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$152 - AU$178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesGol Gol
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RIVERGARDENS HOLIDAY PARK MILDURA (AU$152): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Gol Gol) - Photos of Campground - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Rivergardens Holiday Park Mildura
Which popular attractions are close to Rivergardens Holiday Park Mildura?
Nearby attractions include Fossey's Ginporium and Whisky Distillery (4.2 km), Sunraysia Cellar Door (4.9 km), and Orange World (3.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Rivergardens Holiday Park Mildura?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Rivergardens Holiday Park Mildura?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Rivergardens Holiday Park Mildura?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Rivergardens Holiday Park Mildura?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rivergardens Holiday Park Mildura?
Conveniently located restaurants include Andy's Kitchen, Botanica Cuisine By Dag Demarkow & Co, and Thai-Riffic.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rivergardens Holiday Park Mildura?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Rivergardens Holiday Park Mildura?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mildura Station Homestead (4.8 km) and Former Methodist Church (4.3 km).
Does Rivergardens Holiday Park Mildura have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the river view available here.