We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homestay Pondok Bintang Karimunjawa

Save
Share
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (13)
Pool & Beach (7)
Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good10%
  • Average0%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“rene”(2 reviews)
“transport”(3 reviews)
“homestay”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Room Service
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
5
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
5
0
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrenetransporthomestayboatisland
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Rene and Rini helped us to get to the Karimunjawa from Surubaya by plane, which was a little bit difficult because you have to call the Servicestore of the airline at the airport to reservate tickets. In the end we got tickets and made it...More

Thank znarf12017
Response from PondokBintang, Inhaber at Homestay Pondok Bintang KarimunjawaResponded 6 October 2017

It was nice to meet you, unfortunately we had guest on that time you were here. Maybe next time you can stay in our place and we will show you our island life. Thank you very much.

Reviewed 9 July 2017

This place is really perfect. We spent 4 days with Rene, Rini and Emma and had an amazing time there. The house is located in the north of the main island on Kemujan in a little village and is therefore perfect to escape the quite...More

Thank JanIIs89
Response from PondokBintang, Inhaber at Homestay Pondok Bintang KarimunjawaResponded 3 August 2017

Thanks a lot for stay in Pondok Bintang Karimunjawa. We was happy to see you. Thanks a lot for enjoy the time with you and we hope we will see you next year again

Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Karimunjawa was definitely one of the highlights of our trip! We had a fantastic time there! Unfortunately we couldn't stay with Rene and his family because they were on holiday when we came to visit Karimunjawa. Nevertheless, Rene was extremely nice and helped us to...More

Thank sonjasanny
Response from PondokBintang, Inhaber at Homestay Pondok Bintang KarimunjawaResponded 2 June 2017

Thanks so much for contact us. We hope on your next visit the Karimunjawa/Kemojan Island you stay with us.

Reviewed 29 April 2015

We spent nice 3 days with Rene and Rini in there house. It's not usual homestay but it is more like to be hosted by friends. We had one very nice and clean room for ourselves and could use shared bathroom and kitchen. House situated...More

1  Thank Mazzzur
Response from PondokBintang, Inhaber at Homestay Pondok Bintang KarimunjawaResponded 8 May 2015

Thanks for staying with us during your visit in Kemujan and Karimunjawa island. We also had a great time with you. Take care on your way and hope to see you again someday.

Reviewed 22 April 2015

We stayed there for a couple of nights and it was absolutely HORRIBLE!! The room was not bad, location is really inconvenient, but what makes this place NOT TO BE VISITED is the owners. They are renting out a room in their house and I...More

5  Thank Traveleroftheworl
Response from PondokBintang, Inhaber at Homestay Pondok Bintang KarimunjawaResponded 8 May 2015

Sorry for the inconvenience during your stay in our house. We will improve ourself in the future. However thanks for staying 6 nights with us and we hope that you still enjoyed our complimentary Christmas Dinner with our family.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Babysitting
Non-Smoking Hotel
Details
Price range
USD 25 - USD 31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 25 - USD 31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (13)
Pool & Beach (7)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Homestay Pondok Bintang Karimunjawa staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"AVOID by any chance to go here, there are plenty of nice places around the island, but super friendly people."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing