We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Elotia

Visit hotel website
Traveller (104)
Room & Suite (19)
Pool & Beach (9)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
71Somewhat walkable
Grade: 71 out of 100
33Restaurantswithin 1 km
5Attractionswithin 1 km
157Reviews
121Photos
2Q+A
21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 64
  • 50
  • 12
  • 17
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+4
It might be because it was our honeymoon, but we had little to complain about during the 7 days that we spent in Crete. About Hotel Elotia: we knew Greek people are super nice and welcoming, however in this hotel it was proved again. Everybody was super helpful, kind, nice and
Read more
I visited Crete last year with my son and had a wonderful time. As a result I informed my colleagues at work hence, Crete was on the agenda for Summer 2018. We decided to stay at Elotia hotel for a week. I was given a child bed although we booked as three Adults. The managers
Read more
Response from Manolis B, Manager at Hotel Elotia
Responded 1 Aug. 2018
dear Mrs Selasi thank you for your responce On your arrival date we inform you that in our reservation was third bed as child your papers and my papers was not the same i gave you a single room for your first night to sleep and you refuse to stay in the room that you booked second day we gave you a superior triple room room that you never paid as you paid a triple room not superior i was for the first moment there to help the situation and i think during the stay i was always polite i never expect from you such review and also we never have complain in our hotel regarding AGE, GENDER & RACE
Read more
Beautiful, well located hotel with very friendly and helpful staff and very delicious food ( best Moussaka ever!!!). Located in quiet street with 5 minutes or less walk to 3 nice sandy beaches, bus stop to Chania just meters away.Lots of tavernas and markets nearby. Clean rooms.
Read more
We had our 2nd visit to this hotel, knew where we returned to :) Advantages: - rich, traditional Greek dinner - great variety of breakfast - friendly, helpful staff - amenities in the room at arrival: shower gel, shampoo, 2 bars of hand soap, 2-2 towels, hairdrier - change of
Read more
We spent 2 weeks in this lovely hotel. The room was basic but clean and with nice balcony. The location is perfect: 300 m to the beach which is very pleasant, the bus stop is close to the hotel, supermarkets are near by. Dinners wer delicious. We always wanted to spend a dinner
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Вид с балкона
PreviousNext
1234
"The area is good for beaches"
"do not choose room 19"
"if you plan on swimming in the pool, you should take a room in front of the pool on the ground floor"
"no elevator. lots of steps."
"Rooms at the sea side are nice, quiet and on north side."
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
USD 56 - USD 159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceCreteChania PrefectureKato Daratso
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing