We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Simantro Beach Hotel

Save
Traveller (495)
Room & Suite (172)
Pool & Beach (160)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good32%
  • Average21%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“pine wood”(3 reviews)
“animation team”(6 reviews)
Public Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
37
23
22
25
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
37
23
22
25
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspine woodprivate sandy beachanimation teamgreat beachtraditional greek cuisinehotel is greatfamilies with childrenreception deskend of seasonnext yearkids clubgreek nightwattershadow
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017

the surrounding of the hotel is great. The beach, the sea, the pine trees. What a pitty that the rooms must have seen better days. Everthing looks worn and not very well looked after. It was the end of a long season and the crew...More

2  Thank Thomas D
Response from George K, Manager at Simantro Beach HotelResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Mr Thomas Thank you for rating us on www.tripadvisor.com. It is a pity that you were not satisfied with our services. Our staff is always giving their best for our clients. The food and beverages are of fine quality as we are undergoing regular...More

Reviewed 22 October 2017

We loved our time in autumn here. The sea is very nice to explore with a snorkel (octupus!) and the beach is wonderful. Nature is all around. The rooms are nice, but sometimes we heard the tv of our neighbours. The staff of the hotel...More

Thank batjos
Response from George K, Manager at Simantro Beach HotelResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Batjos We are pleased that you have spent your vacation with us and we were able to satisfy your every desire. We would like to thank you for taking the time to rate us on www.tripadvisor.com. This is very important for us. We are...More

Reviewed 3 October 2017

We paid for the best rooms and got in the first night the worst place you can find in the hotel. The bad thing was that the reception desk accepted our complain, but was not allowed to give us another room. This happened at 1745...More

Thank hfellner
Response from George K, Manager at Simantro Beach HotelResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for rating us on www.tripadvisor.com. It is a pity that you were not satisfied with our services. Our staff is always giving their best for our clients. The food and beverages are of fine quality as we are undergoing...More

Reviewed 26 September 2017

the hotel is built in an nice surrounding beneath the woods. the beach area and the sea is very calm and super clean, fishes swim around when you stay calm for a while in the water. we had room 3211 direct view to the beach...More

Thank knoxxi
Response from George K, Manager at Simantro Beach HotelResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Sir or Madam, We are pleased that you have spent your vacation with us and we were able to satisfy your every desire. We would like to thank you for taking the time to rate us on www.tripadvisor.com. This is very important for us....More

Reviewed 1 September 2017

Here's the thing... We booked late and we ended up at this place which was well below our expectations. NO INTERNET! The wifi is none existent and the cell reception is not available around the resort. Two location where we could have 3g are only...More

1  Thank ShalomMK
Response from George K, Manager at Simantro Beach HotelResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Shalom Thank you for rating us on www.tripadvisor.com. It is a pity that you were not satisfied with our services. Our staff is always giving their best for our clients. The food and beverages are of fine quality as we are undergoing regular checks....More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Sani, Greece
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 77 - USD 347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sani
Room types
Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 77 - USD 347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sani
Room types
Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (495)
Room & Suite (172)
Pool & Beach (160)
Dining (123)
Amenities (34)
Family and Play Areas (28)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Masha P
2 March 2018|
Answer
Response from batjos | Reviewed this property |
There where many bees, wasps where no problem.
0
Votes
Google Translation
rebecca0377
21 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Estherklok | Reviewed this property |
Hallo, I am just a guest, and not from the hotel but the wheater was super for shorts and nice little dresses.Most of the time I was wearing bading suites. But in the restaurant its not that warm. And yesss, lots of... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
gogaglusac
1 July 2016|
Answer
Response from George K | Property representative |
We would like to inform you that we have table tennis free of charge, 3 tennis courts which costs 5 Euro per hour. We have beach volley free of charge and football. We do not have a basketball court. kind regards
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Ask for rooms in the accomodation on the sea side of the Lobby!!! And than pool or sea side."
Read review
"to be near to the beach."
Read review
"Rooms closer to the beach are better, but they still are not what you pay for."
Read review
"Floor Rooms have better view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing