We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Golden Star City Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Golden Star City Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Golden Star City Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 280: English reviews
Greece
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

I enjoyed staying in this hotel while travelling through Thessaloniki airport. The hotel is well-located, reasonably close to the airport and a small beach (but at a certain distance from the actual town of Thessaloniki). The room was large, comfortable and spotlessly clean; it also had a nice view of the sea. One thing I would have wished for, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anomymous919
MakisPsomopoulos, Director of Sales & Marketing at Golden Star City Resort, responded to this review

Dear anomymous919, Thank you so much for sharing your experiences with other TripAdvisor members. We are delighted to read that you were overall impressed by the facilities of our hotel and the quality of services provided during your stay. Please know that we have taken note of your comment on the mini-bar and we shall make sure to discuss this...

Brasov County, Romania
Reviewed 14 July 2016

The hotel is on the promenade near the beach.,very close to the restaurants and from the place where the boat start to Thessaloniki. It is clean and the staff very nice., the meals was tasty . the problem was the beach very small for a lot of people who do not stay in the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 729rafila
MakisPsomopoulos, Director of Sales & Marketing at Golden Star City Resort, responded to this review

Dear 729rafila, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to know that both services and facilities provided were to your satisfaction. With regards to your comments on our beach, please know that there is an adequate number of sunbeds available for in-house guests as well as for walk-in guests. Should you wish to discuss...

Novi Sad, Serbia
Reviewed 11 July 2016

The hotel is right on the beach. Tidy and clean. Beach towels are available in the Hotel. The beach is small and sunbeds are very close to each other. It is necessary to drink something like on other beaches. They have their own parking which cost 7 euros per day. You can also park your car in a public parking....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aleksandra73
MakisPsomopoulos, Director of Sales & Marketing at Golden Star City Resort, responded to this review

Dear Aleksandra73, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your positive review. Although it is great to know that your stay was so well enjoyed, I'm sorry to hear about your comments on our staff. Should you you wish to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Kind regards, Makis Psomopoulos Director of...

Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a week. Cosy place in front of the beach. Amazing view, great lounge area, very polite staff, good menu but, pity, no wine. Average breakfast. Clean room but unfortunately the carpet makes it look dirty and old. Too much noise at night because of a fair. We could visit again but definitely only for a couple of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aggtza
MakisPsomopoulos, Director of Sales & Marketing at Golden Star City Resort, responded to this review

Dear aggtza, Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your stay here at Golden Star City Resort. Although I'm happy to know that the facilities and services provided were to your satisfaction, I'm sorry to hear about your comments on the carpet and the Greek buffet breakfast. Please rest assured that we shall discuss your feedback...

Limassol, Cyprus
Reviewed 31 May 2016

The whole experience was perfect. The staff,the food, the ambiance of the hotel was fantastic. A REAL CREDIT TO GREEK TOURISM !!!! You were made to feel so welcomed and the friendliness of the staff was amazing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank XoufNIKI
MakisPsomopoulos, Director of Sales & Marketing at Golden Star City Resort, responded to this review

Dear XoufNIKI, Thank you for posting this amazing review following your stay with us. I'm so glad to read that everything was to your satisfaction and especially the service provided by our staff members. We do hope to have the chance of welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards, Makis Psomopoulos Director of Sales & Marketing

Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Reviewed 25 May 2016

We really like the hotel and gladly go back there, whether in winter or summer. It's location is excellent and offers quiet and pleasant vacation. It is conveniently close to Thessaloniki, which is a big plus.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulijaBB
MakisPsomopoulos, Director of Sales & Marketing at Golden Star City Resort, responded to this review

Dear JulijaBB, Thank you for writing about your experiences at Golden Star City Resort. I'm very glad to know that both facilities and services provided during your stay were to your satisfaction. Hope to have the chance of welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Makis Psomopoulos Director of Sales & Marketing

Reviewed 20 May 2016

I liked the location of hotel. but until to find it by car, it took some time. But at the and we found. the room was a big room. Balcony was in street side , but even I had ok view from there. I think if you room in sea side view, ll be a nice view, especially night. nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fatih M
MakisPsomopoulos, Director of Sales & Marketing at Golden Star City Resort, responded to this review

Dear Fatih M, Thank you for sharing your experiences with other TripAdvisor members. I'm really happy to read that the facilities and services provided were to your satisfaction and especially the quality of our Greek buffet breafast. Hope to have the chance of welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards, Makis Psomopoulos Director of Sales & Marketing

Reviewed 19 May 2016

We, pair with a Teenager, booked a Family room with sidely ocean view. The room was totally ok, includes a king size cocomat bed with heavenly comfort. The bathroom was new and we loved the stay! Already looking Forward for our next stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana H
MakisPsomopoulos, Director of Sales & Marketing at Golden Star City Resort, responded to this review

Dear Diana H, Thank you for sharing your experiences with other TripAdvisor members. I'm very glad to know that both facilities and services provided were to your satisfaction and especially the COCO-MAT sleep system. Hope to have the chance of welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Makis Psomopoulos Director of Sales & Marketing

Plaka, Greece
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Although slightly out of the main season we booked into the hotel and were up-graded to a super double room on the third floor overlooking the whole sea front and bay, Room was clean and well decorated, the breakfast was very good and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful particularly the front desk reception person(s) Note as it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lefkoseikos
MakisPsomopoulos, Director of Sales & Marketing at Golden Star City Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lefkoseikos, Thank for taking the time to share your experiences following your recent visit to Thessaloniki. I'm glad to read that the facilities and services provided were to your satisfaction and especially the quality of our Greek breakfast and the top notch cleanliness of your room. I'm also happy to know that your complimentary upgrade to a Nereid Coco-Mat...

Monterey, CA
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Solid hotel for a weekend trip. Room needs a little makeover, furniture a little old and shabby. Bed not very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent! We were travelling by car and was not very easy to find, more sign posts that give directions to the hotel. Parking was a bit difficult, not enough space!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank U2fanKS
MakisPsomopoulos, Director of Sales & Marketing at Golden Star City Resort, responded to this review

Dear U2fanKS, Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your visit to Thessaloniki. I'm glad to read that you've had a relaxing stay at Golden Star City Resort and I'm also happy to know that our Greek breakfast was to your satisfaction. With regards to your comments on the furniture and the beds, please rest assured...

384 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (196)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (53)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (142)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Beach (3)
Viewed
Economy Room with Back View (10)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Seagull Coco-Mat Suite (48)
Viewed
Standard Room with Partial Sea View (16)
Viewed
Superior Room Sea View (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peraia
3.3 km away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#1 of 5 in Peraia
350 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Avra
Hotel Avra
#4 of 5 in Peraia
66 reviews
1.1 km away
Perea Hotel Thessaloniki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Cabo Verde
Cabo Verde
#1 of 3 in Agia Triada
7 reviews
13.5 km away
Santa Beach Hotel
Santa Beach Hotel
#2 of 3 in Agia Triada
77 reviews
6.7 km away
Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Golden Star City Resort is a family-run 4-star boutique hotel located right on the "Blue Flag" awarded beach of Perea. The city of Perea is fully developed in terms of touristic, cultural and commercial aspects and is located just 15 minutes from the "Macedonia" airport and 25 minutes from the historical center of Thessaloniki. Guests of the hotel have very quick and easy access to: IKEA, Cosmos Mediterranean Center, Regency Casino, Balkan Medical Center, Mega Outlet, Magic Park, Noesis, Waterland etc. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Star City Resort

Address: 73 Pavlou Kountouriotou, Peraia 570 19, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Peraia
Price Range: $73 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Star City Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Golden Star City Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Star Thessaloniki
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Star City Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Star City Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The upper floor are better not to have much noise, but i believe that with the rooms with the sea view are only the suites”
 of 5 bubbles Travel_sun_sea_lover, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Usually you get free upgrade, especially off season”
 of 5 bubbles 639mark, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Even the economy rooms are very good standard.”
 of 5 bubbles 572linal, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“at 2 floor on the corner is ok”
 of 5 bubbles 729rafila, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Anywhere is super!!!”
 of 5 bubbles XoufNIKI, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5