We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seri Pengantin Resort

Save
Share
Lot 686 Kg. Sum-Sum Hilir, Janda Baik, Bentong 28750 Malaysia
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
Priceline
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (13)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#3 of 3 hotels in Janda Baik
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The resort is located 45 minutes drive up-north from Kuala Lumpur. Perfectly located in a quaint & serene setting of Janda Baik, Pahang, the resort is a perfect base for all types of travelers who wish to have a great escape from the bustling city lives. You will get an opportunity to stay in the typical Malaysian style rooms and suites which are surrounded by beautiful lush tropical gardens, stone statue fountains, waterfalls, fish ponds and the beautiful verandahs. To relax, dip in the large swimming pool, retreat at the Di Hilir Brasserie or enjoy the traditional massage. The nearby attractions include Genting Highland, Colmar Tropicale Bukit Tinggi Resort, Pulau Santap, Ulu Tampit Waterfall, Mount Nuang, Orang Asli Museum (The Aborigines Museum), Lentang Forest Recreational Park and Elephant Conservation Center in Kuala Gandah. Whether you’re holding a private business meeting or planning for a romantic getaway, Seri Pengantin Resort is definitely the right choice for you.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Public wifi
Pool
Breakfast available
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Massage
BBQ facilities
Parking
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Taxi service
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Indonesian, Malay
36Reviews2Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 6
  • 5
  • 6
  • 6
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Rosianiza R wrote a review Sep 2018
8 contributions4 helpful votes
Me and my family check-in on 16.Sept.2018, first we quite surprised there's too many house rules noticed. Once we entered the room, there an old furniture, Ac was licking and the heater not functioning well. You need to think twice before you choose to stay here. The staff taking visitors complaint very likely.. They are talking bad about visitors if there's any complaints received.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
tpsesanwe wrote a review Nov 2017
Paris, France7 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
I decided to write this review after reading the bad reviews here. They made me hesitated a lot before booking..I was considering this resort because not too far from the Action Asia Race location ( but about 30-40min of walk depending how quick you are) Because I did not find something else, I decided to give it a try. And I do not regret. Booking was smooth. I received a pdf file with all the resort's policies. no surprises regarding late checkin or anything else. Check in was smooth. eventhough the staff got very limited english skills, he was very nice, and wanted to be sure everything was clear. The room was very clean. of course, it's not the most modern compared to KL center but I feel it's still ok for such a remote location. Room got TV, fan. my room did not get AC but no surprise: i knew it. Toilet and shower were really clean. with some soap / shampoo provided. Check out was smooth. i could stay a little longer than 12 as i came back late from the race to take a shower. Overall staff was very friendly, organizing taxi back to KL for me. Regarding the surroundings, they are gorgeous. the river is really nice . can walk along the road and stop by when one find a good spot to relax.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
eunice c wrote a review Sep 2017
33 contributions15 helpful votes
We didn't check in with high expectation as we are locals and could pretty much guess the condition of the resort already. We were just very pleased with a clean toilet but because there was no shower curtain, by the end of every shower the bathroom would be wet and even seeped through to the carpet of the room. However, was a little irked by the cleanliness of bed sheet and pillow cases..not the cleanest we're afraid. Plus point is serenity of the surrounding area..just wished the balcony area was a little bit more 'open' and not blocked by so much vegetation..Do not attempt to bring in food and leave it in the room, could see plenty of ants around. For us, it was only for a night's stay so we were okay with the stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Frequent_Flyers777, Manager at Seri Pengantin Resort
Responded 15 Sep 2017
Dear Eunice C, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback as it will truly assist us in our continuous effort to bring necessary changes to our operation in order to provide our guest with the best holiday experience. It is with regret that we hear of the unfavorable stay experience, please accept our sincere apologies. All of your constructive comments have been shared with the team. We understand your impression about the hotel has been marred but we sincerely hope you would give us an opportunity to make amends and let us welcome you back. Once again, thank you for your invaluable feedback and look forward to your next visit. Best regards
Read more
inggried wrote a review Jan 2017
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia11 contributions2 helpful votes
I never been experienced such a terrible resort. start from the check in process which took us almost an hour, after that we still need to wait again as the rooms are not yet ready. It seems they're short of house keeping staff and rely basically for family business. The room is really an average, with an old model of TV. And the worst thing is you can't adjust the Air-cond. If you want to adjust you must go to the lobby and ask them to adjust for you. Is it logic ? I never seen any resort which has this kind of arrangement ;p And when we stayed, we saw a snake on the tree just opposite our room, it's scary ...imagined if the snake managed to slip into our bedroom ? Also Too many house rules set up by the resort owner, every time you went outside, then you bring in some plastic bag. The owner will stare at your plastic bag 1 by 1, if they suspect you bring in any food, then they'll prohibit you to bring into your room. This is one of their house rules Poor maintenance of the surrounding. My suggestion if you have any other option, better not to choose this place.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2016
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Don't choose the 4 person room, the room looks even older than the other type of the room....
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Frequent_Flyers777, Manager at Seri Pengantin Resort
Responded 22 Jan 2017
Dear Inggried, Thank you for taking the time to write a feedback. All feedback written to us is a way for us to improve our services. We have looked through our guest list but failed to locate your guest details. So either it was sometime ago that you stayed with us or you have checked in under a different guest name. We had not encountered such issue as guests had to wait for an hour for their rooms recently, as such complaints would be taken seriously by the management. Such issues as late check in are unavoidable especially during peak seasons as the housekeepers would have to wait for previous guests to check out and do a quick turn over. As our check in time is standardize with all other hotel establishments at 3pm, some guests would come as early as 12noon to try their luck on getting an early check in. Any rooms that are available at that time, we would be more than glad to let you to check in early without any extra charges. All of our House Rules are again standardize as to all hotel establishments with an additional of no fishing and no food to be eaten at the swimming pool area. Our fishes in the pond are part of our attraction and not meant to be fished. We would also like to respect other guests who are staying with us, we had received complaints that some guests washed their hands in the pool after eating at the pool. Hence, we enforced the no food at the pool rule. The resort is nestled in Janda Baik, which is surrounded by beautiful thick forest, such encounters with snakes and monkeys are unavoidable as they come from the forest nearby. But we do want our guests to inform us upon coming to such encounters, so that we could remove them from the resort grounds. Keeping quiet about such information such as snakes encounters from the staff will definitely cause dangers to yourself and to other guests. All of your other constructive comments have been shared with the team. We understand your impression about the hotel has been marred but we sincerely hope you would give us an opportunity to make amends and let us welcome you back. Once again, thank you for your invaluable feedback and look forward to your next visit. Best regards.
Read more
AfiqKhali wrote a review Nov 2016
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia58 contributions52 helpful votes
+1
A nice quiet place. Very green and lush. Pretty small creek next to the resort and behind the rooms. Saw that children had fun feeding the fish. Noted some tropical fruit trees around. Something that the city kids might see for the first time:) Feels very homey. However some points for improvements: Could easily miss the entrance as the signage was not clear from the oncoming traffic. Would help if a signage is placed about 100-200m before reaching the place. The lights in the room dimmed down when the water heater was switched on. I assume it's because the power load was not enough. We reached an hour earlier before check in time, but was surprised to find the gate locked. We thought we could sit by the stream or the garden benches and enjoy the scenery while waiting for the check in time. Unfortunately, we were not allowed in. However, all in all, it was a pleasant stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2016Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 32 - USD 97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
seri pengantin hotel janda baik
LOCATION
MalaysiaPahangBentongJanda Baik
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Seri Pengantin Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Seri Pengantin Resort?
Nearby attractions include Garden Farms By Radiant (3.0 km), Botanical Garden (5.3 km), and SWAT Paintball (1.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Seri Pengantin Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and airport transportation.
What food & drink options are available at Seri Pengantin Resort?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, barbeque facilities, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Seri Pengantin Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Seri Pengantin Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Foon Lock, Restoran 126, and Garden View Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Seri Pengantin Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Seri Pengantin Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Seri Pengantin Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Seri Pengantin Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Indonesian, and Malay.